home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of HAIER heat pumps

Popularity:
#52  of 80 brands of heat pumps

27% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 37 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    10
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    1
  • Very Unsatisfied
    26

best product icon  What are the Best Heat Pumps for 2016?

Read more about HAIER heat pumps

Read reviews of other Heat Pump brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous123Next >>

Date created: 2011-11-29 Name: Patty
Location: Antioch, TN
Years owned: 5

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Nothing but trouble!!!!!"
Heat pump was installed when I bought my town home in 2006 I needed repairs made every year!! Last summer the condensor was replaced and now the outdoor unit is not defrosting properly which means more $$$ out of my pocket. Do not buy this brand because you will regret it unless you are a builder or contractor trying to cut corners to save a buck and don't care about your reputation.



Date created: 2011-07-15 Name: Jay
Location: clarksvile tn
Years owned: 2

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Awesome Unit High Quality"
Installed Haier -- very pleased with its performance. Looking to purchase another one soon.


Date created: 2011-01-18 Name: Robin Catoe
Location: Camden South Carolina

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"PIECE OF CRAP"
We built a new house and the contractor had his heating and cooling guy to install this piece of crap. No need to say anymore.


Date created: 2011-01-04 Name: R. Beck
Location: Blackshear, GA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Junk"
Bought new home with Haier systems already installed. The system for the main living area has been replaced twice-both the outside units and the air handlers. Never heated or cooled well. Never cooled to below 78 on a 85 degree day. Need heat strips operating to heat. Now the system's compressor will not come on. Unit is only 4 years old. I have had it with this Chinese junk.


Date created: 2010-02-02 Name: D. Summers

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad !!!"
We have had this unit for a year and a half. It has only gave us trouble and had to spend lots of money!!! Don't waste time or money!! We had to replace sensor board three times!!


Date created: 2009-12-31 Name: M. Carpenter
Years owned: 2

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Building maint. tech./property manager"
Indoor fan motor locked rotor. Fan relay burnt up. Defrost board gone. Multiple contractors struggle to repair and find parts. Where did this product come from?


Date created: 2009-11-22 Name: T Kitchens
Years owned: 3

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Haier HP Installation Was Wrong"
The problem with Haier is installers are putting in the wrong piton sizes for the units. I am a master hvac mechanic with a ga State Commerical hvac License. Most companies who sell these units, sell to "anyone" and that is where the problems occur. They don't install it correctly!!! Copper is copper, compressor is a compressor and electricity is lectricity.... Just need to get a trusted hvac person to install or troubleshoot.


Date created: 2009-09-29 Name: D Jackson
Years owned: 3

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Haier Heat Pump"
I hve had thsi unit for 3 years and we had had it worked on every year and more than 4 times in the year of 2008. We have had nothing but problems from leaking freon to now a Fan Motor and the parts are extremely hard to get. We are without air until the part can be found. Please do not buy anything without checking it out for yourself.


Date created: 2009-08-12 Name: Bill
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Haier Heat Pump"
I've had nothing but trouble since it was installed. Can't get anyone to work on it. Don't buy one.


Date created: 2009-08-04 Name: B. Holland
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Heat Pump Nightmare"
Junk

<< Previous123Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2016 furnacecompare.com