home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of Thermo Pride furnaces

Popularity:
#37  of 89 brands of furnaces

47% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 23 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    10
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    0
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    3
  • Very Unsatisfied
    9

best product icon  What are the 10 Best Furnaces?

Read more about Thermo Pride furnaces

Read reviews of other Furnace brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
  • OH8 (2 reviews)
  • OL5 (5 reviews)

Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous12

Date created: 2013-01-09 Name: D. Ferretti
Location: Scotia, NY

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Very Bad Investment for an Oil Furnace"
The so-called experts with the Thermo Pride furnace can't seem to find the problem that is costing me more and more money in wasted oil heat. If I turn the thermostat down at night it takes about 30 to 40 min per degree to return. Even at the desired temperature the furnace runs 6 to 10 times an hour with the fan coming on first cooling the house and then the furnace fires up to send heat. No wonder my oil supplier talked me into this expensive lemon!



Date created: 2012-12-04 Name: C. Powers
Location: Milwaukie, Or

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Dissatisfied Customer"
Installed furnace Feb 2012. Third visit from serviceman and third time this year I had to sleep elsewhere due to no heat.


Date created: 2012-01-22 Name: D. Stephens
Location: Greensboro,nc
Years owned: 16

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Maintenance free"
Great furnace in place for 16 years. Have it serviced annually and have never had to have any repairs to it.


Date created: 2011-01-01 Name: Rod N.
Location: Seattle

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Never broke"
I had a Thermo-pride oil burning furnace installed in 1996 which replaced the original 1949 GE. The Thermo-pride was tuned up every year and never broke down. Great furnace. Unfortunately, the same cannot be said for the ecological disaster waiting -to- happen underground oil tank. It leaked. I am happy that I got the oil tank removed before more damage was done. Switched to York Heat pump and am amazed at the efficiency. It is great not to have to worry about leaking oil disasters any longer. If the heat pump fails, at least I will have electric back up...


Date created: 2009-11-19 Name: Patreen Raybuck
Years owned: 4

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Patreen Raybuck"
I purchased a Thermo Pride gas fired furnace 09/15/05 from ABC Heating of Brookville, Pa 15825. I have had 10 emergency service calls since I purchased this furnace. This does not include the yearly service contract I took out for the annual check up in the Fall. I have had to replace the reset button, cleaned the flame sensor, replaced the flame sensor rod, replaced the inducer fan, had the regulator adjusted, replace the combustion fan, replace another ignitor, the flame sensor continually gets dirty and now there may be a electronic board problem today(11/19/09). I have called the Thermo Pride main office in North Judson,IN, today twice with no reply. I am a single woman living alone and winter is fast approaching. Did I get a lemon???? I need help with this problem furnace.


Date created: 2009-11-19 Name: Claude Raybuck
Years owned: 4

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"MR. CLAUDE RAYBUCK"
I have been having trouble with this furnace. Have had a repair man here at my house 11 times and they can't find the problem with my furnace. I don't know what I am going to do because the warranty is about out in another year and can't afford to have them come all this times to repair my furnace.

<< Previous12

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2017 furnacecompare.com