home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
CONNECT with us!

our tools and detailed reports
can help you choose the best
furnace, boiler, heat pump or
central air conditioner.

Consumer Reviews of BURNHAM furnaces

Popularity:
#72  of 86 brands of furnaces

16% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 53 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    9
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    0
  • Neutral
    1
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    41

best product icon  What are the 10 Best Furnaces?

Read more about BURNHAM furnaces

Read reviews of other Furnace brands

Write a review

Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous123456Next >>

Date created: 2009-03-03 Name: Derec
Location: State College, PA
Years owned: 4

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"25 years"
We've owned a Burnham for 4 years of the 24 years that it has been in the basement. wow what a furnace- not one problem and its 7* outside right now. What another brand furnace?



Date created: 2009-02-21 Name: All Fired Up!

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Have you heard this before?"
Today, our eleven year old furnace, decided to split its core open -- it's cracked! And as with other reviews I have read, the local oil company informed me that Burnham will not honor any warranty that was not issued to the original owner -- we purchased our home in 1998. Several major repairs since, inefficient operations, and now a cracked boiler. Junk! Plain and simple. DO NOT buy a Burnham.


Date created: 2009-01-20 Name: Gary
Location: MA
Years owned: 8

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Gary"
Burnham has a defective product. I have had to replace a chamber due to cracking and now less than 5 years later the entire burner needs to be replaced. Burnhams response....tough luck sucker. They would not warranty their product at all. I would never advise anyone to install a Burnham product. I have heard from several contractors that Burnham is notorius for leaking.


Date created: 2009-01-16 Name: J. Miller
Location: Seattle, WA
Years owned: 15

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Burnham gas furnace"
This furnace was installed new in 1993 and I've never had one year since without some expensive repairs having to be made to it. As far as I'm concerned it's a piece of junk, but I can't afford to replace it, living on Social Security and my pension as I do. Burnham should be put out of business, this product is an absolute disgrace.


Date created: 2008-12-30 Name: J. Patti
Location: Long Island, NY
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Burnham Burner is a piece of junk"
Purchased this house a year ago. Owner had previously installed the burner 9 years ago. The burner cracked and rotted completely through. The company would not honor the warranty due to the fact that I wasn't the original purchaser. Not only would they not honor the warranty the staff was completely rude. When explaining to the women how I had three small children in the house and no heat she had the audacity to say "Well life is sometimes not fair." Suffice it to say the next step was her supervisor and not her. Do not waste your money on this garbage.


Date created: 2008-12-03 Name: H.Caron
Location: Manchester, NH
Years owned: 3

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"It's ruing my life!"
I have owned my house for 3 years. It already had this Burnham furnace. It has had everything go worng with it. We didn't even get to take a honeymoon because of our shitty furnace. I will never buy a Burnham furnace ever!


Date created: 2008-12-01 Name: A. Steck
Location: Framingham, MA
Years owned: 11

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Burnham: piece of crap"
Replaced 50 y.o. steam boiler with a Burnham 11 years ago and now it's cracked and isn't covered until warranty (10 yrs). I wouldn't buy another one of these.


Date created: 2008-10-12 Name: Jo Schmidbaur
Location: Saugerties, NY
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Terrible product, don't buy!!!"
After months of research, I finally decided to replace my 60-year-old oil furnace and install a Burnham oil furnace for roughly $18,000. Yes, a lot of money! But Burnham claimed to me that my old furnace was costing me a lot in oil, and a new furnace would "save" me because it was more efficient. Wrong. During the entire process, Burnham reps misled me into buying an oversized furnace, and one that proved to be even more inefficient than my 50-year-old one! Last year it cost me a fortune to heat my home. No, do not buy this product! Now I am stuck with this oil-guzzler.


Date created: 2008-09-10 Name: Anti-Burnham
Years owned: 3

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Burnham is junk!"
Like many of the other reviews on Burnham, I am the second owner of my house and my furnace has cracked!! And itís the second one since this house was built in 1996!!! I was told the run around story about not being the original home owner crap. My neighbor was the one who replaced the first one, he works for an HVAC company and says we are going to put in a Buderus!!


Date created: 2008-05-05 Name: Yogi29035
Location: Wakefield, MA
Years owned: 31

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
I'm a homeowner and I'm about to have my current boiler replaced, but there has been a Burnham-Holiday unit down in the basement for 31 years. In the 13 years I have owned the house, it has only started making trouble within the last year. The boiler was originally installed in 1977. I'm getting another one.

<< Previous123456Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2016 furnacecompare.com