home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of Trane furnaces

Popularity:
#41  of 88 brands of furnaces

41% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 329 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    126
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    11
  • Neutral
    16
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    30
  • Very Unsatisfied
    146

best product icon  What are the 10 Best Furnaces?

Read more about Trane furnaces

Read reviews of other Furnace brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous1234567891011121314151617Next >>

Date created: 2015-10-28 Name: Ken
Location: Utah

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Buy something else!"
I don't know the model, but this thing is junk! A.C. seems to work OK, but the furnace is in need of constant repair, very expensive. 2006 model, replaced pressure switch in 2011, inducer fan in 2013, and now it just makes a humming noise but doesn't do anything - perhaps the motherboard, who knows what it is? Who cares, I'm buying anything else!



Date created: 2015-07-17 Location: Falls Church, VA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Trane Furnace Still Going Strong"
When I bought my townhome in 2006, the existing gas furnace had been installed when the house was built (1988). I have owned it for nine years and it is twenty-seven years old. What I like about it is that it is very quiet and efficient. When I turn the heat on, it responds quickly, bringing the house to a comfortable temperature in a short amount of time. Although the thermostat is also old, it is easy to use and I have only had to change the batteries in it once or twice. I have never needed to repair the furnace, just replace the filters from time to time. But if I did need to have work done on it, it would be easy because there are a number of franchised Trane dealers in my immediate area. This is a well-known and trusted brand, and I would definitely buy the same brand again, and would strongly recommend it to friends.


Date created: 2015-05-01 Location: Ashland, WI

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Keeps home cozy even in Wisconsin Winters"
We moved into our home 2 years ago, and as soon as we moved in the furnace broke. We called a repair man and he said that he could replace the furnace, or just fix the current one, but that we would continue to have issues as it was quite old. At first we decided that we would wait to replace it, as we had many bills due to the move. We have a wood burning fireplace, and we thought we could cope with it for a few months. I think we made it a week. He installed our new Trane XT95, and it has been great. It works without me having to even think about it. It is very efficient, and keeps our home nice and cozy, even during the cold Wisconsin's winters. If I had to say something I dislike, I would have to say that I dislike that it needs propane. I find dealing with propane to be annoying. I would prefer it be natural gas, and to get a monthly bill, however, we live in the sticks and that is not the furnaces fault. We have not had any problems with this furnace, and I would (and have) recommended it to a friend, and even to my father. I think Trane has a great reputation, and I can see why.


Date created: 2015-04-26 Name: Mark Richmann
Location: Interlochen, MI

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Something stops a Trane"
Purchased a new Trane forced air furnace. With less than 2 hours on the unit, we went out of town. The furnace quit working due to two small leaves getting sucked into the intake pipe which disabled the pressure switch. The intake is designed without a screen. After paying the service man $182 for a design defect I installed a screen. Nothing stops a Trane? How about 2 leaves.


Date created: 2015-04-24 Location: Euclid, Ohio

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"I Love my Trane Furnace"
I have had my Trane furnace for about a year and it has to be the most wonderful model I've ever purchased. In the year that I've owned it, I have never needed to replace anything on it. Over the winter it kept the entire house warm, which is a lot more than I can say for the previous furnace I owned. Another great thing about this furnace is that its operation is fairly inexpensive. It's very efficient gas usage has lowered my gas bill by at least $20 each month. The person that sold me this furnace told me that it would pay for itself and he wasn't kidding. In this short time that I have owned it, I don't think there is a single thing I don't like about it. When I have to get another furnace, I will make sure it is a Trane. It is a wonderful, high quality brand that I would recommend to anyone needing a new furnace.


Date created: 2015-04-22 Name: Uhan's Dept Store
Location: Pontiac, MI

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Would not purchase another one"
Would not purchase another one. The 12 1/2 ton lasted 9 years and was not worth fixing. Replaced it with another brand.


Date created: 2015-04-03 Name: v. callahan
Location: Cookeville

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Parents bought one in four months has broken down six times."
They didn't even get an owner's book with it either. And the guy that put it in said it was the top of the line unit. Top of the line for a bad unit I guess.


Date created: 2015-02-23 Name: layne

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Consumer beware!"
The Trane that we replaced a working Carrier with (needed a bigger unit) has been a huge disappointment. It made a lot of noise, and after one and one half year of ownership it filled my home with a burnt electrical smell. Long story short, the plastic fan broke in the housing. No help from Trane or Lowe's - no surprise. Beware consumers.


Date created: 2014-11-15 Name: Laurie Franti
Location: Westminster, CO

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Junk!"
I replaced a good working furnace with a Trane furnace /air conditioner purchased through Sears, and have had problems with both heat and cold ever since. Junk!


Date created: 2014-09-09 Name: dale heino
Location: lethbridge, alberta, canada

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Furnace"
Furnace is 3 years old. No model # is listed. It is a Trane. The service to this product is, let's say, questionable. The furnace is now having problems from not igniting, running at a constant rate, and shutting down. At this point in time, I have paid for the services to this unit. Warranty? No solutions. The temperature is dropping outside as well. To answer the Trane question, there is nothing that I like about the product. The dislike, for me, is the temperament of the product. It is unreliable. No, I would not recommend this brand. No knowledge in the service community to fix these units.

<< Previous1234567891011121314151617Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2017 furnacecompare.com