home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of CARRIER heat pumps

Popularity:
#43  of 80 brands of heat pumps

32% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 203 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    56
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    10
  • Neutral
    6
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    10
  • Very Unsatisfied
    121

best product icon  What are the Best Heat Pumps for 2016?

Read more about CARRIER heat pumps

Read reviews of other Heat Pump brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous1234567891011121314

Date created: 2008-06-06 Name: P. Mabrey
Location: Commerce, GA
Years owned: 6

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Junk from day 1"
We replaced our old unit in 2002 and chose Carrier because of the name. To my great sorrow it has been nothing but a big money pit. It has been worked on every year since. And now it needs the 3rd compressor. Another $1400.00. I have just got off the phone with a rep. with the company and they are no help whatsoever. They could care less about the problems or the costs once you own the unit. I would not recommend to anyone that they buy one of these big expensive lemons.



Date created: 2008-05-06 Name: TJ
Location: Raleigh, NC

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
The original heat pump installed in 1986 lasted 12 years. We have had our "new" Carrier heat pump for 4 years and 10, yes 10 repairs. Not minor charges, but repairs such as a new compressor, new coil, new fan and many, many leaks.


Date created: 2008-04-12 Name: Fred
Location: VA
Years owned: 9

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
I have a Bryant 14 seer unit that I have had since 1999. I have had very few problems and what I have had has been little things like an 80 circuit. I have had it serviced a minimum of 1 a yr. I think that most of the folks that have problems with their units don't call anyone until there is a problem. A little prevention goes a long way. I have also bought a Carrier Infinity system for the company I work for. This is a great system using heat pump/gas. I think if I had to buy a unit tomorrow, this would be what I would buy


Date created: 2008-03-14 Name: OK1wire
Location: Washington
Years owned: 30

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
This unit was added to an existing forced air electric furnace in 1978. When the Kw-hour went sky high and the unit sounded like an airplane engine I knew I needed a new compressor (1994). No other maintenance was required other that an occasional top off of coolant. This unit supplied reliable heat at a reasonable price for 30 years. In the Washington climate the cooling feature was never used. Now, in 2008, kw-hour are rising again so it looks like I'll soon have to invest in new technology. The price of yearly inspections, a new compressor, and now a new system wipe out a lot of the heating cost savings attributed to the heat pump.


Date created: 2008-02-18 Name: M Schmidt
Location: Dallas, TX
Years owned: 28

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
Our Carrier heat pump unit is OEM to the house, built in 1980, just north of Dallas Texas. We've replaced the outside motor several times, and the inside unit once early in it's life. Otherwise the unit has been more than serviceable, especially considering the extreme heat of Texas


Date created: 2008-01-21 Name: T. Dent
Location: Vancouver, WA
Years owned: 15

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
Worst equipment I've ever owned. We put the system in about 14 years ago and paid about $6500 for a split system. In that time we have had over $2500 in repairs. I'd never buy a Carrier again unless they gave it to me for free and maintained it for life.


Date created: 2007-05-24 Name: D Mertes
Location: Grafton wis.
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
I installed a new Carrier 58UVB and HNA6 HYBRID system for energy saving reasons so far I'm very pleased with the comfort level that I noticed and my gas bill went down with not much added to my electric bill


Date created: 2007-05-11 Name: Bonnie Murrell
Location: Gibsonville, NC
Years owned: 25

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
I've been very pleased but now I need to replace it, not because it's not working, but because it just doesn't heat and cool as well as it used to. I would like the closest thing I can get to the one I have.

<< Previous1234567891011121314

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2016 furnacecompare.com