home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
CONNECT with us!

our tools and detailed reports
can help you choose the best
furnace, boiler, heat pump or
central air conditioner.

Consumer Reviews of PEERLESS boilers

Popularity:
#40  of 52 brands of boilers

22% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 106 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    21
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    3
  • Neutral
    2
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    8
  • Very Unsatisfied
    72

Read more about PEERLESS boilers

Read reviews of other Boiler brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous12345

Date created: 2008-10-29 Name: NH
Location: Southern, NH
Years owned: 7

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"NH"
This 80% propane fired, hot water boiler has been silent in operation and I have had no problems ever. I would reccomend this brand to anyone.



Date created: 2008-10-28 Name: RS
Location: Suffolk County, New York
Years owned: 22

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Peerless boilers are great"
Had peerless 3-section cast iron boiler installed 22 years ago. It has a Tank-less coil for hot water which still produces enough hot water for my family after all these years. Upgraded the gun about 10years ago from a Beckett to a Riello and is very efficient and clean burning. Would buy another tomorrow.


Date created: 2008-10-20 Name: M.Matthews
Location: Massachusetts
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Better than expected"
Purchased a 6407-sprk-w/s Installed with Indirect Water Heater, simply excellent, no noise, fast reliable


Date created: 2008-10-09 Name: Eddie Johansson
Location: Long Island, NY

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"REVIEW PEERLESS WBV0495"
Excellent boiler, came prepackaged as wbv04150. Installed it in my small home. Heat loss called for smaller nozzle. Set up unit w/del .85 80 B. Runs like a champ very very efficient on par w/ Biasi, Pensotti etc. 87- 88.1 eff. like they claim running am afg beckett. and yes because its high speed it is a bit louder but its saving me money so I donít care. Folks who complain about noise should in my opinion switch to gas. Peerless is excellent in my book


Date created: 2008-01-27 Name: mike
Location: schenectady, ny
Years owned: 28

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
Lasted 28 years no problems other than replacing ceramic fiber cobustion liner only replaced for efficiency reasons. Oil Burner had problems often but was not made by peerless.


Date created: 2007-10-27 Name: CHRISTOPHER
Location: E. YAPHANK, NY
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
I JUST HAD A PERLESS BOILER INSTALLED AND IT SOUNDS LIKE A BOBCAT AIRPLAIN IS OVER MY HOUSE. I HAVE A TENNANT AND HE WANTS TO LEAVE BECAUSE OF THE NOISE. EVERYTIME IM IN THE BOILER ROOM I WANT TO KICK IT TO SHUT IT UP. 6000 DALLAR HEADACHE


Date created: 2007-09-06 Name: Chuck Dudley
Location: Limestone, ME

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
Just had a Peerless Boiler install yesterday and we hate it, I wish we would have our old boiler back. When it works it sounds like we have an airplane in our basement.It is very noisy even the technician who installed it is saying that also.We just spend $6000.00 for a furnace that is much noisier than our 30 years old furnace.Something is not right here, this new furnace should be much much quieter than our old one was and that isn't the case.

<< Previous12345

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2015 furnacecompare.com