home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
CONNECT with us!

our tools and detailed reports
can help you choose the best
furnace, boiler, heat pump or
central air conditioner.

Consumer Reviews of Payne furnaces

Popularity:
#43  of 79 brands of furnaces

40% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 47 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    17
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    3
  • Very Unsatisfied
    24

best product icon  What are the 10 Best Furnaces?

Read more about Payne furnaces

Read reviews of other Furnace brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous1234

Date created: 2009-03-04 Name: Craig
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Years owned: 10

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"No major issues"
Our 92.1 efficiency Payne furnace and a/c was installed when our house was built 10 years ago. I was somewhat skeptical because I thought it was a bargain brand. Had some service on the a/c because I didn't maintain the water line properly. Otherwise, no issues in 10 years. Heating could be more even but that is a result of the duct installation rather than the furnace.



Date created: 2008-12-02 Name: Carmen Boone
Location: Arlington, TX
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"New unit cooling work fine in Aug 2008 now unit inop"
This unit was installed by a licensed tech on 13Jun08 the cooling was fine until we turned unit off in Aug now it doesn't even turn on so we are sitting in a cold house and the tech is saying there is a problem with the wiring in my home my question is why wasn't this detected when the unit was installed in Jun. I am filing a complaint on this contractor because my old unit a Carrier worked very well the only problem was I needed Freon every year. I paid almost 4000.00 for this new unit and only enjoyed it for 3 months.


Date created: 2008-11-18 Name: M. Jamison
Location: Webster, NC
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Payne Heating and Cooling"
Recently had a Payne installed in a small renovated house. A/C works great but the heat pump costs a fortune to run. The unit defers to the heat strips far too much. This may be an installation but the original installer assures me "everything" is fine. The worst part is the company itself. I called an e-mailed them in the hope of getting some questions answered and some ideas on how I could get more efficient use from the unit but they just want to send me back to the original contractor. They are completely unresponsive.


Date created: 2008-06-04 Name: G. Dubovich
Location: Masontown, PA
Years owned: 3

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"G D"
Never had a problem!


Date created: 2008-04-14 Name: L.R.
Location: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Years owned: 6

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
This furnace was installed on condition of sale of this house to us. I have to say very disappointed with this unit. It stops working every two years and the ignitor has to be replaced. There have been 3 ignitors replaced in the last six years. We have already spent over $600 for service calls on this furnace. Not impressed at all.!!!!!


Date created: 2008-03-04 Name: t. smith
Location: Georgetown, KY
Years owned: 2

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
I have had a repair man to my house 8 times and he still isnt able to get my payne heat pump working. its remarkably unreliable. BE AWARE


Date created: 2008-02-28 Name: g franco
Location: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Years owned: 5

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
Great furnace, just like a carrier for a fraction of the cost. Have not had one problem and heats the house up great!


Date created: 2006-06-13
Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
Constant problems with the PG9Ma model.

<< Previous1234

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2015 furnacecompare.com