home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of BRADFORD-WHITE water heaters

Popularity:
#32  of 46 brands of water heaters

38% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 173 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    62
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    4
  • Neutral
    3
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    7
  • Very Unsatisfied
    97

Read more about BRADFORD-WHITE water heaters

Read reviews of other Water Heater brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous1234567891011121314151617Next >>

Date created: 2014-07-14 Name: Maria
Location: Mesa, AZ

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"WILL NOT LAST MORE THAN 2 Years!"
Purchased a new house in 2010 that came with a brand new Bradford White m440t7fbn model gas water heater. Come winter of 2012 and no hot water and the pilot light would not stay lit. The whole pilot light system needed to be replaced, and the parts were covered under the warranty but not the labor. Jump to summer of 2014 and guess what!!! Pilot light will not stay lit! They are coming today to replace parts again! I am assuming in two years it will crap out on us again when the warranty is out and we will be purchasing a new water heater, and it will not be a Bradford-White!



Date created: 2014-07-07 Name: N Gensler
Location: Pittsburgh, PA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Replaced Twice in less than 8 years"
The Bradford White 6 gallon unit was installed in a new home in December 2006. It lasted less than 3 years when it leaked in September 2009. Unit was covered under warranty, but installation cost $125.00. Replacement unit just went bad on July 4, 2014, which means that it lasted less than five years. I called the warranty number and, of course, was told it was out of warranty. Now I have to purchase another tank and pay for another installation. Needless to say, it won't be a Bradford White product. I can't believe that they can sell such products.


Date created: 2014-06-24 Name: C. Plantamura
Location: New York

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"NEVER buy a Bradford White Water Heater"
Only 3.5 Years and the unit cracked. Now I'm out the full cost of removal and replacement. They only cover the tank and they don't reset the warranty period. It only lasts the duration of the original. Makes sense as this junk isn't likely to last any longer. And you are (practically speaking) stuck with the original installer who recommended this shoddy, poorly made product. Ashamed it is made in the usa. They should be ashamed too! I spoke with the customer service supervisor, Mr. Mike Raven and he was no help. Just reiterated the warranty and refused to consider that 3.5 years is unacceptable water heater life. Garbage!


Date created: 2014-06-22 Name: Estelle Price
Location: Fairless Hills, PA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bradford White"
Warranty on this heater was for 6 years, it started to leak and the water being drained from the tank was so rusty I couldn't believe it. It was installed in February of 2009 so I still had a year left on my warranty I really thought I had bought a very reliable water heater and was very disappointed. I have now had a Rheem hot water heater installed. I will probably never buy a Bradford again.


Date created: 2014-06-21 Name: S. Mosher
Location: San Jose, CA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Short life span"
Our bw water heater just crapped out at 5 years of age. Was guaranteed for 10 years. Got only $350 pro-rated credit on purchase of new one. Our total cost with the credit was over $1600. The dealer charged us a $45 service fee for using our MasterCard credit card. Never again will I purchase this brand of water heat, nor deal with . Our old cheapie from in 1999 from Home Depot (paid $300) lasted for 10 years!


Date created: 2014-05-22 Name: Donna Douglas
Location: Rancho Cucamonga, Calif

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do NOT BUY"
Do not buy a Bradford White water heater. Not even 6 years old and I'm having problems with the lighter.


Date created: 2014-04-28 Name: david
Location: san diego

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"6 years POS"
Replaced a water heater that was over 30 years old with a new Bradford White during a remodel. 6 years is all it took to fall apart, what a piece of crap.... Replaced it with a Rheem.


Date created: 2014-03-03 Name: Robert T
Location: Rochester NY

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"MI 40356FBN"
Lasted 6 days shy of 3 years and started leaking in a dry basement. Covered by warranty but of course we had to pay $150 for labor to replace. I'm pissed! Buy AO Smith!


Date created: 2014-02-17 Name: J. Cotters
Location: Hampton VA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great Unit"
This 40 Gal Bradford-White water heater was installed by the builder in 1997. It is just starting to no longer provide enough hot water to fill the 30 gal master bath tub after over 16 years of use. That is a great water heater!


Date created: 2014-02-09 Name: m donohue
Location: ca

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Control valve replacement"
2Yr old cannot keep pilot light lit. No hot water. The service tech said I need to replace the gas control valve. Valve under warranty but I need to pay for repairs: $150.00 min.

<< Previous1234567891011121314151617Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2016 furnacecompare.com