home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of Trane furnaces

Popularity:
#42  of 89 brands of furnaces

41% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 338 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    128
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    12
  • Neutral
    17
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    32
  • Very Unsatisfied
    149

best product icon  What are the 10 Best Furnaces?

Read more about Trane furnaces

Read reviews of other Furnace brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous123456789101112131415161718Next >>

Date created: 2010-12-08 Name: mkm
Location: st. Paul, mn

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"NEVER AGAIN"
We will never again buy a Trane furnace. We have had so many problems and then a year after our 5 year warranty it is discovered that the circuit board is bad. And that is why we had all the problems to begin with but they will not cover the part. Our service guy is wonderful and is "eating" the cost of the part because it is simply wrong that we have had all these problems. He said he will try to get reimbursed himself. But of course there are labor charges. Again we will keep our furnace guy but never again buy another Trane (wreck).



Date created: 2010-12-05 Name: Geneva
Location: Tulsa, Oklahoma

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Trane wreck"
This system has broken down every year since I purchased it I purchased july 02 and by winter I had to replace a part on the heater which had never been used but the unit was over 90 days old needless to say I had to pay for a repair of $ 350.00 and I have have to replace a part every winter so when someone tells me they want to purchase a trane I tell them it is a trane wreck ready to happen and don't throw your money out the window. I did report to the better business bureau the information I received was it was out of the part warranty who would run heat in oklahoma heat.


Date created: 2010-12-04 Name: Neil
Location: CA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"X95"
I got one X95 installed little over an year back and today the system stopped working on Saturday morning. I called up the dealer, his automated message says they work M-F. Now we have to spend 2 days without heating in this cold weather.


Date created: 2010-12-02 Name: CMoffatt
Location: Calgary, AB

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Dealers should be excluded from ratings"
The dealers ratings are skewing the results.


Date created: 2010-12-02 Name: CMoffatt
Location: Calgary, AB

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"XR80"
Am waiting for a tech to be available to come back again to restore heat. Sensor rods have been cleaned, replaced and a fuse has been replaced. The furnace has had problems since the get go from installation in 2002. If I have to replace the furnace it will definitely not be with a Trane. In my work, I see furnaces in homes that are 25+ years old. What has happened to quality these days.


Date created: 2010-12-02 Name: Larry Coffman
Location: Solon Ohio

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Heat exchanger"
Had the furnace two years. Bought the service contract which they told me would cover materials and labor should it fail. Looked at the furnace last week and had a puddle of water underneath. I thought there was something wrong with the humidifier. Called the company that installed it they told me the heat exchanger was cracked. The part was covered by Trane but not the labor to install!!! Two years on a $7000 furnace investment! That is what is wrong with business today. Sell a product that won't last!!! Very disappointed:(


Date created: 2010-11-30 Name: G. Anderson

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"XR 90"
3 zones, expensive, starts and stops up to a dozen times before it will fire 3 years straight since new, tech replaced every component, still starts and stops, now i'm being billed for a piece of crap they can't fix! Never again!!!


Date created: 2010-11-24 Name: B. Zurek

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Xv95"
Noisy (really unbearably so); and heats much slower than an old lennox that used to shudder and groan every time it came on. I cannot believe I miss a furnace that was at least 25 years old. Avoid the trane at all costs. I wish I had my money back.


Date created: 2010-11-19 Name: k carlson

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"No customer service number online"
They have no customer service number online. need i say more.


Date created: 2010-11-14 Name: Brian Schaumburg
Location: Chenoa, IL

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"New purchaser of a Trane Wreck!"
I had the 95 installed by a highly respected local company and 2 times now we have had the furnace go out. These installer/defenders of the product that say "you don't understand, this is a very high tech system and things go wrong." All I understand is that it is Sunday am and it is cold and a tech won't be here for several hours. That and it is only the 14th of November. What happens in January and the snow is 3 foot deep and they cannot get here to fix it? Deeply disappointed? No I am mad!

<< Previous123456789101112131415161718Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2017 furnacecompare.com