home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of LENNOX furnaces

Popularity:
#48  of 88 brands of furnaces

39% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 396 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    147
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    9
  • Neutral
    12
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    26
  • Very Unsatisfied
    202

best product icon  What are the 10 Best Furnaces?

Read more about LENNOX furnaces

Read reviews of other Furnace brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous345678910111213141516171819202122Next >>

Date created: 2010-06-28 Name: Knows Better
Years owned: 2

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"YOU GUYS ARE ALL FUNNY"
Being in the industry, I find it amusing reading all these, blaming the manufacturer. The people you all should be looking at especially those of you with leaks is the installers. Leaks are caused by bad welds and the line sets don't come factory welded. They are done at install. Then, there are the ones who say their units are freezing up, which is probably because the units are oversized which again goes back to the installer not the manufacturer.



Date created: 2010-06-05 Name: Leonard Prestia
Years owned: 6

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Lennox furnace/AC blower motor failure"
One year out of warranty, the blower stops working. Here we sit making buckets of sweat. The replacement motor is five days away, at least. Not only that it is going to cost $800, this is a top of the line unit from the (so-called) best AC maker in the business. Is this a shafting or what?


Date created: 2010-06-05 Name: Carol Rawnsley

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Lennox Furnace Installed, Now I Need to Have the Drainage Hole in the Basement Covered"
I just bought my Lennox furnace, Model # 661mv-090, June 4th and had it installed, but the installer had to widen the drainage hole in the basement floor to accommodate the drainage pipes from the furnace and the water softener. Now the cover that was on the drain will no longer fit and the drainage pipe hole is left open. Now there is a bad smell in the basement when there was none before. My daughter says her furnace man put wax in her drainage hole in her basement. Have you heard of this and why can't my furnace man (Uxbridge Heating & Cooling Ltd. 905-852-7157) do this?


Date created: 2010-05-28 Name: John Sexton
Years owned: 18

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Oldie, but a Goodie"
Installed in 1992, Whisper Heat Model. Had the blower motor replaced about 4 years ago. That I believe was caused by a mouse! But it's still running strong.


Date created: 2010-05-10 Name: R.B.

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Noisy Motor on 95% Efficiency Lennox Furnace"
Seems like the new (installed March 2010) 95% efficiency Lennox furnace has a very noisy motor because each vent in the house registers about the same level of loud noise. The motor noise travels through the ductwork. The furnace sounds like a high-pitched vacuum cleaner.


Date created: 2010-05-10 Name: RB

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Noisy Motor on 95% Efficiency Lennox Furnace"
Seems like the new (installed March 2010) 95% Efficiency Lennox furnace has a very noisy motor because each vent in the house registers about the same level of loud noise. The motor noise travels through the ductwork. The furnace sounds like a vacuum cleaner.


Date created: 2010-04-26 Name: Debbie Heidemann
Years owned: 3

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Heat Exhanger Cracked"
This unit was put into a new home just 3 yrs ago. I had a furnace company come out and check the furnace, he found the unit has cracked. He turned my furnace off in case there was co2 leaking. The furnace people are looking for a replacement part. As of yet, they are unable to locate one. They are waiting to hear from the company that makes these. I looked for the model number with no luck finding it.


Date created: 2010-04-24 Name: M. Laffoon
Years owned: 20

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Lennox furnace"
My mom has had a Lennox furnace for 30 years and has had very few problems with it. It is going to be replaced this year, not because of failure, but to take advantage of tax credits. I have had 2 furnaces in my home for 20 years and have also had very little problems. I wouldn't have any other furnace except Lennox.


Date created: 2010-04-12 Name: F. Williams
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"What a joke"
Bought this furnace and air conditioner at Warren Heat and Air in Council Bluffs, Iowa. They told me that they could not charge the new air conditioner because of cold weather as it was cold weather when we had them install the units. They will not return the calls. I have tried about 8 times.


Date created: 2010-04-10 Name: Peter Rennie
Years owned: 4

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Lennox Gv61"
Replaced a perfectly good 25 year old furnace for this "high efficient" model. Has cost more in service calls than I probably will save in gas bills for the rest of my life! After barely a year, furnace kept cutting out (-40 outside) service man replaced flame sensor, had the furnace fully serviced last June and now is cutting out when goes to high output setting, LED's show no problem, another call. Replaced another furnace on rental, at same time has also needed at least 3 service calls and annual tuneup!

<< Previous345678910111213141516171819202122Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2016 furnacecompare.com