home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of York furnaces

Popularity:
#28  of 88 brands of furnaces

52% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 348 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    170
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    11
  • Neutral
    7
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    14
  • Very Unsatisfied
    146

best product icon  What are the 10 Best Furnaces?

Read more about York furnaces

Read reviews of other Furnace brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
12345678910111213141516171819Next >>

Date created: 2016-11-28 Name: John Lawrence
Location: Fairport, NY

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Gas Furnace"
Installation and operation of furnace went fine. Issues exist with the heat ducting and thermostat.



Date created: 2016-11-22 Name: michael mcpherson
Location: Rochester, NY

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Furnace replacement"
Excellent Air Heating & Cooling - Scottsville, ny - Excellent is the name of the company and that is what service they provide. No hassle estimate, explained what work will be done, offered financing, willing to work with us on phased improvements, not all at once. Completed work efficiently, showed up on time even with our schedule change, cleaned up after install, tested and showed how new heating system works, any questions, just call. Will do next phase of improvements with them.


Date created: 2016-11-03 Name: R. Kelly
Location: Ontario, Canada

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Best heating equipment"
Very quiet and space saver. Energy efficient and affordable. Easy access to filter change. Government incentive. Would definitely purchase this brand again as well as recommend it to others.


Date created: 2016-11-03 Name: D.Simpson
Location: Brockville, Ontario, Canada

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Unsatisfied customer"
I bought a brand new York furnace is October of 2011 and I have had nothing but problems with it since the day it was installed. I've had my service guys out to my house at least 15 times to repair something on it. It cost me almost $8000 installed with ductwork. In the fall of 2013 the board went in it and it took my service guys and a York representative almost a month to find the problem. Now recently the same furnace actually caught on fire, we have no idea how it happened but York refuses to take any responsibility on it because my warranty recently ran out. I will never buy another York product.


Date created: 2016-07-27 Name: Mike Fortier
Location: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"New furnace and air conditioner"
Was very satisfied with the service provided by Baker Heating and Cooling. Great experience from start to finish. Furnace and air conditioner are very efficient and quiet. Crew was on time and very helpful answering all my questions regarding the units. Cleaned up after themselves when leaving the job. Would recommend to anyone to use them.


Date created: 2016-07-22 Name: r knight
Location: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Unsatisfied owner"
I am deeply unsatisfied with my York furnace. I have been waiting for a new motor for almost two weeks. If it was winter out I would not be able to live in my house. I would not buy another York product, it takes too long to get it fixed. I wouldn't recommend this product to my friends.


Date created: 2016-07-07 Name: Michael Smith
Location: Elephant Butte, NM

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Very quiet, well built in USA."
Well built in the USA, very quiet and trouble free. I recommend this brand to all my friends and family.


Date created: 2016-05-28 Name: G Hat
Location: Kansas City, MO

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"New York heat & air system"
We have only had this system for a couple of months but it has been long enough to have cold and pretty warm weather and it has performed very well. We are really pleased with this system. I would recommend it.


Date created: 2016-05-16 Name: John Dillon
Location: Santa Barbara, CA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Why we're satisfied"
Best unit for the money.


Date created: 2016-05-14 Name: Wayne Edge
Location: Ontario, Canada

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Scammed"
The furnace runs very quiet. The only thing I do not like is the condensation extracted that sits on the floor. Yes I would buy again. But research the contractor and go to websites. And phone the contractor before purchase.

12345678910111213141516171819Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2016 furnacecompare.com