home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of GOODMAN furnaces

Popularity:
#42  of 88 brands of furnaces

42% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 456 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    180
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    16
  • Neutral
    18
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    21
  • Very Unsatisfied
    221

best product icon  What are the 10 Best Furnaces?

Read more about GOODMAN furnaces

Read reviews of other Furnace brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous23242526272829303132

Date created: 2007-06-13 Name: B. Barren
Location: Buffalo
Years owned: 2

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
I've installed approx. 45 units this year so far. I've had no problems this far. Just to let everyone know be sure that you choose a good contractor that has trained service people to do the job properly. The furnace is only as good as the people who put it in. The furnace should also be properly sized for your house. If it is not this will cause alot of problems



Date created: 2007-06-07 Name: Cornelius
Years owned: 2

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
I have a 93% goodman (no variable speed, not a two stage). I am also very satisfied with this unit. I also am a contractor and have installed over a 100 goodman furnaces in my life. Sure there is always a problem with some of the units but comparing to other brands this is by far one of the best ones. If I do come back to a unit than mostly it is a unit that was installed by a bad technician. If your furnace breaks or heat exchanger pops than do not blame the furnace. Blame your self for getting a bad contractor. CHEAP CONTRACTOR IS NOT ALWAYS A GOOD CONTRACTOR.


Date created: 2007-04-18 Name: D.Dail
Location: portsmouth,va.
Years owned: 7

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
Now replacing my second heat exchange in this unit and I can't believe Goodman hasn't made a recall on the pieces of crap.It's the clam style exchange and it totally sucks.It's one thing to get spanked by a contractor and then another to have to deal w/ the person who made it and neither care if you have heat or cool air.Buy something else!!!!!!


Date created: 2007-03-19 Name: James Lay
Location: Lincolnpark,MI
Years owned: 2

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
Bought 95% furnace and am very happy with furnace.Smooth operation and no problems so far quiet and efficient good product.


Date created: 2007-02-06 Name: G. Snere
Location: Mason City, IA
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
In March of 2006 I purchased a 95% efficient variable speed Goodman furnace. It has not worked correctly since they day I bought it. Neither the dealer I purchased it from nor Goodman customer service has been of any help. Never again.


Date created: 2007-02-01 Name: J. Yazbek
Location: Dearborn Heights, MI
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
Completly unsatisfied with 95% effeicency unit. It always need attention. It is totaly unreliable.


Date created: 2007-01-31 Name: Fred
Location: Orland Park, IL
Years owned: 3

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
Good unit.


Date created: 2007-01-31 Name: Janet P
Location: Sheridan, IL
Years owned: 6

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
Never had any problems with furnace....though i do have it serviced (cleaned) yearly. Good maintenance habits is the key to keeping your furnace in great condition.


Date created: 2007-01-27 Name: P. Conti
Location: Morristown, NJ
Years owned: 10

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
Horrible!! The unit needed constant repair.


Date created: 2006-12-22 Name: T.Carroll
Location: Northern Virginia
Years owned: 5

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
On my 2nd heat exchanger with this unit- although the part is covered under warranty, the installation of the part is NOT covered. I've spent close to $1000 total to have it replaced and installed TWICE. Buy another brand- this is just too much of a headache.

<< Previous23242526272829303132

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2017 furnacecompare.com