home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
CONNECT with us!

our tools and detailed reports
can help you choose the best
furnace, boiler, heat pump or
central air conditioner.

Consumer Reviews of LENNOX furnaces

Popularity:
#46  of 79 brands of furnaces

36% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 351 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    119
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    9
  • Neutral
    10
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    23
  • Very Unsatisfied
    190

best product icon  What are the 10 Best Furnaces?

Read more about LENNOX furnaces

Read reviews of other Furnace brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous7891011121314151617181920212223Next >>

Date created: 2009-11-24 Name: R. Johnson
Years owned: 6

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Best on the market"
Just upgraded from a 6 year old g51 model to Lennox's g71 modulating furnace. Also got an xc16 2 stage ac. Nothing wrong with the old unit just wanted the best... I'm actually in the business and sell/install Trane. I went with the Lennox from my service experience and Lennox's new tech. As of this post the G71 is the only truly modulating furnace on the market. I read some of the other reviews and I can tell you Lennox does not and has never made a "bad" furnace. If it doesnt work its because it wasnt installed right plain and simple, end of story. If the heat exchanger is cracked there isnt enough air flow or YOU'RE not changing the filter btw... The ONLY problem I can fault Lennox for is using a Johnson Control ignition control for there OLD G26 models. It was prone to failure after 10 years or so and Lennox uses Honeywell for the replacement part now. Anyway, ALL brand name manufactures are great for reliability (Lennox, Trane, Carrier) but the unit is only as good (and efficient) as the company that installs it. Go with the best company when buying, not brand. I've been in the business for about 20 years and I bought and installed a Lennox vs keeping a unit that was fine or getting a free trane. That has to mean something, maybe I'm just crazy hehe :)



Date created: 2009-11-20 Name: Ron Danbury
Years owned: 3

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Piece of JUNK!"
Lennox has to be the most over-hyped, over-priced and under-peforming piece of junk furnaces ever made! Save yourself from a major migraine and buy something else! (Unless you like footing high repair bill about every 6 months or so). Worthless!!!


Date created: 2009-11-04 Name: L.Freeman
Location: Charlotte, NC
Years owned: 9

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Too many repairs in the past year alone!! Terrible!"
The unit is only 9 years old and has had 4 repairs in the past year alone (bad blower moter, bad pressure switch, bad circut board...) and now after calling in for the 5th time, I'm ready to get rid of the unit. I've spent $1,500 in repairs over the past year and I'm sick of not having heat or ac, along with taking time off of work to have repairs done. Living in Charlotte nc should be easy on the unit. We don't have extremes temps and the licensed repairman has said the the unit is more than enough in btu for a house of this size, so that is not it. Could it be that Lennox is produces terrible units?? I think so. Good luck and stick with a different brand.


Date created: 2009-10-23 Name: C. Foxx
Years owned: 9

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Lennox furnace poor quality and poor installation"
Lennox furnace has been a piece of junk from the beginning....After installation the air conditioner took 5 visits from installer to get it working properly...I Demanded a new unit & Inloes Heating & Cooling, 157 N. b St., Hamilton, Ohio 45013 informed me Lennox would not replace the unit and it had to be repaired....I Have been faithful with 2 service inspections yearly and changed to other heating companies.All have given a poor review of the furnace and improper installation.....My furnace is 9 years old and leaking water causing rust to form......Poor installation consists of hoses loosley connected on outside, no drip pan installed, no new return air pleum and many other issues......I Would not give Lennox or Inloes Heating & Air a favorable reviewand would strongly suggest you do no use them as installer for your prodect......The better Business will receive a complaint.............Carol Foxx


Date created: 2009-10-18 Name: Andy P
Years owned: 2

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"A Great Unit G-71MPV"
This is a Great unit. I had quotes from Trane and Carrier. I went with the Lennox because the comfort specialist was very knowledgeable and did not brand bash the others. Did a manual j and showed me what I could save in energy. The installation is only as good as the company installing it.


Date created: 2009-10-14 Name: Curt Kvamme
Years owned: 7

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"LENNOX HM-30"
This is the 3rd unit in 15 years to go bad. The inverted combustion chamber starts leaking and from past experiences, will soon shut down for good. It's making a "air escaping from water" sound which is the telltale sound of the leak in the combustion chamber. I have a Propane model.


Date created: 2009-10-06 Name: w channell

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Channell"
Wrong furnace and air conditioner installed by arpis. No guarantee, no exchange. Management at dealer rude and unreponsive. Removed new equipment and replaced at own expense. The manufacturer would not even respond to my complaint.


Date created: 2009-10-06 Name: W. Muncy
Years owned: 5

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Home"
The heat exchanger failed due to poor design. The warranty is good but does not cover the $700+ cost of replacing it.


Date created: 2009-08-27 Name: Joe Phelps
Years owned: 10

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"HM 30 CompleteHeat"
This furnace and hot water system has constant repair bills and I have been very unhappy with it


Date created: 2009-08-20 Name: JF Fortier
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Installation is the key"
Remember, Lennox only manufacture the furnace.... Get itit installed by a good hvac contractor and it will work great. Some complain about the noise in the air vents... maybe your ductwork is undersize, the furnace had nothing to do with it, maybe your HVAC should check your old ducting system, maybe you had a belted drive with low CFM and switch to a direct drive with more drive and your 4" rond duct with 2 1/2 x 10 grills is too small and create noise... simple as that. Ventilation is 95% in the design, the best brand in the worst duct will never give you result and the worst sh!t well installed will still give great results.... So stop barking at the wrong tree !! :O)

<< Previous7891011121314151617181920212223Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2015 furnacecompare.com