home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
CONNECT with us!

our tools and detailed reports
can help you choose the best
furnace, boiler, heat pump or
central air conditioner.

Consumer Reviews of Utica furnaces

Popularity:
#59  of 79 brands of furnaces

25% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 8 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    2
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    6

best product icon  What are the 10 Best Furnaces?

Read more about Utica furnaces

Read reviews of other Furnace brands

Write a review

Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more

Date created: 2015-07-12 Name: Pat fasanello
Location: Walpole, MA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Very bad service"
I bought a very high efficiency gas furnace for my apartment house. It has been a constant nightmare The boiler leaked the first year, resulting in no heat until Utica sent a new one; $2000 to install a new boiler. Then the condensate collector failed. They would not send a new one, it was $400 to buy and install. Also lost rent because of no heat and tenant's stored property was destroyed by the condensate leak. I sent registered letters to Utica to no avail. We have begun legal action to recover our losses. Don't get involved with the Utica company! Pat Walpole, Massachusetts.



Date created: 2015-01-09 Name: kelvin
Location: United States

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Utica sucks"
I own a two-family building and both boilers are Utica. The cast iron block cracked within one year. I called Utica to report it and I was treated like crap. The worst costumer service ever. Don't buy it.


Date created: 2015-01-06 Name: kathy botty
Location: Pelham, NH

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Nightmare"
Do not install this furnace; it's a nightmare. It hasn't worked from day one. It must have had 100 service calls, yet it just keeps stopping. The company will not honor the warranty or return a phone call. Three years of this and $10,000 later, and now we have to buy a new furnace. Worst company in America.


Date created: 2012-11-01 Name: Karen R.
Location: York,PA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"3 utica, 35 years old"
I have three Utica gas hot water boilers in a multi unit apartment building, that are 35 years old! They have been good furnaces and I would purchase the same brand again.


Date created: 2011-01-12 Name: Paul Geenen
Location: Milwaukee, WI

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Failed Venting System"
I put in two Utica boiler gas fired furnaces in my rental. The vent system failed on both, with the 3 yr unit failing first, and now the 7 yr old unit failing 1/11/11. The repair man grumbled that the vent system was designed to save heat, closing when the furnace was off, but they often fail. In the 3 yr unit, I had a $300 repair bill. In the 7 yr old unit, it failed to open and the furnace over heated. The attempt by the repair man failed and my tenant is still without heat. It looks like we need a new part to solve the problem.


Date created: 2010-01-08 Name: Sue
Years owned: 7

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Utica Boiler"
Ignitor tanked after less than 7 years. Told I had to contact a plumbing contractor for a new part. Have spent a week waiting for it. No one calls back. Every time I call the plumbing contractor, he tries to convince me to buy a new boiler. Who replaces a boiler after 7 years? What a piece of crap. I would never buy another Utica Boiler.


Date created: 2009-12-02 Name: C. Romaine
Years owned: 7

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Twice bitten with Utica Boilers"
Replaced the old furnace with a utica steam boiler in 2002 only to have a defect crack in the cast iron. Utica paid to replace boiler in 2005, but not labor. In Oct 2009, same problem with the replacement boiler, crack in cast iron. I have documented pictures of both right through. Would not have another utica boiler installed. If there is a class action suit against the company, I would like to join it!


Date created: 2009-05-09 Name: A M.
Years owned: 16

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Utica Boilers"
We have had a Utica Gas Burner for 17 years- it was the original furnace installed at the time our house was built. We have never had a problem with it. We have only serviced it twice in 17 years for regular genteral maintenace.

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2015 furnacecompare.com