home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
CONNECT with us!

our tools and detailed reports
can help you choose the best
furnace, boiler, heat pump or
central air conditioner.

Consumer Reviews of York furnaces

Popularity:
#35  of 80 brands of furnaces

43% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 261 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    107
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    6
  • Neutral
    7
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    13
  • Very Unsatisfied
    128

best product icon  What are the 10 Best Furnaces?

Read more about York furnaces

Read reviews of other Furnace brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous1234567891011121314151617Next >>

Date created: 2009-07-12 Name: F. LAFAIRE
Years owned: 3

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"A"
Stopped working after 1 year warranty,called for service 3 times am stopping my misery and buying coleman high effeciancy with a 10 year service warranty at no extra charge! Good luck if you have a york



Date created: 2009-04-21 Name: YORK
Years owned: 29

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Yorkm is great"
My York has been in my house for 29 years with no problems I am looking to up grade and York is on the top of my list!


Date created: 2009-03-15 Name: Zach A.

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Stop: DO NOT BUY York"
Don't even consider York. The product sucks and the customer service sucks even more. They are just bunch of YOYO'S. The furnace started to vibrate badly. I hired a technician to inspect it. He said, the motor and/or fan shaft are defected and that this must have been defected from the manufacturer. After numerous phone calls to Johnson Controls -since they bought York- they told me "you are on your own, we have nothing to do with it". Three grand went down the drain.


Date created: 2009-03-15 Name: Zach A.
Location: Michigan

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't even think York"
Don't even consider York. The product sucks and the customer service sucks even more. The furnace started to vibrate badly. I hired a technician to inspect it. He said, the motor and/or fan shaft is defected and that this must have been defected from the manufacturer. After numerous phone calls to Johnson Controls -since they bought York- they told me "you are on your own, we have nothing to do with it". Three grands went down the drain.


Date created: 2009-03-02 Name: William H. Davis
Years owned: 5

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great equipment"
This is the 9th York furnace and air conditioner that we have purchased (for our house and rentals), we have yet to be anything but completely satisfied with our purchases. All of our equipment has operated flawlessly. Most of the problems that I have read sounds to me that your installation company is your problem not the equipment. Maintenance people!!! Your equipment has to be maintained.


Date created: 2009-02-23 Name: Rob Cordone
Location: Saratoga Springs, NY
Years owned: 15

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"15 years no problems"
I had a Stellar Plus installed when I built the house in 1994 and other than a bad ignitor during initial testing I never did anything more than filters and maintenance. Judging from the number of complaints either I was Lucky or the installer was good. I am building a new house and am again going to install York.


Date created: 2009-01-23 Name: K. Vincent
Location: Santa Rosa, CA
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Cold in California"
The blower stopped working on my York furnace eleven months after it was installed. Installer couldn't fix it without a new pressure switch he said. Two months went by and the part was still unavailable. It finally came in and now two more parts are needed. It is a piece of junk and I'm ready to have it yanked out.


Date created: 2009-01-18 Name: MMONTALVO
Location: Indiana

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"WHATS RIGHT /THE FURNACE OR THE CUSTOMER"
This is the many time I have froze. ( was put in my house on dec 18 2008)My repairman does not want to fix the furnace for free labor, of course. I am ready to take my one-year warranty and drop the furnace off to the supplier for credit/ my blower wheel is broken/control interrupted gone two times. it's just not the unit it's the repairman too. give me back my standard.


Date created: 2009-01-08 Name: R. H.
Location: Newnan, GA
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"YORK FURNACES NOT GOOD"
I had a York furnace installed in October 2008 and it blew cold air all the time. I called the company that I bought it from and they came out and finally replaced some parts two months later. When I turned it on again, the furnace blew up. I bought another one from another company and now things are fine.


Date created: 2008-12-31 Name: Frustrated customer
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Lemon"
We built a brand new house and just moved into it in September 2008 (3 months ago). Twice now the furnace started blowing ice cold air and we woke up freezing. One repairman we spoke to said that he didn't know how to fix it (it is still under warranty with our 1 year new home warranty). He said that many that they have installed have the same problem. The next day his manager called and tried to downplay it. Whatever the case may be, it looks like we are not the only ones that are experiencing problems with this furnace.

<< Previous1234567891011121314151617Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2015 furnacecompare.com