home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of Bryant heat pumps

Popularity:
#23  of 82 brands of heat pumps

37% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 95 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    32
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    4
  • Neutral
    2
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    55

best product icon  What are the Best Heat Pumps for 2017?

Read more about Bryant heat pumps

Read reviews of other Heat Pump brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous1234567Next >>

Date created: 2014-06-17 Name: Lori
Location: Florida

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't buy"
Purchased this $5,000 unit after sitting with the owner of Powell ac and Heating at our kitchen table who recommended it in January of 2010. Have had three service calls for repair since installation. On 7/27/2013 the fan motor stopped working. Was informed that both the seller and manufacturer were aware that the motor would go but chose not to replace it until it actually broke down. As it happened on a saturday, we went three full days in Florida without A/C while they waited until Monday when they ordered the new motor and another two days until they could replace the motor. It was covered under warranty but the labor was not. Cost us 400.00 to replace. On 6/17/2014, the unit stopped cooling again. This time the repairman said that there was an "unrepairable leak at Utube top" and that the coils had "moved together" and burned that hole. Of course, the coils are under warranty but the labor and replacing the coolant is going to cost us $1200.00. Every bit of savings you get from a lower electricity bill will be lost on repairs to these defective units. Do NOT buy a Bryant/Carrier AC/Heat Pump.



Date created: 2014-02-02 Name: R. Peters
Location: Lincoln, NE

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Two-speed Puron (R-410a) Plus Heat Pump"
This Evolution unit was installed 12 years ago. It is really good when running, but needs fixed every other year since new, at a cost of at least $200. It has had a shorted wire on a sharp metal edge inside the unit, cost $200. It has had to have a electronic control board replaced, cost about $500. It has had a pair of conductors replaced about every 3 years, cost about $350. It has had a relay and capacity replaced, cost about $400. I'm sure the cost of break/fix repairs on this energy saving unit has all but been spent on keeping it running.


Date created: 2014-01-11 Name: Ann Thayer
Location: Idaho

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad heat pump"
Our unit is only 7 years old and we've have the repairmen here at least a couple times a year....every year!


Date created: 2013-11-15 Name: Ken Myerson
Location: ID.

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great Unit"
It is several years now and going strong. It sits there in the snow every year.


Date created: 2013-09-03 Name: T.Weisner
Location: Mi.

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"No winter blues"
Year round this does the job. Bryant is a good unit. Have used them all and can tell you this is it.


Date created: 2013-08-05 Name: K.Riggs
Location: Seattle,Wash

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Another Satisfied Customer"
We have had this for a few years and it's good. We had a Rheem and they are very good. The way to find a good contractor is to check the sites in the phone book for the BBB. I read on the net that this site was a good place for reviews but they are lacking now in getting them posted as I can see by the Rheem heat pumps.


Date created: 2013-04-15 Name: Welcome Richardson
Location: Oxford, MA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Excellent Equipment"
Bryant systems are very reliable if your installation company installs and tests it properly. 9 out of 10 service calls on new installations is due to improper installation and a test of the complete systems including airflow.


Date created: 2013-03-25 Name: W Smith
Location: Richmond Virginia

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Very Noisy"
I live in a brand new apartment complex that has the Bryant heat pumps and I have seen them freeze up (not good) leak freon and they make a very loud noise when starting up. I thought the noise was just mine at first and it was having problems, but after walking around the complex others are doing the same thing. I have lived in other places over the years and have never experienced the irritating noise this one makes and the always seem to install these things next to your bedroom. Would not recommend Bryant. Get a Trane or York.


Date created: 2013-01-17 Name: C Parkin
Location: Las Vegas, Nevada

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"38 yo Bryant"
I have a Bryant 4-ton over/under heat pump that was installed in 1973. The unit worked flawlessly for many years, had regular annual maintenance but finally died just before Christmas 2012. I am not fixing it due to lack of oem parts and that it operates around a 6 seer. Looking forward to my new unit being installed later this month.


Date created: 2012-11-28 Name: Betty
Location: va

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't Do It"
Nothing but problems... First time the ac was on it flooded the downstairs. Did it 3 times before tech found out what it was from. The defrost on unit is set at 30 minutes -- it cuts on and off all the time (I timed it). It was on cut off came back on it within 5 minutes and blows cold air when it's in defrost. Had it installed in March and so far its had 6+ service calls on it

<< Previous1234567Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2017 furnacecompare.com