Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of Lennox furnaces

Popularity:
#47  of 92 brands of furnaces
37% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 432 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    154
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    10
  • Neutral
    12
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    31
  • Very Unsatisfied
    225
best product icon  What are the 10 Best Furnaces?

Read more about Lennox furnaces

Read reviews of other Furnace brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
<< Previous131415161718192021222324Next >>

Date created: 2008-12-10 Name: K. Hampshrie
Location: Ontario, Canada
Years owned: 9

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Furnace parts and repair"
We installed a Lennox gas furnace in our new home 9 years ago. In the last two and a half years we have had to replace the main circuit board twice (at a cost of almost $900 each time). Presently we have been without heat for over a week while the service company is waiting for delivery of another circuit board. Obviously there is a design fault with the circuit board or the furnace. There is also a problem with parts and delivery. We have been sitting in an unheated house, in below zero temperatures for a week trying to keep our pipes from freezing. Totally unacceptable!! K & C Hampshire
Find Local Contractors
1. I need a new:
2. My zip code is:

Date created: 2008-12-05 Name: J Rod
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Years owned: 14

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Lennox G26"
Have been very pleased with this unit. Very energy efficient, I think even more than it is rated. Have had two parts replaced. An ignition switch and a blower control motor. I have notice over the years, the combustion air induction motor has gotten louder, with a sort of "vibration" sound. This motor runs at a very high rpm, and I guess after 14 years it is dirty and wearing out. The part cost will be about $250 for a Lennox part. Not sure how much labor to replace it. I plan to do it my self, as it is so easy. So all in all, very pleased with operation and very view problems over the years. It has a service/maintenance agreement most of those years, so it is checked once in the heat and once in the cool seasons.
Date created: 2008-12-02 Name: R. Harris
Years owned: 19

Satisfaction Rating:
4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"G14 pulse furnace"
Seems ok
Date created: 2008-11-30 Name: Arthur Bode
Location: Laguna Beach, CA

Satisfaction Rating:
4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"46 years still on the job"
Installed in 1963 my Lennox has never had a major problem. A fan belt 15 years ago, new filters every two years and a drop of oil in the fan bearings every two years. Granted in Southern California I only use the furnace five and one half months a year and then usually only in the mornings.
Date created: 2008-11-26 Name: Len
Location: Southern Ontario
Years owned: 11

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Lennox G26 Gas Furnace installed 1997"
We had a very bad experience with this furnace, with issues that seem to resonate with a lot of other Lennox owners of this particular line. We have had the Blower motor replaced, exuhst motor replaced, electronic control module replaced, several service calls by reputable contractors (more then one). It stopped working again a few days ago, So we are giving up on it and are getting a replacement. I am not sure if newer Lennox units are more reliable, but I am not planning on taking another chance on a Lennox. Righ now I am considering Trane, Goodman and Carrier all of which seem to have their strengths.
Date created: 2008-11-22 Name: J Todd
Location: Kansas City, MO
Years owned: 2

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Lennox G51 Gas Furnace"
I purchased a new furnace and heat pump/air conditioner in the summer of 2006. I've been very satisfied with both units and they seem to work flawlessly together to keep my house warm. My gas usage in the winter months has dropped by 61%. My old furnace was 18 years old. My electric usage has increased but due to the special heating rate offered by my electric utility and the efficiency of the heat pump, the combined cost to heat my home has dropped in real dollars and even more considering that the price we pay for natural gas has risen 41% between 2006 and 2008.
Date created: 2008-11-20 Name: DAVE SMITH
Location: Edmonton, Alberta
Years owned: 12

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Mr."
Lennox g8-105 great furnace, low maintance.
Date created: 2008-11-12 Name: Uninformed buyer
Location: Canada

Satisfaction Rating:
3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"What model do you have"
Re: Name: Alf Location: Okotoks Years owned: 10 Review: Replacing the board 3 times in 10 years is unacceptable My question is, what model # is this? You can't just make such a general statement with no particulars.
Date created: 2008-10-30 Name: Tim
Location: Janesville, WI
Years owned: 24

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Pulse"
Both the Pulse furnace and A/C are 24 years old. The A/C has never had a repair, only bi-annual checks and cleaning. Heat exchanger on the furnace was replaced at no charge 10 years ago. Factory service is performed bi-annually and usually only a new spark plug is needed. I do maintain co2 detectors by furnace and in hall by bedrooms. Very satisfied with unit and with service personnel. I agree with everyone that trained and qualified service personnel make a huge difference.
Date created: 2008-10-10 Name: Alf
Location: Okotoks
Years owned: 10

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Lennox circuit board"
Replacing the board 3 times in 10 years is unacceptable
<< Previous131415161718192021222324Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2019 furnacecompare.com