home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of Hawken Energy wood furnaces

Popularity:
#22  of 33 brands of wood furnaces

60% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 45 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    26
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    17

Read more about Hawken Energy wood furnaces

Read reviews of other Wood Furnace brands

Write a review

Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more

Date created: 2015-12-14 Name: Travis riggs
Location: Latham, MO

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Okay"
My old stove was made a lot better than this one. Smoke comes out of the light switch box.



Date created: 2015-12-06 Name: Jim beeler
Location: Central Illinois

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Hawkin Energy wood boiler"
I am very pleased with my wood boiler. It does everything as advertised.


Date created: 2015-12-01 Name: John VanGeertruy
Location: Ovid, MI

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Like my outdoor burner"
Great customer service from the time I thought about getting a burner to 3 years later. Get good burn times, built very well. Would definitely recommend Hawken Energy.


Date created: 2015-11-30 Name: scott wright
Location: Lafayette, IN

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Wood boiler"
Best money we have ever spent. We have had this unit for over a year now and have had no problems. Love not having to buy propane and there is always plenty of hot water. We are heating our 2000 square foot house and a 1500 square foot barn. Love getting in the car in the morning and it is already warm. Would recommend this to anyone, great unit.


Date created: 2015-11-30 Name: Mike Wolfe
Location: Troutville, VA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Satisfaction survey"
Still very pleased with my unit after 3 years.


Date created: 2015-11-19 Name: Darryl Barhorst
Location: Ada, Ohio

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"My wood boiler"
I am very satisfied with my 3 year old Hawken Energy model HE110. It does a great job heating my 3600 square foot house, plus domestic water! If I had to do it all over again, I'd buy the same boiler again from Hawken. Thank you for a great investment..


Date created: 2014-09-16 Name: M P Falk
Location: Rome, NY

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Never worked"
Never worked. Would burn the entire firebox full of wood and not reach working temp. Blamed it on the wood, so I bought a moisture meter. Every stick lasted less than 20 percent, no better. I suspect the BTU claims are false. I can't even heat my pool unless it's 80 degrees out. Looking to join a class action, if there is one.


Date created: 2013-11-27 Name: a hess
Location: pa

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Trying To Get One Installed"
I contacted the company many times for info and to get one installed. I tried calling them and emailing them many times, but still nothing. I even found a local installer. I got him to return my phone call once. But after that nothing. It has been over a month. Customer service sucks. If I can't get anyone on the phone to sell it to me or install it, what's going to happen when I have a problem. Going to look somewhere else.

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2016 furnacecompare.com