home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of Heil furnaces

Popularity:
#46  of 89 brands of furnaces

38% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 154 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    57
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    3
  • Neutral
    6
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    12
  • Very Unsatisfied
    76

best product icon  What are the 10 Best Furnaces?

Read more about Heil furnaces

Read reviews of other Furnace brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous123456789101112131415Next >>

Date created: 2014-10-23 Name: Dave Ewan
Location: United States

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Heil won't help with bad installation"
Installed by a licensed installer in January, 2013. Short cycling & producing soot. The installer says it's okay. A different licensed heater technician says the ducts are too small. Heil refuses to tell me which is true.



Date created: 2014-09-18 Name: G.S.
Location: Battle Creek, MI

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Lasts a long time!"
Unfortunately, we have found out we need a new furnace after a preseason tune up. This furnace was already installed in our home when we bought it, in 1987. Guessing it is about 30 years old. It is a smaller, modern model. I sure hope we are able to buy a model that is close to this one, there were very little maintenance charges over the years.


Date created: 2014-05-15 Name: mary
Location: Waterloo, IA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"7 month old piece of junk"
Very loud. Water collects in exhaust pipe so gas leaked and had to call guy. Worst of all within 2 weeks made my sinuses painful and bleed, feels as if a chemical burning my nose. The doors seem to have a coating that smells like band aids which I believe is the cause but no one at manufacturer will talk to me and are not accountable. Booklet says its been found to emit a chemical that causes cancer and I am stuck with it!


Date created: 2014-03-26 Name: Nadia
Location: Schaumburg, illinois

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Heil reviews"
Very loud and it goes on and off constantly all day and it's driving me crazy. I hope I can find a quiet one just like my old one I used to have. I will never ever recommend this one neither I will buy heil brand. I am so tired of the loud air noise coming out of the vents.


Date created: 2014-01-02 Name: J. Woods
Location: Lafayette, IN

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Quite and Efficient"
I'm amazed that people complain about the noise level. Mine is quiet and effective as well.


Date created: 2013-07-10 Name: R. Larson
Location: North Haverbrook. Virginia

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Love This Unit"
I can't believe how quiet this furnace is. I read a couple of reviews saying how loud the unit is but that's probably from a bad installation. If you actually want quality work done, it will cost a little bit more but it is completely worth it. No service calls, no break downs, no noise. This unit is incredible.


Date created: 2013-04-02 Name: F. Danson
Location: Central Oregon

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"It just keeps going"
I saved up my money to buy a new furnace as soon as my existing Heil dies but it has been 2 years and I haven't had the thing serviced or looked at or anything. This beast just keeps working and working. When it does die though I will not settle for anything but another super reliable Heil.


Date created: 2013-04-02 Name: J. Hughes
Location: Northeast Virginia

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"No other Brand Compares"
I have moved all around the country and lived in many houses with almost every major brand of furnace. This Heil has not yet broken in the last 10 years. I do get it serviced every few years and it has been going strong. Every other brand like clockwork breaks a month after I move in. When it is time to replace this unit I will not buy anything but a Heil.


Date created: 2013-03-04 Name: B. Danco
Location: Central, NY

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Best Furnace I have ever had!"
I bought a Heil about two years ago because of their excellent warranties. This unit has run perfectly from day one. The only time I have called the service company was when my thermostat finally died (I had had it for 17 years) and for annual maintenance with cleaning. This unit runs so perfectly, comfortably, quietly, and efficiently. I would not buy anything else.


Date created: 2013-02-15 Name: Jennifer flood
Location: Omaha ne

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great equipment"
After searching around for a new system, I decided to go with Heil. I wanted a reliable system so I talked to people around town and met an honest man and company that my friends use. He explained everything to me and I told him about the reviews I have been reading. He said it all comes down to a good installer without that you have nothing. You know what he was right; I haven't had a problem with mine for years.

<< Previous123456789101112131415Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2017 furnacecompare.com