U.S. Craftmaster Water heater Reviews

Showing 1-5 of 43 reviews

"I cannot believe these people!!!"

1.0 rating
Very Unsatisfied

I first called in January 2019 asking for a ng burner to convert my Propane WH….the call center lady said she would call me back….two weeks went by and no call. I called again on 2-11-19, the gentleman said it was covered under warranty and the part would be shipped out. He estimated it would be 7 to 10 days……never came. I called on the 3-8-19, the lady was very apologetic, talked to her supervisor, stated it would be here if I paid for 2 days shipping the following Wednesday. I called on 3-14-19 It was a day late. The Lady told me she would look up the UPS tracking number. Put me on hold. Stated it would be delivered "today". I came home…… nothing. I called just now 3-15-19. This lady tells me that because the water heater was not designed for indoor use they would NOT ship me the part. I asked about the two-day shipping charge, she could not answer the question. I asked for a supervisor, she cannot transfer me she says. WOW, you can't make this stuff up. I think I will buy the Chinese next time. They at least care what the customer says.

J Olivieri

Rio Rancho, NM

"Worst hot water heater ever"

1.0 rating
Very Unsatisfied

Worst hot water heater I've ever owned. You have to push the reset button every 4 months because it goes off. Terrible customer service. The young man I talked to (sounded like a 12-year-old) had no knowledge of heaters. I was told to clean the bottom of the tank. I used my phone to take a picture of a screen so clean you could eat off it. So that clearly wasn't the problem. Do not buy US Craftmaster. Why do you have to agree to their non-existent "terms of service"!!!!!

Charles Loomis

Flemington, MO

"First U.S. Craftmaster, and Last"

1.0 rating
Very Unsatisfied

New 40 gallon us Craftmaster water heater installed 6th June 2018 and replaced less than a week later because of all the insulation around the tank was dripping wet. Now the pop-off valve on the warranty replacement unit is leaking which has created a large puddle of water under the house. The unit heats do a good job heating the water and keeping up with demand, but I can't seem to find one that doesn't leak.

Dave

Montevallo, AL

"Sucker Punched"

1.0 rating
Very Unsatisfied

Bought and installed same day October 30, 2015 -3 months later, bottom stat blew, and had replaced. 4 Months later, top stat blew. Had replaced. Now 2018, pressure valve failed with water damage to home. Us Crapmaster water heater Company Johnson City Tenn.: Bad company- Bad products. Avoid.

M.Crane

Northeast

"Installed February 2001"

5.0 rating
Very Satisfied

What can I say…….we got lucky or the water heater is great?

Kathleen Schericgh

California

HVAC Brands

Learn more about your home's heating and cooling system with our guides, how-to's, FAQ's, tips and more.


Ready to get a quote from an HVAC contractor?

Let us know what type of service you need and we can connect you with a certified local HVAC contractor.

Please enter a valid name

Please enter a valid phone number

Please enter a valid zip code

There are no dealers in this zip code.

Please enter a valid email address

Please select repair or replace

Please select heating, cooling or both