home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of LENNOX furnaces

Popularity:
#48  of 88 brands of furnaces

38% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 402 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    147
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    9
  • Neutral
    12
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    28
  • Very Unsatisfied
    206

best product icon  What are the 10 Best Furnaces?

Read more about LENNOX furnaces

Read reviews of other Furnace brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous1234567891011121314151617181920Next >>

Date created: 2010-12-09 Name: Vince
Location: Cleveland

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad Furnace, Bad Equipment"
Nothing but problems and no help from Lennox. Completely dis satisfied from start to finish.



Date created: 2010-12-01 Name: Kevin M
Location: Chicago IL

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Blame the installer not the furnace"
I am an HVAC professional and have been in the business for 20 years. (Private Contractor - service and install) Most of these complaints are due to improper installation or lack of competence on the service company's part. Lennox does not have bad heat exchangers or parts and their warranty is top in class. If a heat exchanger fails prematurely most likely it is from lack of maintenance or improperly sized ductwork causing airflow restrictions. Unfortunately a lot of people out there claim to be pros and install equipment that they simply could not understand. A furnace is the heart of the system and the ductwork is the arteries....if the arteries are bad the heart will not work properly. I sell, service and install all brands but when asked for a recommendation I recommend Lennox because when we are done installing it the job is correct and the whole system performs properly. If you have problems call a competent service company and stop listening to made up excuses from an unskilled company.


Date created: 2010-11-30 Name: D Waldron
Location: Madison, OH

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worst ever"
This is the 2nd furnace in our 20 yr old house! We now have the choice of either getting a second circuit board w/ relay switch or purchase a new furnace...We are opting for a new, different brand of furnace


Date created: 2010-11-29 Name: Barbara
Location: Meridian Idaho

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"6 Years old"
Same problem, the system is 6 years old and a new board cost almost $800.00 so sad that people and things are not what they used to be.


Date created: 2010-11-29 Name: Ron
Location: Fairfax, VA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Lennox- Ignition module not worth it..."
I'm having to replace an ignition module costing $500 after replacing a control motor for the blower last year. That being said parts need to be shipped since they're not stocked locally. Since the unit is 15 years old, I'm replacing it rather than deal with the let-downs I have experienced with the unit thus far...


Date created: 2010-11-29 Name: John Loux
Location: Broken Arrow Ok.

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Signature Collection"
I have used this furnace one season,and the first time I turn it on this year it fails to lite. Was told it had a bad gas valve and Lennox did not have one and their on backorder.On top of that it is going to cost me $200 labor to install it if it ever comes in. Would not recomend buying a Lennox.


Date created: 2010-11-19 Name: Bob Malins
Location: Ontario, Canada

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Elite series high eff"
For some reason the unit starts to 'gurgle' every now and then and requires that a condensation unit be removed and drained to quiet the unit down.


Date created: 2010-11-19 Name: larry schmickle
Location: republic, mo

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Unsatisfied"
The ignition card has failed, local dealers wants $700.00 just to put a card in it. I've owned various brands in the past and have had no problems. This is less than 10yrs old in a new home and already I have to spend almost half the price of a furnace just to replace a card!


Date created: 2010-11-16 Name: J. SMITH
Location: IOWA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"NEVER EVER AGAIN"
After SEVEN tranformers blowing up... yes BLOWING-UP ---the contactor and the company were are a loss as to why we thought their furnace was a peice of crap. The exploding tranformers contaminated the house with PCB's in the tranformer. Had the whole furnace unit torn out and put in a competitors unit, but had to scrub down the contaminated walls, floor and ceiling, and had to replace carpet. This company produces an UGLY UNRELIABLE UNIT


Date created: 2010-11-05 Name: Dennis Ferguson
Location: [email protected]

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"I got really screwed with this air handler"
When it was installed in the early summer, it had on element of the heating system on 24/7 and I got electric bills twice the normal! The system is also noisy. It makes a groaning sound when it starts up and shuts down. I also makes a roaring sound when running. The electronics are primitive.

<< Previous1234567891011121314151617181920Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2017 furnacecompare.com