home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of York furnaces

Popularity:
#30  of 91 brands of furnaces

50% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 387 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    185
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    12
  • Neutral
    7
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    14
  • Very Unsatisfied
    169

best product icon  What are the 10 Best Furnaces?

Read more about York furnaces

Read reviews of other Furnace brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
1234567891011121314151617181920Next >>

Date created: 2017-12-07 Name: Roxanna Thayer
Location: Moline, IL

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worst furnace you can buy!!"
We bought this furnace in 2010. Have had to have repairs done almost every year. Still not working properly. Lucky we have 10 year warranty, once the warranty is done we will be purchasing a new furnace and it will not be a York. Donít waste your money or time with a York!



Date created: 2017-12-04 Name: William
Location: Ontario, Canada

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"York furnace."
Bought this furnace in Jan 2008. Had a 10 year parts and labor warranty. November 2017 if finally broke down to the point it's not working. Again. It needed a new motherboard. The company I bought it from Aire1 in Kitchener Ontario said it will cost abiut #2500 to replace . Even though I had some warranty left. Then they said Johnson controls doesn't make the part anymore. So you have to buy a new furnace. Between spending about 8 hrs a day 3 days this week getting the run around from Johnson controls and Aire1. I have given up. Do not buy a York furnace or deal with aire1 from kitchener ont. Unless you want to have a bad product and useless service on your warranty.


Date created: 2017-11-15 Name: Josh
Location: Georgetown, Ontario

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Donít go with York"
Our furnace broke down after 8 years, donít buy this product


Date created: 2017-10-19 Name: Brad
Location: Ontario, Canada

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"York Junk"
Complete waste of money, spend the extra and go with anyone else other than York. Fan motor replacement +1200.00 what a joke. Ripping furnace out tomorrow.


Date created: 2017-10-09 Name: T. Roberts
Location: Kansas City, MO

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great Family of Furnaces"
Check out the top ten furnaces on this website and as of today you will see that the top 3 furnaces (they list them in reverse order from #10 to #1) are all york brand. If it is important to you to buy a product that is built here, York is a good choice. Their high efficiency models start at 95 afue, and that is a great efficiency at an entry level price point. The two-stage high efficiency furnaces offer increased comfort, and there are models throughout the line with advanced technology ecm motors that provide additional comfort and energy savings potential. I have been involved in the sales of these products for over 35 years.


Date created: 2017-10-03 Name: Clancy
Location: Carleton Place, Ontario

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Just over a year old and will have had three service calls"
Already the furnace has malfunctioned and it has only worked one full winter. Wow what a pos this furnace is. Highly efficient? Well sure, if it does not work, you are not burning gas.


Date created: 2017-07-15 Name: E. Pasik
Location: Long Beach, NY

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"have this heating/ air conditioning unit put in and it's been nothing but trouble. A total disaster.Do not buy York."
We put a York heating/ air conditioning unit in after hurricane Sandy. We paid a fortune for the unit. It keeps breaking down and we've spent hundreds of dollars on top of the 12,0000 we put in for the entire installation process. Now we're in the middle of a heatwave and we have no air because we need a new compressor that will cost 800 with labor etc. Don't buy York!


Date created: 2017-06-18 Name: John George
Location: Moline, IL

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad quality"
I can not leave a -5, or I would. Unit is not five years old yet and I have spent more on repairs than the 7.5 ton unit cost me


Date created: 2017-04-06 Name: A
Location: Ottawa, ON, Canada

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrific"
If you want to fix your HVAC unit every month, buy a York, absolute garbage.


Date created: 2017-04-04 Name: Barbara Sperry
Location: Niagara Falls, NY

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Furnace"
Absolutely wonderful young men. Very knowledgeable and professional. Polite. Very expertly done. And the York furnace is amazing. I would highly recommend J.R. Swanson and the York furnace.

1234567891011121314151617181920Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2017 furnacecompare.com