home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of Trane furnaces

Popularity:
#42  of 89 brands of furnaces

41% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 337 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    128
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    12
  • Neutral
    16
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    32
  • Very Unsatisfied
    149

best product icon  What are the 10 Best Furnaces?

Read more about Trane furnaces

Read reviews of other Furnace brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous123456789101112131415161718Next >>

Date created: 2009-01-22 Name: Keith Hamacher

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Flow through humidifier"
Entire heating system from Trane installed 5 weeks ago. After first day I had to turn the water off to the humidifier after it flooded my basement. Researching has revielled this type of humidifier wastes a lot of water. 25 - 30 gallons per day in my case. My drainage is septic system therefore I am not willing to over saturate my property and waste that much water at the cost of this type of humidifier. I was not advised this when it was sold to me. Trane and the contractor dance circles around the issue. They have even advised me to install a different type of humidifier, one that they do not sell. I also cannot get the humidity in the house above 30%. Trane suggested to have the humistat set at 25%. What is the use in having the humidifier?



Date created: 2009-01-14 Name: Karen
Location: Pacific Northwest
Years owned: 6

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Somebody ought to stop TRANE"
Have repaired this furnace so many times I could have probably afforded a complete new unit instead.


Date created: 2009-01-06 Name: J. Stewart
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"2008 Trane"
I am happy with the overall heating and efficiency. The unit is fairly loud, but the furnace is located in my hallway Furnace closet. After about two weeks of operation in the summer the blower motor went out (Emerson motor, no grease was put in the bearings), the contractor replaced it within 2 days.


Date created: 2008-12-29 Name: J. Smith
Location: Aurora, Indiana

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor Quality/No Support"
Constant repair for this furnace. 3 blower motors, 2 transformers, 4 exterior thermostats(finally just removed), replaced orifices, switches, and on and on. Found a pinched wire installers had ran between duct work and floor joist...plenty of room on either side of the joist....?? No help from the company that installed...only another bill. We are again without heat this morning...it is the last week of December after all...expected :) We now understand the logo..."Can't stop a Trane"...because you can't get one to start :)


Date created: 2008-11-19 Name: Jim McHaffie
Location: Burgettstown, PA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Home owner"
Just trying to find out information on my electric furnace because I cant find any books or any material on the system . Can you please give me any information on it . It is an older Trane furnace. Thank you for all your time !!!!!!!!!!!!


Date created: 2008-10-24 Name: K Malone
Location: Minnesota
Years owned: 17

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Hard to stop a Trane"
Both the furnace and condenser unit work well. The true test was during the recent Aug 07 midwest flood, when both were under water for several hours. I had a service tech come to check them out... they were both fine and continue to run efficiently.


Date created: 2008-06-05 Name: J. Meadows
Years owned: 21

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Hards to Stop a Trane"
This Trane unit has never let me down. I have never had a service call in 21 years.


Date created: 2008-04-26 Name: Pete McMurrin
Location: West Jordan, UT
Years owned: 15

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
I still own one. Ran well till now. Having problems with after repaired.


Date created: 2008-02-28 Name: g palo
Location: Oakville, Ontario
Years owned: 6

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
Do not buy a TRANE i dont know why everybody likes them they are loud and parts fail all the time i have spent more the $800 in 2 years on repairs


Date created: 2008-02-09 Name: Robert Fisher
Location: Pittsburgh, PA

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
I purchased two Trane HVAC systems. One of the furnaces failed after six hours of operation. One of the AC units failed after 14 months of operation. Both items were covered under warranty but this is far from the premium performance they claim. Their dealer also denied me the offered $1000 rebate for my units. Talking to Trane HQ is a waste of time. They never responded to my complaints. I woudl recommend buying from someone that knows what customer service is.

<< Previous123456789101112131415161718Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2017 furnacecompare.com