home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of HAIER heat pumps

Popularity:
#52  of 80 brands of heat pumps

27% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 37 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    10
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    26

best product icon  What are the Best Heat Pumps for 2016?

Read more about HAIER heat pumps

Read reviews of other Heat Pump brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous123

Date created: 2009-07-21 Name: lou
Years owned: 2

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Junk"
Two years old and leaking freon from the start. Warranty covers parts not including freon. Chinese junk to avoid.



Date created: 2009-06-22 Name: J Butler
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
" Owner of a Haier heat pump"
Ive own this heat pump for 9 mo unit gone out 1 the serial # don't match up warranty company can't match numbers. Been without air 3 days middle of june cant get help on new unit. wish I could say something good or havethe oportunity to take back my words.


Date created: 2009-06-07 Name: John Delaney
Years owned: 3

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"DO NOT BUY A HAIER"
I have had nothing but service calls on the unit since its installed. approx 23 service calls in the40 months i've owned (3yrs and 4 months) compressor, defrost board 4 times condensor fan 3 times the guy replaced the defrost board on tuesday not working on sunday. I contacted the factory, no help. We have two homes, other one is fine (no name) awful. Have tried different service companies no change


Date created: 2009-01-30 Name: L. Morris
Location: Charleston, SC
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do NOT buy one!!!"
This is a brand new unit we had installed during a remodeling project to accommodate the additional square footage. This unit is loud! When it runs you have to turn the tv up very high. Also, when the temperature outside is less than 40 degrees the unit never shuts off. Do not buy a Haier Heat Pump!!!


Date created: 2009-01-27 Name: Kenny Tindal
Location: Myrtle Beach S.C.

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"From someone who knows"
I have worked for a distributor of HVAC equipment for over 20 years and sold Haier equipment for a short time. There are many good brands out there but this is not one of them . I have had to replace some Haier units that the company would not stand behind. We had to absorb this cost to keep our customers happy. Factory support is nonexistant, parts are a nightmare to get. China made junk. run--run--run


Date created: 2009-01-09 Name: Kevin Williamson
Location: Blythewood, SC
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Haier Sucks"
You try to get parts or service, or just try to call their tech support or anyone else for that matter to no avail. I can't believe anyone would buy this junk !


Date created: 2008-09-05 Name: L Sanders
Location: Atlanta, GA
Years owned: 2

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Review of Haier equipment"
The compressor breaks down too frequently and warranty is horrible. Should have read similar reviews on the manufacturer before I agreed to purchase and have the unit installed.


Date created: 2008-09-02 Name: J Mollica
Location: Bluffton, SC
Years owned: 3

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Haier A/C"
Always breaking down ...Warranty is horrible Never buy one


Date created: 2008-06-03 Name: Dimitri Ioannidis
Years owned: 2

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Room air conditioner"
Faulty air vanes and fan motors


Date created: 2008-06-02 Name: Norman Pearson
Location: Sayreville, NJ
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Hvac supervisor"
Mini-split 18,000 BTU had a bad compressor right out of the box!

<< Previous123

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2016 furnacecompare.com