home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of Goodman furnaces

Popularity:
#46  of 90 brands of furnaces

42% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 472 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    181
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    18
  • Neutral
    19
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    23
  • Very Unsatisfied
    231

best product icon  What are the 10 Best Furnaces?

Read more about Goodman furnaces

Read reviews of other Furnace brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous678910111213141516171819202122232425Next >>

Date created: 2011-01-25 Name: P. Locke
Location: Canton, OH

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Terrible HVAC Products"
I have a two year old Goodman Furnace that ran well in year one. The beginning of winter this year, the unit sounded like a freight train. We had to replace the blower wheel due to fan blades that are inserted as opposed to installed in the wheel. Noise subsided for a week, then the new blades loosened again. Now we must replace the motor. Goodman designed the motor mounts into the blower motor and only supplied three...one broke and the motor fell into the blower. We only keep our home at 65 and apparently overworked the unit. Other experience with Goodman was on air conditioners. One year after home was built, we started having trouble with the units and had to have them both replaced twice in two years. Goodman builds equipment just well enough to work for a couple of years, then the replacement parts are special only to their units. Inexpensive on the install and costly long term.


Find Local Contractors
1. I need a new:
2. My zip code is:

Date created: 2011-01-24 Name: CF Hill
Location: Lillington, NC

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Prblems, Problems, Problems!!!!!!!!"
Moved into a brand new house in 07, 09 the home would not keep cool, had to have the motor replaced, still under warranty but there was an out of pocket cost, NOW that the South has had the coldest winters imaginable, it was not heating properly. I checked the thermostat and it was using aux heat. I turned it off and called the company that installed it, they came out insalled a part in the condenser, that was Monday the same week Friday it went out again!


Date created: 2011-01-23 Name: Sherry Webb
Location: Cleveland, OH

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Does what it wants when it wants"
I've had a Goodman high efficiency furnace for about 4 years with the same mysterious problem where the unit does not heat the house to the last couple of degrees the thermostat is set at. This lasts a few days before deciding to work again. Neither the installer or a tech from another heating company can find the cause. HATE IT. I never know from week to week if I will need to wear gloves in the house. Will never buy another Goodman.


Date created: 2011-01-22 Name: Linda B
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"DO NOT BUY A GOODMAN FURNACE!"
I am a landlord/home owner. I had 3/4 furnaces replaced with Goodman furnaces at the recommendation of the installer. Obviously...he has a larger mark-up on Goodman products. NOTHING but trouble with all 3 Goodman furnaces. On average, a minimum of 2 service calls per year on each of them, where-as, the Lennox...1 service call in 7 years. The Goodman furnaces have been nothing but headaches. The vent flow is low and when they start up...they sound like a freight train going thru the house. GARBAGE!! So, unless you want to burn up hard earned cash...I strongly recommend that you do not consider a Goodman product.


Date created: 2011-01-17 Name: a. rohner
Location: new jersey

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Mr."
Drip pan cracked and water from a-coil leaked inside of furnace.mwhen replacing same most heat tubes were cracked on a 10-12 year period. Needless to say would never recommend !!two other clients which had their furnace & air replace at same time also replaced with different brand.


Date created: 2011-01-12 Name: Jeff
Location: Canada

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Bad brand"
I've had a Goodman 92% efficiency furnace for about 7 years. I'm averaging just over a problem a year. These include having the fresh air fan replaced twice, the gas valve replaced, and a mysterious problem where the unit wouldn't heat the house up the last couple of degrees the thermostat was set at for a few days before it decided to work again. I certainly won't be buying Goodman again.


Date created: 2011-01-10 Name: Bob Clawson
Location: Ohio

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Very Happy and Warm"
I had a Goodman 95% Two Stage Gas Furnace install by K.C.S. Mechanical A great job by them. i like this furnace a had a trane it had many break downs.


Date created: 2011-01-08 Name: william krueger
Location: Libertyville, Il

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Owner"
Have had excellent service from my Goodman GMV furnace for 4 years. Just routine annual clean and check. This furnace came with the longest warranty and more advanced features such as the ECM motor and two stage heating at aprice that was very competitive.


Date created: 2011-01-02 Name: PAUL
Location: GA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"GOODMAN EQUITMENT"
WE HAVE HAD GOODMAN PRODUCTS IN OUR HOUSE HOLD FOR 26 YEARS WE ARE VERY PLEASED WITH THE SERVICE THANKS


Date created: 2011-01-01 Name: Aurora, co
Location: colorado

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"LOUD , Fan noise"
Bought a 2 stage 95% Goodman model because I was told it could run on low and was supposed to be quieter than existing furnace. (Rep heard quiet existing furnace before making claim.) . Furnace has been in now for 4 days. Goodman makes 4 times the noise my 35 year old Carrier furnace made and noise comes from both intake and outlets. I have to turn up TV or talk louder to hear when furnace comes on. Unacceptably loud fan noise. Just the start up exhaust fan is louder than the old unit on high.

<< Previous678910111213141516171819202122232425Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2017 furnacecompare.com