home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of BURNHAM furnaces

Popularity:
#73  of 88 brands of furnaces

18% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 54 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    10
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    41

best product icon  What are the 10 Best Furnaces?

Read more about BURNHAM furnaces

Read reviews of other Furnace brands

Write a review

Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous123456Next >>

Date created: 2009-03-21 Name: BURNHAM
Years owned: 11

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Boiler Leaks"
We bought this house 12 1/2 years ago and it was equipped wjth a new Burnham oil fired hot water heater furnace. Approximately 1 year later the boiler began to leak and there was actually pin holes in the casting. It was replaced. Today some 11 years later and 25 days after the yearly inspection by Region Oil the burner is leaking again and this time it is between teo of the sections. It appears whatever sealant used to seal the sections together has blown out. I am told the only fis is to replace it and if that is the case I will try my very best to find a furnace that is not made by Burnham.



Date created: 2009-03-03 Name: Derec
Location: State College, PA
Years owned: 4

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"25 years"
We've owned a Burnham for 4 years of the 24 years that it has been in the basement. wow what a furnace- not one problem and its 7* outside right now. What another brand furnace?


Date created: 2009-02-21 Name: All Fired Up!

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Have you heard this before?"
Today, our eleven year old furnace, decided to split its core open -- it's cracked! And as with other reviews I have read, the local oil company informed me that Burnham will not honor any warranty that was not issued to the original owner -- we purchased our home in 1998. Several major repairs since, inefficient operations, and now a cracked boiler. Junk! Plain and simple. DO NOT buy a Burnham.


Date created: 2009-01-20 Name: Gary
Location: MA
Years owned: 8

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Gary"
Burnham has a defective product. I have had to replace a chamber due to cracking and now less than 5 years later the entire burner needs to be replaced. Burnhams response....tough luck sucker. They would not warranty their product at all. I would never advise anyone to install a Burnham product. I have heard from several contractors that Burnham is notorius for leaking.


Date created: 2009-01-16 Name: J. Miller
Location: Seattle, WA
Years owned: 15

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Burnham gas furnace"
This furnace was installed new in 1993 and I've never had one year since without some expensive repairs having to be made to it. As far as I'm concerned it's a piece of junk, but I can't afford to replace it, living on Social Security and my pension as I do. Burnham should be put out of business, this product is an absolute disgrace.


Date created: 2008-12-30 Name: J. Patti
Location: Long Island, NY
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Burnham Burner is a piece of junk"
Purchased this house a year ago. Owner had previously installed the burner 9 years ago. The burner cracked and rotted completely through. The company would not honor the warranty due to the fact that I wasn't the original purchaser. Not only would they not honor the warranty the staff was completely rude. When explaining to the women how I had three small children in the house and no heat she had the audacity to say "Well life is sometimes not fair." Suffice it to say the next step was her supervisor and not her. Do not waste your money on this garbage.


Date created: 2008-12-03 Name: H.Caron
Location: Manchester, NH
Years owned: 3

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"It's ruing my life!"
I have owned my house for 3 years. It already had this Burnham furnace. It has had everything go worng with it. We didn't even get to take a honeymoon because of our shitty furnace. I will never buy a Burnham furnace ever!


Date created: 2008-12-01 Name: A. Steck
Location: Framingham, MA
Years owned: 11

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Burnham: piece of crap"
Replaced 50 y.o. steam boiler with a Burnham 11 years ago and now it's cracked and isn't covered until warranty (10 yrs). I wouldn't buy another one of these.


Date created: 2008-10-12 Name: Jo Schmidbaur
Location: Saugerties, NY
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Terrible product, don't buy!!!"
After months of research, I finally decided to replace my 60-year-old oil furnace and install a Burnham oil furnace for roughly $18,000. Yes, a lot of money! But Burnham claimed to me that my old furnace was costing me a lot in oil, and a new furnace would "save" me because it was more efficient. Wrong. During the entire process, Burnham reps misled me into buying an oversized furnace, and one that proved to be even more inefficient than my 50-year-old one! Last year it cost me a fortune to heat my home. No, do not buy this product! Now I am stuck with this oil-guzzler.


Date created: 2008-09-10 Name: Anti-Burnham
Years owned: 3

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Burnham is junk!"
Like many of the other reviews on Burnham, I am the second owner of my house and my furnace has cracked!! And itís the second one since this house was built in 1996!!! I was told the run around story about not being the original home owner crap. My neighbor was the one who replaced the first one, he works for an HVAC company and says we are going to put in a Buderus!!

<< Previous123456Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2016 furnacecompare.com