home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of RUUD furnaces

Popularity:
#32  of 89 brands of furnaces

44% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 102 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    42
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    3
  • Neutral
    3
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    9
  • Very Unsatisfied
    45

best product icon  What are the 10 Best Furnaces?

Read more about RUUD furnaces

Read reviews of other Furnace brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous123456789Next >>

Date created: 2009-11-30 Name: Deborah Johnson
Years owned: 3

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Cold and colder"
Ruud furnace owner, gets service every year since I had it. The furnace blows cold air, sometimes it blows heat but mostly cold air, Not a central air unit just a furnace I have had so many repair men over to fix the problem, anf I am colder.The model is a Ruud Silhouette,



Date created: 2009-11-18 Name: s.moulton
Years owned: 14

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Ruud furnace"
House was built in 1995. ciruit board burned out in 2002 and again in 2009. is this normal? Or what could be the reason for this?


Date created: 2009-11-16 Name: Doug Whisenhunt
Years owned: 5

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Re-lays keep tripping"
Very unhappy with my Rudd furnace. Several times a year I have to go into the attic and re-set the relays. This has been going on for two years. a service man comes out and re-sets them for my wife and charged a service fee for something I do after hours. Can't understand why the service man doesn't fix the problem.


Date created: 2009-11-16 Name: S Grady
Location: Mid Michigan
Years owned: 23

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Ruud review"
I have 4 Ruud Deluxe 90 Plus furnaces that were installed in 1986. They have been reliable, energy efficient (90+ in 1986!), and quiet. I have replaced the squirrel cage on one unit, and the fan blower on one other. Overall, all four have served me well, and continue to perform after 23 years of MidMichigan winters.


Date created: 2009-10-19 Name: Tony Sanchez
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"RUUD NOT WORKING"
We installed this furnace in Sept of 2008 and ever since it had problems. It would shut down about once to twice a month. The letter r would appear and to get it running again you have to turn power off and on again. This month of October we turned it on again and now it shuts down often. We had a service guy come out and he said it's the flame sensor. Ok, he replaced it and not the problem. Then he replaced the whole control board, not the problem. He has left and says he doesn't know what is wrong with it. This furnace is a pos. I can't get anybody to fix this problem. Code 13 and 12 flash all the time now. I am looking at replacing it with a Lennox.


Date created: 2009-08-23 Name: steve
Years owned: 3

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great furnace"
Great unit works like it shoud, feels like the same temp on the 2 floor


Date created: 2009-06-02 Name: Orville Johnston
Years owned: 31

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Eh..."
I am a little pissed that my unit failed after 30 years. I sure wish I could have kept it till I died, which will probably only be another year or two.


Date created: 2009-03-07 Name: Ray Roberts
Years owned: 23

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Ruud furnace review"
I have a Ruud Deluxe 80+ furnace which is 23 years old (we bought it when we bought our house) and the only problem we have had in that entire time is a motor which had to be replaced after 11 years. Other than this we have never had to call for service. I was reading through the reviews because we are thinking about replacing it even though it is still working fine. Since the furnace is 23 years old we don't want to push our luck.


Date created: 2009-02-19 Name: Messmer
Location: Nebraska
Years owned: 3

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Sales"
I am very happy with my ruud Mod 90 furnace. I was unsure when the unit was offered because of the negative comments I had read about the company's furnaces. My contractor quickly told me that this furnace requires special training before it can be sold / installed, and most problems mentioned are due to improper installation and maintenance. This unit is great and has saved me hundreds of dollars in heating bills.


Date created: 2009-01-18 Name: Tri County appliance
Location: Athens, OH

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Furnace early cycling"
Those of you who have problems with the 90-92 plus furnaces not staying in the heating mode. The cause of it is probably not in the furnace so don't blame the furnace, May have been improperly installed. May not have big enough exhause or the exhaust outside is getting pluged. I have found bird nest, bee hives and many thing in the outside pipes.I Have also found where installing companies did not increase the size of pipe after it comes out of the furnace. Mostly do it your selfiers.

<< Previous123456789Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2017 furnacecompare.com