Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of Carrier furnaces

Popularity:
#58  of 91 brands of furnaces

31% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 259 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    73
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    8
  • Neutral
    8
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    25
  • Very Unsatisfied
    145

best product icon  What are the 10 Best Furnaces?

Read more about Carrier furnaces

Read reviews of other Furnace brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous1234567891011121314Next >>

Date created: 2012-12-21 Name: Ron
Location: michigan

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Your problems are usually because of poor installation, not the furnace."
I am a service Tech. and I don't know how many times I've been out on High efficient furnaces that have been incorrectly set up and or installed Incorrectly. Carrier furnaces in my opinion are top tier equipment.



Date created: 2012-12-06 Name: M. Marzec
Location: Michigan

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"43 years without a breakdown"
I have a 125,000 btu gas furnace that has been running for 43 years. Not one problem or failure. It will be a tough act to follow for the new furnace.


Date created: 2012-11-14 Name: K Franks
Location: Springfield, VA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Last 29 years for me"
I bought my house 10 years ago. I've never had a problem with me heat until this year. I have had problems with air conditioning but I think that's separate. It has served me well. It could be repaired, but I think it's about time to replace it. Today I'm having a new Lennox system installed. I hope it lasts just as long.


Date created: 2012-11-09 Name: Jennifer
Location: British Columbia, Canada

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Heat exchange problem"
Our furnace is just 10 years old, and previous to this issue our furnace had been fine. However, now we have had to shut it down due to heat exchange problem and major amounts of carbon monoxide venting outside and trace amounts in the furnace room. We are in the process of dealing with Carrier...so far the person on the phone said they knew what the problem was without me explaining our circumstance. If he can diagnose over the phone there is obviously a big problem with this furnace (90% efficiency model previous to 2007). To me this is an admission of guilt!!!!!!


Date created: 2012-10-18 Name: S spoert
Location: Cary il

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Good for an anchor not staying warm"
Bought the highest most hi tech model 10 years ago. This unit is so sensitive it shuts down constantly. I need a repairman every other month. Last two weeks needed a repairman as many times spent over $400. This summer needed a repairman a few times. Could have bought a new one for the money I've spent in the last two years. This thing had problems from day one. Buy anything but not a carrier.


Date created: 2012-05-23 Name: C. B.
Location: Illinois
Years owned: 7

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Nothing but trouble"
Had a Carrier 8000ts Weathermaker unit put in 7 years ago. It needed repairs 4 times already. It's becoming a yearly ritual. What a money pit.


Date created: 2012-03-24 Name: Tech/Installer 25+ years
Location: Colorado

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Complain - Complain"
I am reading those post and ... . Most of the issue you will have with your furnace or air conditioner is due to improper installation. You were cheep enough to go with the lowest bid that cut corners and now you pay the price. It would not matter which brand you put in.


Date created: 2012-01-15 Name: Steve spoehr
Location: Cary,il

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Carrier = lemon"
Replaced 30 year old furnace with high end/ efficient carrier. Owned 10 years and have had to have repairman out as many times. Inducer motor issues, oxygen issues, something new each time. BTW: I can't even remember how many time my old unit had to be repaired -- maybe twice in thirty years!


Date created: 2012-01-04 Name: Rob M
Location: Los Gatos, Ca
Years owned: 3

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Unbelievably poor quality and service"
I'm on my second Carrier furnace in 7 years. Both have had a cracked heat exchange. Both were determined by the Carrier dealer to be a manufacturers defect. Carrier refuses to address the issues, refuses to replace the unit and even refuses to return phone calls (Mike id1608 on the national service number). If you are in the market for a furnace you would be wise to stay away from any Carrier product.


Date created: 2011-12-09 Name: P. S
Location: Olympia, WA
Years owned: 2

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Infinity NOISY,NOISY, might as well live on the tarmac"
I'm so sick of being awakened by the "turbine" wind noise coming out of my ceiling vents. I've had repair people out 3 times for this one issue. They never fix it, the system was insanely expensive, I get angry every time I pass by my thermostats, don't buy!

<< Previous1234567891011121314Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2018 furnacecompare.com