home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of AIRE FLO furnaces

Popularity:
#53  of 89 brands of furnaces

32% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 25 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    7
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    1
  • Neutral
    2
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    0
  • Very Unsatisfied
    15

best product icon  What are the 10 Best Furnaces?

Read more about AIRE FLO furnaces

Read reviews of other Furnace brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous123Next >>

Date created: 2011-07-29 Name: Jim S
Location: Calgary, AB
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Seriously consider an upgraded unit"
92%afue (not recommended) Installed in a new Townhome, had problems with the ignition system from day one. The heating contractor ran a diagnostics and spent over 2 hours of troubleshooting and was unable to determine the origin of the problem. After an unclear diagnostic, he ended up replacing the pressure switches, the unit seemed to work fine thereafter. The doors on the combustion and fan unit do not fasten down on to a gasket (like some of the better models). This allows for potential vibration of the doors and air leakage around the fan housing. Not a big problem, but something to be aware of. Additionally these same units were installed in other models of Townhomes in our complex which ended up requiring a longer combustion run. Although the length and size of combustion piping was according to the manufactures spec., several of these units in the complex ended up failing. The only solution was to retrofit these units with a 4" combustion and make-up-air run. I have purchased better quality Armstrong units for my other rental properties. We haven't been through the winter with them yet, so time will only tell. The door on the Armstrong however has a sealed gasket around the fan unit which helps limiting noise; air leakage, and vibration.



Date created: 2011-03-31 Name: Ashley
Location: Calgary, AB
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"GARBAGE"
Both the ignition switch (including the hose) and the main circuit board failed within 15 months in our brand new town home. The installer, Central Aire Calgary also has terrible technicians. DO NOT BUY AN AIRE FLO FURNACE and DO NOT USE CENTRAL AIRE as your contractor.


Date created: 2010-11-20 Name: Anon E. Mous
Location: Calgary, AB

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Garbage Unit"
As a service technician I can tell you that this machine is garbage and completely unreliable. It's a low end cheap model developers install to save money for both themselves and the buyer. Really it's a temporary furnace until you spend the money for a better one.


Date created: 2010-10-18 Name: S. James
Location: Mississauga

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"VERY GOOD FURNACE"
We installed Air flow furnace 9 month ago. We found it very reliable. Whole summer it worked well and provide very good air flow. It is working better them our old furnace.


Date created: 2010-09-20 Name: J. Steed
Location: Bakersfield, CA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Air Conditioner & Heater"
Again, these products are a piece of CRAP! In a NEW HOUSE the condenser fails, the fan & bearing fails, Technicians neither know nor respect the equipment AND it was installed incorrectly, AND we have been abandoned by the company! Real nice!


Date created: 2010-05-31 Name: Robert Moore
Years owned: 2

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Piece of Crap, DO NOT BUY"
This crap was installed in our house before we moved in. The fan blower motor seized up 2 1/2 weeks ago and we are still waiting for a replacement. We are always told it will be in the next shipment, but lo and behold, it is the one thing that is never on the truck. I will never have anything to do with any Lennox product ever again. Their service and product performance is the worst I have ever encountered!


Date created: 2010-02-16 Name: Mike Kirilow
Years owned: 7

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Aire-flo"
The biggest piece of crap I've ever owned. After the first 4 years nothing but trouble and no one seems to know anything about this furnace except that it's garbage. Just spent $1000.00 replacing the main board and the hunk of junk only provided heat for 3 weeks. I've never been so pissed off and frustrated. Warning: do not purchase this company's product!!!!!!!!!!!


Date created: 2009-12-24 Name: Anita Pogen
Location: White Oak Borough, PA
Years owned: 7

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Our aire flow is not working right"
It comes on warm for 6 minutes and shuts off. It also blows cold air at first. No one here in White Oak Borough PA 15153 knows this furnace. We were charged $100.00 and said it would cost $700.00. We are using electric heaters now in this big house 1505 Fawcett Ave. Our phone no.is 941-268-1382/941-286-0959.


Date created: 2009-12-01 Name: J. Ellis
Years owned: 5

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Aire-Flo AF80 Gas Furnace"
Was problem free, but now i'm having an issue with the ignitor. It will light up for about seconds and then once the ignitor stops glow the flame/burner will go out as well. Still looking for the problem, other than that if is a good furnace and heats up the house very well.


Date created: 2009-05-05 Name: R Hall
Years owned: 4

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"AF92MPE"
This furnace seems to have a common problem. The iginition module has failed two years in a row. If I had known of this problem I would never have pruchased this furnace and I cannot recommend this brand of furnace to anyone.

<< Previous123Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2017 furnacecompare.com