home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
CONNECT with us!

our tools and detailed reports
can help you choose the best
furnace, boiler, heat pump or
central air conditioner.

Consumer Reviews of ARCOAIRE furnaces

Popularity:
#54  of 86 brands of furnaces

33% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 36 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    10
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    2
  • Neutral
    3
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    2
  • Very Unsatisfied
    19

best product icon  What are the 10 Best Furnaces?

Read more about ARCOAIRE furnaces

Read reviews of other Furnace brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous1234Next >>

Date created: 2010-02-03 Name: Kellie
Years owned: 3

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Arcoaire Furnace"
Bought the house 3 years ago with this Arcoaire in it. Not sure of make or model. Two years ago, it started blowing cold. It blows hot for a while then blows cold. We have to put it up to 82 degrees until the flame comes on the thermostat. Then, we have to shut it off for 15-20 minutes. We turn it back on and it will run hot for a while again. Then, we go through the same thing. This furnace is only 16 years old. We have to shut if off during the day and also at night afterwards, it will run cold all day or night. Looking for a new one this spring.



Date created: 2010-01-19 Name: B. Troodler

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Arcoaire--You hit a homerun"
Installed a 150,000 btu/hr input 80% efficiency furnace. It is 13 months old and no problems. This is a single stage unit---felt the more high efficiency units, variable speed and/or two stage lends itself to more problem---simple unit that gives great heat and no problems to speak of---would recommend to anyone.


Date created: 2010-01-15 Name: J. Burns
Years owned: 6

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Gas valve assbly"
New house/new furnace .... Second time to replace the gas valve assembly due to moisture dripping on assembly. Arcoaire knew they had a problem. Their solution: have tech install a metal shield over assembly. This did not work. Never again!!!!


Date created: 2010-01-09 Name: Ernie Bakos

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"L don't understand this question"
I purchased a split system Aircoaire and it was installed less than a month ago. It is a n8m up- flow 75,000 btu with a 20x25 filter but l want to know everything a brochure information would give. I can't give you an opinion until I get my first month gas bill. My house is on a crawl space about 1200 sq ft, one floor.


Date created: 2009-09-29 Name: F Hatte
Years owned: 19

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Never again"
Installed a new furnace when I bought the house. The first five years were trouble-free. Every year since then I have had to replace parts. They never honored the warranty. Stopped making parts and had to settle for rebuilt fan motors, etc. Now I am shopping for a new furnace. Someone tried to sell me on a Comfort Maker ... same company as Arcoaire!!! No way, never again.


Date created: 2009-03-03 Name: Margo Sollazzo
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Big mistake"
When my furnace was first installed, I noticed that the air that came out of the ducts was actually cold. My technician told me that it was because my thermostat was too close to a vent, which is completely incorrect. Barely a year after it was installed, it stopped working and my technician claimed the problem was a faulty control panel. He got it working during that service call, but it kicked out again a month and a half later. On his second service call, he said it was improperly installed at the factory and "propped it up" into the position so that it wouldn't keep going out. Now it is less than a month later and the furnace is again not working. a mechanically-minded friend of mine came over and in one minute gave me a better tutorial on how to maintain and troubleshoot problems with my furnace than my technician ever did. I apparently am now having a problem with my pressure switch, and if this current service call to my technician does not fix this furnace once and for all, I will demand some money back for this piece of garbage. It is only one year old! My previous furnace was installed in the 1940's and up until the day I replaced it, it never once needed servicing and my house was always warm. (Okay, my gas bills were outrageous, but that furnace was a workhorse). Even when my furnace is running, my house is never as warm as I like it.


Date created: 2009-02-04 Name: George T.
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
Years owned: 8

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Love It"
I have read the other reviews and do not understand the disdain. I hit the internet to see how this company was doing (8 years later) as I was so pleased with the product. We have not had a single problem, our gas bills are very low and the comfort and reliability is excellent. I did install work for a couple of years and was initially impressed with the thicker metal and better appearance of the furnace in general. Maybe we got lucky??? Works for me.


Date created: 2008-03-31 Name: Cindy Stribling
Location: Michigan
Years owned: 10

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
I have had nothing but problems with my Arcocaire furnace. The circuit board has been replaced and several other repairs, however, it still stops working. It is time to stop wasting money and just toss it out for the garbage.


Date created: 2008-02-05 Name: C.Adamoyurka
Location: Ocean Pines, MD
Years owned: 2

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
Re: Model -gpm42k100f mfr#pgf042k100f Serial # g052130936 We are extremely unhappy with this unit.We have had nothing but trouble since we bought it. Last Spring the heat didn't work and it turned out to be something with the pilot that needed adjustment. Last week, it failed to work again. This time it was a bad valve! Now we are paying for service calls -throwing good money after bad. We have owned homes for 40 years and have never had such problems with a furnace. We do not trust the unit and would like to replace it .We feel that we shuld be owed something back since it is obvioulsy a lemon. We would like to know how you can help us with our situation. Thanks youfor your response.


Date created: 2007-05-31 Name: Ralph Dexter
Location: Davisville, WV 26142 Near Parkersburg

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
New house, best of windows and doors, Brick and Vynal, R-13 walls R-30+ ceiling, Cape cod 1200 sq. ft each level, unheated garage and bonus room, basement has duct but all outlets are closed. zoned system with upstairs being one zone and downstairs the other. Heating bills for December January were $1200.00 at $16.008 per MCFT The installing dealer has gone out of business. And I am stuck with no help. The local installer for your product has stalled for 6 months on making repairs. I called the local installer for Lenox and requested a quote for a new furnace.

<< Previous1234Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2016 furnacecompare.com