home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of Trane heat pumps

Popularity:
#43  of 83 brands of heat pumps

32% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 501 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    139
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    22
  • Neutral
    12
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    28
  • Very Unsatisfied
    300

best product icon  What are the Best Heat Pumps for 2017?

Read more about Trane heat pumps

Read reviews of other Heat Pump brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous56789101112131415161718192021222324Next >>

Date created: 2010-10-08 Name: Mike
Location: Atlanta, GA

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"STRAIGHT UP TRUTH"
This is the deal. I sell HVAC systems for a living. I purchased a Trane unit for my home, but currently sell Carrier, Kenmore and Payne. Bottom Line: There are way too many variables to point the blame at any manufacturer. From design to install, the margin for error is high. To do it right, means you have a good company and a good warranty. PERIOD. No jack leg installers... and no cheap quotes without warranty. You have to protect yourself. You can spend $5000 on a new system and risk it or you can spend $7000 and know you will not have to pay any out of pocket expenses or replace units for 20-30 years. Do the math. People that get screwed or end up with crappy installation or products put themselves in that position. If you buy the cheapest product from bob's hvac. Then risk is high. If you buy a quality product, from a reputable, established company then risk is low. It's more about risk management than best price. Just a thought.


Find Local Contractors
1. I need a new:
2. My zip code is:

Date created: 2010-10-05 Name: Jessica
Location: TN

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"XL16i awesome"
Had this system 3 yrs. It is a two stage unit. Works great. Very energy efficient!


Date created: 2010-09-28 Name: cameron pierce
Location: guyton, ga

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Trane 3 ton heat pump"
We had our trane unit for 9 years. I always thought that trane was a good brand. The compressor went out and because of the new engery efficient laws I have to replace the whole unit. Nothing runs like a trane until it derails.


Date created: 2010-09-27 Name: B. Forsberg
Location: Escondido, CA.

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Broke down twice in 5 years"
I purchased a Trane XL15 about 5 years ago. So far it has broke down twice. Once the Dual capacitor in the outside unit went and now the blower motor broke. This unit is not saving me money.


Date created: 2010-09-24 Name: D Andersen
Location: Philadelphia, PA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"16i Heat Pump"
Awesome performance. Quiet, and works well.


Date created: 2010-09-21 Name: L. Robison
Location: Gilbert, az

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Weatherton 1997 4 ton-never a problem"
Never a problem with our Weatherton 4 ton!!!


Date created: 2010-09-16 Name: yvonne lewis
Location: gordon, ky

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"My trane heatpump"
I have had my heatpump for about 15 years and have had no problems so far. I am a little worried that it may go out anytime. If I have to buy another it will be a trane.


Date created: 2010-09-16 Name: d minnehaha

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"14 SEER XL"
Sounds familiar. Had a Trane heat pump replaced in 2002 because of a jammed compressor. Now in 2009 same thing happened. Only 7 years!! Too costly to keep replacing every 7 years


Date created: 2010-09-15 Name: G. Swift
Location: Cleveland, TN

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"XE 1000"
Both inside and outside coils failed after 14 years.


Date created: 2010-09-12 Name: T. Tray
Location: Sedalia, Missouri

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Home use"
People, stay away from the trane brand ! i bought one 8 years ago and just had my 26th repair call done last week. don't bother with custome service, they could care less. pass this on to all friends and save yourself all kinds of problems.

<< Previous56789101112131415161718192021222324Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2017 furnacecompare.com