home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of GENERAL ELECTRIC water heaters

Popularity:
#15  of 46 brands of water heaters

77% of customers recommend
4 of 5 stars 81 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    49
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    14
  • Neutral
    3
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    13

Read more about GENERAL ELECTRIC water heaters

Read reviews of other Water Heater brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous12345678Next >>

Date created: 2010-09-28 Name: S. Pellerin
Location: Riverdale, GA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Water Heater"
My water heater has recently been inspected and is in good standing. It appears to be operating properly with no deficiencies whatsoever. In additon to the recent inspection, it was reported to be clean with no outside surroundings of hazardous material or debris.



Date created: 2010-09-23 Name: Alan Anderson
Location: Farmington, Ut

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Awesome"
I purchased the 6 year warranty water heater and it is still going strong after twelve plus years.


Date created: 2010-09-20 Name: Alex Montana
Location: Arlington, TX

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"OK for Me"
This water heater was in house when I purchased last year. I've had a problem with it not heating properly, but had service call and got new thermostat and it's working fine. Probably just time to do that as is older water heater. Date on water heater is 2004.


Date created: 2010-09-19 Name: Steven Schermer
Location: Peoria, IL

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Great Product"
Easy Installation ..Pently of Hot water and the unit works great.


Date created: 2010-09-17 Name: Karen Bennie

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"SOOOOOOOOOO Old"
Going on 11 years old, has a slow leak, and I know one of these days, it's going to be a goner..need a new one...SOON:)


Date created: 2010-09-17 Name: Kimberly Winston-Jackson
Location: Shreveport,Louisiana

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Smart Water Heater"
I have a General Electric SmartWater Gas Water Heater. It replaced our water heater the went out a couple years back. I'm throughly satisfied with it because no matter what the water is always hot. I could say this about my last water heater.


Date created: 2010-09-17 Name: Kyle Robinson
Location: Winterville NC

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Water Heater"
Have had no problems in 8 years


Date created: 2010-09-17 Name: jake duncan
Location: lake jackson, tx

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Water heater"
My GE 40 gal. gas water heater is now 5 years old and works pefectly, plenty of hot water even after showers or washing clothes. I ask no more of it.


Date created: 2010-09-16 Name: sarah woods

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"The Ode to Hot Water Heater"
You came into our lives as the heater of choice since you came with our house; no disregard to the service you provide but in your earlier life the eco friendly was not your choice.


Date created: 2010-09-16 Name: Timothy Doyle

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"WaterSmart Heater"
Even though it is 6-1/2 years old, the water heater efficiently produces plenty of hot water for your needs. I'm very pleased with it.

<< Previous12345678Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2016 furnacecompare.com