home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of Coleman furnaces

Popularity:
#28  of 90 brands of furnaces

50% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 140 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    59
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    11
  • Neutral
    4
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    7
  • Very Unsatisfied
    59

best product icon  What are the 10 Best Furnaces?

Read more about Coleman furnaces

Read reviews of other Furnace brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
123456789Next >>

Date created: 2017-09-14 Name: Michael Mawbey
Location: Kerrville, TX

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Trusty unit"
Unit was installed when we bought manufactured home in '82, after 35 years it has kept us warm in cold months and cool in hot months, what more can you ask for? We replaced outside unit, with a used one, through the years. Then within a month things slowly began to give way; main thermostat, fan relay (which is no longer manufactured, and very hard to find). We had a/c techs out twice, they were almost stumped over the unit, before circuit boards became the norm. My sister and I decided it was time for a new unit. The Coleman furnace has been very reliable over the past 35+, we got our moneys worth out of it. I would certainly buy the same brand again!


Find Local Contractors
1. I need a new:
2. My zip code is:

Date created: 2017-06-08 Name: PJ Madreperl
Location: Middletown, NJ

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Finally A New Unit"
I have a home warranty plan. They repair equipment until it cannot be repaired. My furnace was the original from when the house was built in the 1980s. It has been fixed several times for various problems. Finally, there was a cracked heat exchanger and the company I rely on from the home warranty program was not able to get a replacement part. The home warranty program agreed to replace the furnace. The company selected the brand and model based on my townhouse. I relied on their judgment for product reliability and efficiency. When it was installed, the contractor ran it for a bit to determine if it was functioning properly. The house immediately heated in a way it hasn't since I've lived here. It was a wonderful feeling. We are entering the summer season so I might not get a chance to use it much over the next few months. I feel comfortable though that I now have a fully functioning efficient heating system. It comes with a 10 year warranty and the contractor will care for anything that occurs for the first year. I am very happy with the installation, product, and my contractor. Temprite Heating and Cooling is very reliable and knowledgeable.


Date created: 2017-06-05 Name: Chris
Location: Utah

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"They are great and very professional"
The whole experience was wonderful. Everyone has been more than happy to answer questions. They made sure you knew what you were buying and what came with it and what doesn't. They did most of the paper work for refunds and are very professional. I would recommend all of them from the guys who sold the units to the installers. Everyone has made us feel at ease and comfortable with them in our home.


Date created: 2017-02-04 Name: Robert Lamoureux
Location: Ottawa, Ontario

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Colemans are crap"
Had a Coleman furnace installed on November 27, 2014. Found out this morning (February 4, 2017) that the blower motor has seized and must be replaced at a cost of $1200.00.


Date created: 2016-12-22 Name: Joseph A Esposito
Location: 10305

Satisfaction Rating:

4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Furnace"
Works well, would buy another one


Date created: 2016-12-08 Name: LJE
Location: SE, PA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Only 8 years old?"
I've had my Coleman only 8 years, and it's giving me nothing but problems. Will never purchase another, and I'm told I already need a new system? I've replaced the blower motor, the relay switch and the thermostat, and it runs more and more...but not blowing out as much as when it was new. What bothers me, is people who leave feedback when they just purchased a new system and haven't had it running even a year? I see that so much on these reviews. Of course, it's not going to give you any trouble. And, when a company only issues a year warranty, then that alone should tell you something is wrong. Lenox gives you a 10 year warranty. People, do your homework, shop around, get pricing....don't settle for less. I will not purchase another Coleman, that's for sure.


Date created: 2016-10-24 Name: David Fenwick
Location: Ocean, NJ

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"My new furnace"
Old furnace was 45 years old and had been patched last year by the contractor. They recommended a new furnace at that time, but having just retired, it was not in the budget. October 2016, furnace did not work when turned on. Contractor noted age and condition of the furnace of strongly recommended replacing it. Having used the contractor where I worked, I agreed. Good price, furnace installed in 1 1/2 days. Been in for 4 days and has worked fine.


Date created: 2016-05-11 Name: Mary Edwards
Location: Idaho

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Cost"
I wish the cost of the furnace and installation cost less. Both seemed somewhat excessive.


Date created: 2016-04-05 Name: j nelson
Location: Stillwater, MN

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Furnace install and repairs"
This furnace has needed repairs about every season for a year. For some reason they only warrantied it for a few years. I really question if it was installed correctly. Bottom of the unit came all dented. After repairs there are always extra pieces sitting around. Filter was forgotten to be installed. ***** **** ******* installed it and we are hesitant to call them anymore.


Date created: 2016-04-03 Name: M. Reed
Location: Dayton, OH

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"My experience"
This Coleman unit looks nice and provides consistent heat flow to my home. My installer (Ed Baker, Beavercreek, OH 937-681-2312) was fantastic and had me up and running in 4 hours. The 4 hour install included removal of my existing unit!

123456789Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2017 furnacecompare.com