home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
CONNECT with us!

our tools and detailed reports
can help you choose the best
furnace, boiler, heat pump or
central air conditioner.

Consumer Reviews of Trane furnaces

Popularity:
#41  of 85 brands of furnaces

42% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 314 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    122
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    11
  • Neutral
    16
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    28
  • Very Unsatisfied
    137

best product icon  What are the 10 Best Furnaces?

Read more about Trane furnaces

Read reviews of other Furnace brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous1234567891011121314151617Next >>

Date created: 2009-02-18 Name: Tracey
Location: Mill Valley, CA
Years owned: 2

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Trane Furnace"
I hate this furnace, Trane Company and the authorized supplier in Northern ca- Speciality . The furnace is two years old. During this time the inducer motor has needed repairs and replacement. Speciality Company in Benecia Ca is a horrible company to have to deal with. I have been without heat since 2/3/09. It is now 2/18/09 and I am still waiting for Speciality to mail out the inducer motor to the furnace company so I can get heat back in my house. They are the only company in CA that sells Trane Supplies so if you live in Northern CA and have a Trane heater, you may be forced to deal with this company. Given that my brand new heater (now 24 months old) has needed the motor serviced and replaced I would recommend that you never buy a Trane Product



Date created: 2009-02-05 Name: B Weaver
Location: Whidbey Island, WA
Years owned: 10

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Home owner"
I have had my trane furnace for 10 years and would not recommend someone to buy one. I installed a York in my last house and had good results, decided to put a trane in my next house and have been putting new circuit boards in every other year. It's bad enough with high fuel prices then you have to pay repairmen and parts it kills you. It's one thing if the company stood behind them if they have repeated problems but they don'T. Don't buy a trane.


Date created: 2009-01-22 Name: Keith Hamacher

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Flow through humidifier"
Entire heating system from Trane installed 5 weeks ago. After first day I had to turn the water off to the humidifier after it flooded my basement. Researching has revielled this type of humidifier wastes a lot of water. 25 - 30 gallons per day in my case. My drainage is septic system therefore I am not willing to over saturate my property and waste that much water at the cost of this type of humidifier. I was not advised this when it was sold to me. Trane and the contractor dance circles around the issue. They have even advised me to install a different type of humidifier, one that they do not sell. I also cannot get the humidity in the house above 30%. Trane suggested to have the humistat set at 25%. What is the use in having the humidifier?


Date created: 2009-01-14 Name: Karen
Location: Pacific Northwest
Years owned: 6

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Somebody ought to stop TRANE"
Have repaired this furnace so many times I could have probably afforded a complete new unit instead.


Date created: 2009-01-06 Name: J. Stewart
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"2008 Trane"
I am happy with the overall heating and efficiency. The unit is fairly loud, but the furnace is located in my hallway Furnace closet. After about two weeks of operation in the summer the blower motor went out (Emerson motor, no grease was put in the bearings), the contractor replaced it within 2 days.


Date created: 2008-12-29 Name: J. Smith
Location: Aurora, Indiana

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor Quality/No Support"
Constant repair for this furnace. 3 blower motors, 2 transformers, 4 exterior thermostats(finally just removed), replaced orifices, switches, and on and on. Found a pinched wire installers had ran between duct work and floor joist...plenty of room on either side of the joist....?? No help from the company that installed...only another bill. We are again without heat this morning...it is the last week of December after all...expected :) We now understand the logo..."Can't stop a Trane"...because you can't get one to start :)


Date created: 2008-11-19 Name: Jim McHaffie
Location: Burgettstown, PA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Home owner"
Just trying to find out information on my electric furnace because I cant find any books or any material on the system . Can you please give me any information on it . It is an older Trane furnace. Thank you for all your time !!!!!!!!!!!!


Date created: 2008-10-24 Name: K Malone
Location: Minnesota
Years owned: 17

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Hard to stop a Trane"
Both the furnace and condenser unit work well. The true test was during the recent Aug 07 midwest flood, when both were under water for several hours. I had a service tech come to check them out... they were both fine and continue to run efficiently.


Date created: 2008-06-05 Name: J. Meadows
Years owned: 21

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Hards to Stop a Trane"
This Trane unit has never let me down. I have never had a service call in 21 years.


Date created: 2008-04-26 Name: Pete McMurrin
Location: West Jordan, UT
Years owned: 15

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
I still own one. Ran well till now. Having problems with after repaired.

<< Previous1234567891011121314151617Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2016 furnacecompare.com