home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
CONNECT with us!

our tools and detailed reports
can help you choose the best
furnace, boiler, heat pump or
central air conditioner.

Consumer Reviews of CARRIER furnaces

Popularity:
#59  of 85 brands of furnaces

31% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 223 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    63
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    8
  • Neutral
    7
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    21
  • Very Unsatisfied
    124

best product icon  What are the 10 Best Furnaces?

Read more about CARRIER furnaces

Read reviews of other Furnace brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous12345678910111213Next >>

Date created: 2010-10-26 Name: Keith S.
Location: Denver, CO

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Blower fan won't shut off"
I have a 2002 home in the Denver area, and my Carrier Weathermaker 8000TS blower fan won't shut off. New thermostat didn't solve it. No problems indicated by the l.e.d. incidator. Manufacturer no help at all, referring to a qualified contractor. Service technician did a thorough diagnosis and concluded that it's the control board, about a $900 fix.



Date created: 2010-10-02 Name: Margo Maddison

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Carrier furnace soot and loud noise problems!"
We have owned a Carrier oil furnace for 7 years. During this time had a blow back and soot went throught the home. And till this day there is still soot coming from the unit. When unit starts up the noise is very loud and then seems to tamper off and loud noise begins again during the heating cycle. These units are scarey and very unsafe. Please stay away from this company.


Date created: 2010-09-22 Name: C LI
Location: Vancouver, B.C.

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Model 58CTA135"
Had a mid-efficiency Carrier Model #58CTA installed a year ago. Very disappointed with furnace. Everytime unit kicks in, sounds like a train roaring thru my house. Then there was the poping noises from the vent when the fan activated. Installer came back to nailed down the vent but couldn't do much about the noisy motor. Big headaches from noise day and night.


Date created: 2010-09-11 Name: Mark Paleczny
Location: mark.paleczny@rogers.com

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Carrier is junk"
Improper installation, won't stand behind warranty


Date created: 2010-09-09 Name: J. Kane
Location: Winnipeg

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"58 sta 155-1-20"
Unit was istalled in 2003 and I am about to have my 4th motor installed. I should have bought a Lennox.


Date created: 2010-08-19 Name: bruce carras
Location: pittsburgh pa

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Over engineered"
Way too much money for little pay back! worked fine for 2 yrs then had issues then more issues . paid twice what i could have got a low end 92% goodman for. our infinty furnace has endless problems that seem just stupid . why would you make a furnace so complex it becomes undepenable? so i save $80 over 2 yrs over the cheapo generic furnace but the carrier cost 1.5 k more figured my payback would be 15 yrs if it worked right (it didnt ) its a nightmare! just hype! comfort level wasnt any different than the old reem standing pilot it replaced that was still going strong after 25 yrs spent 6k and never going to see a payback . atleast with a chepo furnace i could just get rid of and get a new one but you cant just eat the 6k you spent on this over engineered over priced furnace AVOID !


Date created: 2010-07-27 Name: Paddy

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Carrier Furnace"
I have owned a Weathermaker since 1990, and hasn't had any service call since the first month. The only complaint I have is the induction fan is noisy when started up. I'm looking for a high efficiency furnace and tankless water when I came across this site. Reading some of this reviews, I guess I luck out with a good one.


Date created: 2010-06-14 Name: LeNoir
Years owned: 14

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Carrier 90% efficiency gas furnace"
I bought a Carrier 90% efficiency gas furnace with an air cleaner 14- years ago by a licensed and reputable HVAC contractor. The furnace has never given me a problem, and I have never had it maintained or serviced during those years. It is a solid quality furnace. I would definitely get another one.


Date created: 2010-06-09 Name: Smith

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Review"
Help! Would like to buy a Carrier air conditioner. Please tell the truth. Is the Carrier really good or should I buy a Lennox?


Date created: 2010-05-31 Name: Scott
Years owned: 11

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible!"
I am a home builder and remodeler, so I have a bit of knowledge. My Carrier is 11 years old and I've put $900.00 into keeping it going. Things that should last 20-30 years going bad. Horrible, horrible company. Be advised!

<< Previous12345678910111213Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2016 furnacecompare.com