home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
CONNECT with us!

our tools and detailed reports
can help you choose the best
furnace, boiler, heat pump or
central air conditioner.

Consumer Reviews of BRADFORD-WHITE water heaters

Popularity:
#33  of 46 brands of water heaters

39% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 168 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    62
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    4
  • Neutral
    3
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    6
  • Very Unsatisfied
    93

Read more about BRADFORD-WHITE water heaters

Read reviews of other Water Heater brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous12345678910111213141516Next >>

Date created: 2014-06-21 Name: S. Mosher
Location: San Jose, CA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Short life span"
Our bw water heater just crapped out at 5 years of age. Was guaranteed for 10 years. Got only $350 pro-rated credit on purchase of new one. Our total cost with the credit was over $1600. The dealer charged us a $45 service fee for using our MasterCard credit card. Never again will I purchase this brand of water heat, nor deal with . Our old cheapie from in 1999 from Home Depot (paid $300) lasted for 10 years!



Date created: 2014-05-22 Name: Donna Douglas
Location: Rancho Cucamonga, Calif

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do NOT BUY"
Do not buy a Bradford White water heater. Not even 6 years old and I'm having problems with the lighter.


Date created: 2014-04-28 Name: david
Location: san diego

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"6 years POS"
Replaced a water heater that was over 30 years old with a new Bradford White during a remodel. 6 years is all it took to fall apart, what a piece of crap.... Replaced it with a Rheem.


Date created: 2014-03-03 Name: Robert T
Location: Rochester NY

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"MI 40356FBN"
Lasted 6 days shy of 3 years and started leaking in a dry basement. Covered by warranty but of course we had to pay $150 for labor to replace. I'm pissed! Buy AO Smith!


Date created: 2014-02-17 Name: J. Cotters
Location: Hampton VA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great Unit"
This 40 Gal Bradford-White water heater was installed by the builder in 1997. It is just starting to no longer provide enough hot water to fill the 30 gal master bath tub after over 16 years of use. That is a great water heater!


Date created: 2014-02-09 Name: m donohue
Location: ca

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Control valve replacement"
2Yr old cannot keep pilot light lit. No hot water. The service tech said I need to replace the gas control valve. Valve under warranty but I need to pay for repairs: $150.00 min.


Date created: 2014-01-30 Name: Ji. Kerna
Location: Pgh Pa

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible"
After only 7 months the anode rod needed replaced then not even 5 years old the tank exploded/thermal expansion. And guess what...it's not covered!! The unit came with the new construction of our Heartland home. Stay clear of this brand!!


Date created: 2013-12-31 Name: H. Karbas
Location: Wisconsin

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad Quality"
I had a contractor install a Bradford White mi5063fbn water heater May of 2011 and started leaking on December 31,2013. Bad quality, will not recommend it to anyone.


Date created: 2013-10-05 Name: D. Fredrickson
Location: Phoenix, AZ

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Yep, Water Heater Quit After 1 Year"
I purchased this very expensive unit to replace the prior unit that only lasted 7 years and started leaking. I was told I don't have any other option because of the situation of the water heater's being installed with a forced air venting system or something. Less than a year later, the pilot light kept shutting off. I would have to restart it every couple days. Now it won't light. Error code is that "Electronic Fault Detected". It's Saturday, so no hot water all weekend and will call manufacturer on Monday.


Date created: 2013-09-27 Name: BRUCE DIETZ
Location: tuppers plains, ohio

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor Quality"
Had a local contractor install this unit in my home. When we filled it up with water, the relief valve leaked around the threads. This tells me, the unit was never tested to 300# as indicated on the sticker. When we tried to fire it up, the gas valve would not work. Contractor is on his way to remove the unit from the house and replace with another brand. I have no confidence in this product.

<< Previous12345678910111213141516Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2016 furnacecompare.com