home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
CONNECT with us!

our tools and detailed reports
can help you choose the best
furnace, boiler, heat pump or
central air conditioner.

Consumer Reviews of Coleman furnaces

Popularity:
#28  of 79 brands of furnaces

39% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 96 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    33
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    5
  • Neutral
    3
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    6
  • Very Unsatisfied
    49

best product icon  What are the 10 Best Furnaces?

Read more about Coleman furnaces

Read reviews of other Furnace brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous1234567Next >>

Date created: 2010-10-14 Name: W NICHOLS
Location: KENOSHA WI

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Piece of garbage"
Had it installed 6 years ago never made it through 1 winter without having to replace part.I had old furnace in house for 25 year never had to put anything into that one.NEVER BUY COLEMAN FURNACE



Date created: 2010-10-14 Name: LindaS
Location: Georgetown, De

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Homeowner"
Purchased coleman 13 seer furnace & a/c 5-2006 for my double wide mobile home. April 2010 had to replace blower motor because of vibration. July, 2010 bad vubration has come back possibly need another motor. This unit is very efficient but it is so noisy it wakes you up in middle of night when it runs. Doesn't seem to me that it should be falling apart this soon. It has been serviced as I was advised to do. My other furnace was 16 years old and didn't have this many problems. It would be nice to have some help with this. Are there any recalls for these motors where supposedly the shaft is vibrating.


Date created: 2010-10-08 Name: R. Cruz

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Customer"
Recently purchased a home (manufactured home) for my mother and realized that the furnace assy,booster motor was not working. i called and checked on the internet for the replacement part and only got the runaround. no one seems to have the part in stock and when they say they do i would get a call saying that it will take weeks to get here. what good is a furnace if it is near to impossible to find a part when you need it.


Date created: 2010-09-26 Name: joe b
Location: monroe twp,new jersey

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Works great"
I have installed hundreds of coleman furnaces if they are installed properly you will be very happy with its performance.


Date created: 2010-07-20 Name: C. Runnels

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Mr."
Installed 5 years switch on ac unit changed out 2 times in condenser unit. Arched and welded shut. Upper furnace front [plastic] is deformed from heat and is falling apart, having to bale wire the filters to keep in place. The filter retention system is a work of art. Reason I'm here, looking for parts.


Date created: 2010-03-22 Name: T. Westergreen
Years owned: 5

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Coleman Echelon 9.V"
I replaced a 27 year old furnace and AC unit with this junk furnace. It has failed every heating season so far and is not even 5 years old yet. I was not offered the extended 10 year warranty that is shown on the Coleman website. I had to read about it myself. Every year, the dealer tells me I should have purchased their service agreement and I say what for???? The unit has a 5 year parts and labor warranty and the problems sure are not human error. They counter by saying it needs maintenance every year just like your car. Well, if they are here every year because it quits working then that is the "every year" visit!!!!! I will be replacing this furnace and seeking legal means as to getting a defective product from day one.


Date created: 2010-03-11 Name: FC
Years owned: 21

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"High efficiency"
Had a Coleman installed in 1987. 4 years, usage hot surface ignitor changed. 6 years, hot surface ignitor and circuit board. 7 years, the power exhaust fan made by Fasco just disintegrated. The resettable flame sensor intermittent because the reset switch plastic is cracked. After that, it went fine.


Date created: 2010-03-06 Name: Rich

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Moblil Home furnaces are DIFFERENT than typical housing."
When posting, please indicate if your furnace/AC is being used on a standard stick built home or a mobile home. The two furnaces are totally different! Btw, you can not legally use a typical furnace in a modular/mobile home. Furnaces must be rated and approved for use in mobile homes or you may experience difficulties in operation and possible insurance claims if there are problems, such as a fire. Now, I'm interested in the furnaces used in typical stick built homes, anyone have experience with the Coleman Echelon 98% Modulating?


Date created: 2010-02-14 Name: KRA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Coleman/york equipment"
I have been in the business for over 27 years installing/servicing/engineering residential/commercial/industrial and found most of the problems with new installations are poor installers that have not been thru any kind of training/technical schools.


Date created: 2010-02-09 Name: Tom G.
Years owned: 8

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Older mobile home furnace/AC"
A 1990 Coleman 7956a856 was in a mobile home, purchased in 2001. Put in service 2002. In 2005, the central air unit failed and was replaced. The furnace and ac have worked well. Limit switches will be replaced this winter (2010). Except that newer units are more efficient, I am satisfied with the performance.

<< Previous1234567Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2015 furnacecompare.com