Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Hydron Module Geothermal Systems

Updated: Sep 5, 2018
Read Hydron Module Geothermal Heat Pump Reviews
Write a review of Hydron Module

Hydron Module is a brand of residential and commercial geothermal systems. The Hydron Module brand is owned by Enertec Global, a subsidiary of NIBE. Headquartered in Sweden, NIBE had sales of approximately $2.1 billion in 2017.

Corporate History

Enertec was founded by Steve and Karen Smith in 1996 as a geothermal heat pump distributor. Enertec acquired Hydron Module in 2007, leading to the founding of Enertec Manufacturing. Enertec Global LLC was acquired by NIBE, a leading European heat pump manufacturer, in 2014.

Enertec’s corporate headquarters, which includes a Geothermal University training center and research and development facilities, is located in Greenville, Illinois. All Hydron Module equipment is made at Enertec’s geothermal manufacturing facility, located in Mitchell, South Dakota.

Product Lines

Hydron Module’s line of geothermal heat pumps are available in several series, including Evolution, Origin, Revolution, Cold Climate, Momentum, and SideKick. They are available in single- and two-stage models and can be used for a wide range of applications, including forced air heat, forced air cool, hot water, radiant heat, snow melt, and pool conditioning. Several packaged units are available for installation in areas where mechanical space is limited.

How to find an HVAC Contractor

FurnaceCompare's free Find a Contractor tool can help you find qualified pre-screened contractors.

Contacting Hydron Module

Enertec Global
2506 S Elm Street
Greenville, IL 62246

Phone: 618-664-9010


Hydron Module units are covered by a 10-year warranty on internal system components, a 10-year parts warranty, and a 5+5-year limited labor allowance warranty, which warrants service labor for 5 years, plus an additional 5 years if the product is registered.

Copyright 2002 - 2019