home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of DUCANE furnaces

Popularity:
#62  of 88 brands of furnaces

30% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 68 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    21
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    4
  • Very Unsatisfied
    42

best product icon  What are the 10 Best Furnaces?

Read more about DUCANE furnaces

Read reviews of other Furnace brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous123456Next >>

Date created: 2009-03-06 Name: Ted Yakemchuk

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Ducane Warranty"
I had a inducer motor installed after four months of run time and had to pay for the motor to be installed $93.45 for the labour. LOOKING FOR A PAY BACK ON THE LABOR.



Date created: 2009-01-23 Name: Thomas E. Bussinger
Location: Linesville, PA
Years owned: 3

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Owner"
Noisy blower motor.


Date created: 2009-01-09 Name: K. Woods
Location: Hudson, Ohio
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Ducane Nat Gas Furnace and A/C Units"
I had a split-system installed a few months ago. Believe it or not, it was 70 degrees when installed, so we could cycle the a/C. It worked fine. Now, it's snowing 8-12 inches and blowing 50 mph, and we are toasty warm with even, steady, and efficient heat, even with their 80 AFUE units.


Date created: 2008-12-13 Name: Erik
Location: Houston, TX
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Not a Happy Camper !!!"
After purchasing a Ducane Furnace( Model # bo75a4b) (serial # 2029250702) a year and 4 months ago I have had several problems. The furnace would kick on and not blow heat. After a couple of times of the repair man coming out it was determined that the high-limit switch was defective then replaced. After this the unit still did not heat properly. As of recently, the repair man has indicated that there is not enough air flow coming out of the furnace itself which feeds into the vent pipe going through my roof. After eliminating either possibility of birds nest/debris restricting flow through vent pipe unit is still not working. I will now pay the service man $ 500 in labor as the warranty is out on the Ducane and replace this piece of trash with a Carrier furnace.


Date created: 2008-12-06 Name: S Sensenig
Location: Shipshewana, IN
Years owned: 9

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Ducane"
Every year the furnace quits for one thing or the other. I do not recommend and will never buy another Ducane.


Date created: 2008-12-04 Name: vahid
Location: Syracuse, NY
Years owned: 8

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Central ny"
I love this furnace.no problems at all.runs ok,quiet.i am very happy with it.


Date created: 2008-12-04 Name: Adrienne McKinnon
Location: Hope, BC, Canada
Years owned: 3

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"DUCANE Furnace"
Bought brand new house thinking that we will not have any issues...well guess again! After only three years this Ducane furnace is not working and try to find warranty info on it is impossible. None of their documents have contact info anywhere.


Date created: 2008-12-03 Name: Cindy Lee
Location: Roanoke, Virginia
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"As a heat pump it stinks!"
The unit came with the house. The a/c part seems to work just fine, but as a heat pump it really stinks. My electic is going up and up. I will find another heater. And get rid of this thing as soon as possible.


Date created: 2008-10-31 Name: C. Simpson
Location: Champaign, IL
Years owned: 4

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Ducane"
Have had nothing but problems with this unit. I would not recommend this unit.


Date created: 2008-04-27 Name: Stealth
Location: Morgan Hill, CA
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
Purchased a new Ducane 92% efficient furnace and love it. Extremely quite and it keeps the house a constant temperature. Our old system was expensive to operate, so we manually turned it on and off. This new Ducane is energy efferent so we let it do the work keeping our family warm. The Ducane is also a lot smaller than the old furnace.

<< Previous123456Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2016 furnacecompare.com