Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of Armstrong Air furnaces

Popularity:
#39  of 91 brands of furnaces
41% of customers recommend
3 of 5 stars 112 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    44
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    3
  • Neutral
    5
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    6
  • Very Unsatisfied
    54
best product icon  What are the 10 Best Furnaces?

Read more about Armstrong Air furnaces

Read reviews of other Furnace brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
12345678910Next >>

Date created: 2018-01-15 Name: SHIRLEY MATSCHKE
Location: Saskatchewan

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"ARMSTONG FURNACE"
Had a new Armstrong furnace and water heater 5 years ago unfortunately the company is no longer around. I have had to have a company come out every year since I've owned it. -40 below on Saturday here and of course my furnace quits again! Another 250.00. I will never own anything from Armstrong!!!!
Find Local Contractors
1. I need a new:
2. My zip code is:

Date created: 2017-11-14 Name: Miki
Location: Mount Vernon, OH

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Yearly money pit"
Other then my Armstrong furnace - it doesn't fail that every year something else is broken on my furnace - installed new in 2006 I have had to replace part after part at hundreds of dollars every year. I'm down again today [last night]. $90 service man on the way.
Date created: 2017-11-04 Name: Calvin T
Location: Calgary, AB

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"System down again"
We have this furnace with our new house since 2014. It has stopped working for two times. Pressure switch was replaced in 2015. Now it is dead again leave us sit in very cold room with -19 degree c outside.
Date created: 2017-08-28 Name: B. Tillman
Location: Johnsburg, IL

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Armstrong Air"
Very quiet. Seems to ramp up and down like dealer told me it would. Better than my neighbors Bryant unit.
Date created: 2017-07-31 Name: John M
Location: Green Bay, WI

Satisfaction Rating:
4 of 5 stars Somewhat Satisfied

Review:
"Units worked well"
I have had an Armstrong Air unit for a long time now. Other then a small repair it works very well and I'm happy with the quality. You will be lucky to have this unit. I hope your installer is good. A good installer is always key.
Date created: 2017-05-20 Name: Lexus
Location: Charlotte, NC

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Good unit big changes made"
I bought an ac and it was a great success. No surprise I talked with the installer and decided to buy a furnace and have a great brand new system for both seasons. The unit is Lennox quality and shares almost all same components. Price is better. So you save, get a solid unit and have the same warranty. I like what Armstrong has for both seasons for your house. Thank my later :)
Date created: 2017-05-16 Name: Kay
Location: Mississauga, Ontario

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Very good units!"
Furnace is just as good as unit, maybe better! Get Armstrong setup warranty is fantastic, unit does not need a lot of repairs. Very good
Date created: 2017-05-15 Name: Bits
Location: Mississauga, Ontario

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Amazing unit, surprised me"
For a brand I never heard the quality and build is very good. Tech was professional and informative. This unit is very smart and can detect if there's a part issue, also Amazing Warranty! Warranty is everything. I would recommend you take a chance with these guys.
Date created: 2017-05-15 Name: Debbie R
Location: Oakville, Canada

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Furnace is solid! Armstrong impressed"
I was skeptical of a new brand I have not heard of. But after having a great A/c from Armstrong I said "Why not install the furnace too" Now I have a great furnace that heats very well! Armstrong Air impressed me. Good units!
Date created: 2017-04-09 Name: Renato
Location: Canada

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Furnace hi efficiency pro series"
Armstrong air is best furnace on market now. I am HVAC contractor and that furnace have good warranty quite no any problem.
12345678910Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2018 furnacecompare.com