home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
CONNECT with us!

our tools and detailed reports
can help you choose the best
furnace, boiler, heat pump or
central air conditioner.

Consumer Reviews of GOODMAN heat pumps

Popularity:
#48  of 80 brands of heat pumps

28% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 647 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    162
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    23
  • Neutral
    18
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    29
  • Very Unsatisfied
    415

best product icon  What are the Best Heat Pumps for 2016?

Read more about GOODMAN heat pumps

Read reviews of other Heat Pump brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
1234567891011121314151617181920Next >>

Date created: 2016-08-19 Name: Mike Lawson
Location: Bluefield, WV

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great product"
Had a Goodman a couple of years and the blower motor bearings wore out. My dealer sent out a tech. Within an hour they got it going on low speed and replaced the motor two days later. Great service! Anything mechanical will fail but the warranty and service is what matters! All systems fail but who stands behind them! I found Goodman does!



Date created: 2016-08-05 Name: R. Ware
Location: French Creek, WV

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor workmanship"
My wife and I purchased a new home with a Goodman heat pump. The first week in our new home the unit exploded, sending pieces around our crawl space. Goodman told us that they only sell the units, they do not train or certify their installers, and the problem was mine. We spent another $5,000.00 to have a Trane system installed.


Date created: 2016-06-02 Name: B Lewis
Location: Georgia

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Piece of junk!"
Found out after research that Goodman doesn't stand behind this product. Still selling this inferior junk even knowing the problem. Once they sell it to you, it's your problem. Cheap coils and if you make it a few years without having to spend a ton on repairs, consider yourself lucky!


Date created: 2016-05-02 Name: ken
Location: Indianapolis, IN

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Heat pump"
Nothing but problems since purchased!


Date created: 2016-04-01 Location: Franklinton LA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"works great very energy efficent"
I bought this to supplement heat in our vacation home in Arkansas. Thought it was a thoughtful alternative to adding an entire duct system for central heat. Great decision! Saved lots of money! Works great! I'm thinking about purchasing one for our home in Louisiana.


Date created: 2016-03-23 Location: Grand Junction, CO

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Very happy with our Goodman heat pump"
Living in a very warm environment having a heat pump is so nice. It definitely keeps our home more comfortable and livable. We purchased one earlier this year when we moved into our new house and it has made a world of difference. They are simple to use, have reasonable electricity costs, and do their job well. Some other components are required to be installed but that is hardly a deal breaker. We have not had to do any work to it yet, hopefully this remains the case. I would definitely recommend Goodman to anyone in the market for one of these, we have been very pleased.


Date created: 2016-03-14 Name: Victor
Location: Marietta, GA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Builder grade"
There's a reason builders use Goodman heat pumps in new mid-priced homes and use local no name contractors to install them. They're cheap and they're cheap. The last 2 homes I purchased have Goodman equipment and while the warranty covers parts after a year the installers quoted outrageous labor charges for repairs. The last one was for a system only 14 months old. Before you buy another home, go in the attic or crawl space and get the manufacturer's and installer's names and check the reviews.


Date created: 2016-03-05 Name: norton

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"P.O.S."
Do not buy a Goodman heat pump A/C, it's useless you get a 10-year warranty. Mine has been in for 9 years and has not run a full year without major repairs. Most every major part has been replaced and now when the auxiliary kicks in the breaker kicks. Luckily it was installed by a good dealer and they fix it as needed. Still I get the larger power bills because of this P.O.S.


Date created: 2016-03-04 Name: gary riddle
Location: Greenville, TN

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"The worst heat pump company"
The heat pump is junk. Had it 3 months and it quit. That was 2010 and it has been nothing but trouble ever since. Now the compressor has quit, and Goodman does not care. Their answer is don't call me, we don't care. Never, never, never buy a Goodman heat pump. Going to sue the contractors and Goodman.


Date created: 2016-02-15 Name: Bruce maw
Location: South Carolina

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Junk"
This unit is junk, two years old and it needs $800.00 worth of work done. Called Goodman and they basically said tough, it's yours. Had three service techs out to check it and every one of them said it's junk. It's sad that people don't care if they sell junk .

1234567891011121314151617181920Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2016 furnacecompare.com