home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of GOODMAN heat pumps

Popularity:
#50  of 80 brands of heat pumps

28% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 656 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    162
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    24
  • Neutral
    18
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    30
  • Very Unsatisfied
    422

best product icon  What are the Best Heat Pumps for 2016?

Read more about GOODMAN heat pumps

Read reviews of other Heat Pump brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous1011121314151617181920212223242526272829Next >>

Date created: 2010-12-21 Name: edward l shouse jr
Location: grovetown georgia

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Gph1548m41aa"
Had nothing but problems with thi heat pup made by goodman manufacturing,first the unit frezes uo on pipe inside unit ,had to de replaced, next the defrosting chip inside in unit went bad, next the unit lost 2 pounds of410 freon tryed talking to them but no responce guess im going to have to sue the company for placeing pad products to their distributers not a happy camper all people i would advise to say away from that company!



Date created: 2010-12-20 Name: james vallely
Location: OWENS CROSS RD AL.

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"PACKAGED UNIT GPH1543M41A"
If you purchase agoodman on line and it starts to leak in the evaporator coil you cant find anyone to tell you what the part no is or were to buy one. Great to protect dealers but give old people on limited income some small assistance or count on them buying from someone elsepurchased aGPH1542M41 WHICH LEAKED 2 LBS IN 5 MOS.


Date created: 2010-12-20 Name: anon

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Goodman is horrible"
We had a house built, and had to replace the Goodman unit at 5 years and 1 week (warranty only covered to 5 years). The compressor was broken. We thought it was a bad unit and replaced with another Goodman. Now, shock of all shocks, 5 years later that unit died. It's like they time it to die right after the 5 year warranty is up.


Date created: 2010-12-16 Name: mshouse
Location: grovetonw ga

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Very bad"
Our system breaks down as soon as cold weather moves in


Date created: 2010-12-14 Name: M. Pemberton
Location: King, NC

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Goodman Heat Pump"
My husband and I are right up there with the rest of you! Nothing but problems, higher electric bills even after installing new windows and extra insulation. And the noise is horrible. We've had to have the compressor replaced twice and now the reverse valve has gone bad and we've been waiting over a week to get it fixed all the while having to run it on emergency heat. This unit sucks and I would NOT recommend it to anybody!!!


Date created: 2010-12-14 Name: Ms. Leach
Location: Raleigh NC

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Heat pump"
I purchased my new home in 2007. The heat pump is a Goodman. It is a piece of junk. Does not keep my rooms warm. I have had the builder out nad also hired a heating and a/c company. The results Goodman should heat tiny doll houses.


Date created: 2010-12-14 Name: John H.
Location: Kansas

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Works well"
After my 5 year old Trane heat pump died(right before a very cold spell). I had it replaced with a Goodman. Aire Serv of Kansas City did a great job on the install and it went right to work. When the temperature dropped to 3 degrees it worked like a champ. 5 failures with the Trane in 5 years was enough. Warranty can't be beat, especially when you purchase the Goodserve plan. 10 years parts and labor.


Date created: 2010-12-13 Name: j ray
Location: tenn

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Xxxxxxxx"
5 yrs & 3 months old. fan motor went out last winter. cost me $135.00 in labor. gas leak in nov.cost $188.00. leak in coil, new coil estimate $1200.00. when temp. goes below 25 degs. unit will not keep house worm.


Date created: 2010-12-07 Name: N. Hughes
Location: Mt. Juliet, Tennessee

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Three ton 15 Seer Heat Pump"
Built a new home in 2008-2009.Had a 3 ton 15 Seer Heat Pump installed. Immediately began having multiple problems with it and many, many service calls.Had difficulty in getting anyone at Goodman to respond to emails, phone calls and letters.Finally got a response and they replaced the HVAC unit at no cost to us in Feb. 2010. In June 2010 had our first major failure of the second Goodman unit we had just had installed in Feb. 2010. That was the failure of a factory placed soldier joint in the suction line field port. That cost us $ 668.95.Asked Goodman to reimburse us since the unit was less than 6 months old and clearly the problem was caused by a factory defect. They refused. Now having more issues with unit making a loud noise, sounds like it is laboring and almost repetitively moaning. The unit runs almost continuously. We have an insulated concrete house with R-56 value in the walls and that amount of insulation should not require a unit to run continuously. Our neighbors units do not run continuously and they do not have the added insulation that we have in our house. Our heating bills last winter were extremely unreasonable for the type of house we have and probably were that way because the unit almost never shuts off. The first unit was that way as well and before it was carted off to the junk yard, would run, stop, start up again before the fan blade even had a chance to stop turning.We are awaiting a response from Goodman as to what they are going to do about this second unit. If anyone is willing to pursue a class action suit, we are very willing to join. Word of caution to anyone considering purchasing a Goodman, do not even consider it unless you want to see your HVAC man regularly and pay very high repair bills and have high electric bills. Piece of junk.


Date created: 2010-12-01 Name: Bud Pope

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Problems from the start!!!!"
We installed a Goodman heat pump 4 years ago and had problems with leaking coils right from the start and now I have been informed that I need a new compressor. So much for saving money, I will now spend more than I have saved.

<< Previous1011121314151617181920212223242526272829Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2017 furnacecompare.com