home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
CONNECT with us!

our tools and detailed reports
can help you choose the best
furnace, boiler, heat pump or
central air conditioner.

Consumer Reviews of York furnaces

Popularity:
#30  of 85 brands of furnaces

50% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 330 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    158
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    10
  • Neutral
    7
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    14
  • Very Unsatisfied
    141

best product icon  What are the 10 Best Furnaces?

Read more about York furnaces

Read reviews of other Furnace brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
12345678910111213141516171819Next >>

Date created: 2016-05-16 Name: John Dillon
Location: Santa Barbara, CA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Why we're satisfied"
Best unit for the money.



Date created: 2016-05-14 Name: Wayne Edge
Location: Ontario, Canada

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Scammed"
The furnace runs very quiet. The only thing I do not like is the condensation extracted that sits on the floor. Yes I would buy again. But research the contractor and go to websites. And phone the contractor before purchase.


Date created: 2016-05-11 Name: Kathryn Ball
Location: Ojai, CA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Furnace"
Heats efficiently, quietly and throughout the house, not just in places.


Date created: 2016-05-07 Name: Colin Day
Location: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor quality, poor customer service."
After having the furnace for 6 years the contractor diagnosed the furnace as having a cracked condenser pan (something he said was a common issue with York furnaces) and a defective vent motor. York said the warranty was over and they didn't really seem to care that it cost me just under $1000 to get it fixed. Too bad so sad was the feeling I got from customer service. Will never buy a York product again.


Date created: 2016-04-16 Name: LeRoy Turner
Location: Olympia, WA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Quiet furnace & heat pump"
This system which includes furnace & heat pump runs nice and quiet and has cut our heat cost down. The heat pump would be at the top if it were a bit quieter, as my wife can hear it run. Other than that it is a good system.


Date created: 2016-03-02 Name: M. Papworth
Location: Salmon Arm, British Columbia, Canada

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Furnace review"
It is a compact size and runs quietly and efficiently. Yes we would buy the same brand again. Also have an air conditioning unit from the same company.


Date created: 2016-02-25 Name: Morton Smith
Location: Springfield, OH

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"1100"
Installed in 2006, has been serviced at least 2 times a year since installed. Factory rep was here in 2007. Its mother board was replaced for the third time. What should I do to replace it? Can I install new parts inside and keep the frame? With the money I have in this unit I could have replaced it with a different kind. Very dissatisfied.


Date created: 2016-01-28 Name: carolyn klafehn
Location: Oakfield, NY

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Do not have series or model with me"
I am completely satisified with my York furnace. The furnace runs quiet and provides very even heat. I would definitely recommend this furnace and would buy a York furnace again.


Date created: 2016-01-09 Name: S.R. Hardy
Location: Nampa, ID

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Furnace"
Furnace works very well. Lowered gas bill, better blower.


Date created: 2015-12-31 Name: Jeanie Lahn
Location: Minnesota

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Satisfaction plus"
We are more than pleased with the entire purchase and installation of our York furnace and A/C units. We love how quietly the furnace functions, a barely audible swish sound. The high efficiency of both the units saves us operating costs and delivers a high degree of performance and confidence. We know we chose the best and are very thankful to be the owners of these new state of the art, critically important home appliances.

12345678910111213141516171819Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2016 furnacecompare.com