home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of PEERLESS boilers

Popularity:
#56  of 67 brands of boilers

23% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 139 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    28
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    4
  • Neutral
    2
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    10
  • Very Unsatisfied
    95

Read more about PEERLESS boilers

Read reviews of other Boiler brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous123456Next >>

Date created: 2009-10-03 Name: Richard

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Hvac master tech"
I've been reading these reviews, it seems a lot of the peoples problems seem to stem from poor installation. The way the boiler operates is how well the person installing it is trained. I do not recommend using oil companies to install boilers. What they do best, is fill your oil tank. As far as boiler installation, I make fun of most plumbers and all oil company technicians, they just dont care! If anyone plans on buying a boiler, do your homework, find a reputable hvac company. They do not sell oil! They do not use the biggest oil nozzle to put in your boiler when you really dont need something that big. hvac companies can tune your boiler to such efficiency, that you will be extremely impressed. Remember how well your boiler operates or doesn't operate will depend on how well it is installed and set-up, That will make you or break you. Its not the tool, Its the person behind the tool. If anybody has any questions, e-mail me.



Date created: 2009-07-28 Name: Joe Nuzzo
Years owned: 4

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do Not Buy this product"
Purchased this boiler to replace original installed in house in 1957 to be "more efficient". Original Unit never broke down. Have this unit 4 years, I have tuned it up every year, replaced the filters and kept it running as best I can. Recenetly replaced Aquastat, mixer valve and my motor just died. I am $400 into the repair and am awaiting the repairman to replace my motor $$$$$$. I would not recommend this unit.


Date created: 2009-03-09 Name: David and Patti Williams
Location: Minnesota
Years owned: 4

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Peerless Boiler problems"
After three years and ten months, the blower fan on our Peerless furnace began to click loudly. $535 dollars later it was repaired. The new part has begun clicking again, less than two months after being installed. The furnace is loud, making sounds like a diesel engine starting on a very cold morning, every time it starts. I would not recommend this product to anyone.


Date created: 2009-02-05 Name: Steve Galante
Location: Hawley, PA
Years owned: 3

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"P-140"
Since installation the boiler has locked out for over 18 different faults. Never going more that 3 weeks with out having to be reset.


Date created: 2009-02-02 Name: mike
Location: Schenectady, NY
Years owned: 29

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"1978 peerless jot3su model"
Excellent boiler from 1978-2007 no problems at all except for replacing the fiber combustion chamber which was no big deal this was equipped with a Carlin 100crd oil burner that was also trouble free. We replaced boiler with a Dunkirk/lennox boiler in 2007 for some efficiency but the Beckett burner with the clean cut fuel pump is problematic..


Date created: 2008-11-15 Name: R. Benson
Location: Minnesota
Years owned: 3

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"PI 80 Boiler"
2 months after warranty expires, $700 combustion fan fails, then have to deal with very poor customer service rep (Kingsway Marketing llc). Stay away, service poor and replacement parts very expensive.


Date created: 2008-10-29 Name: NH
Location: Southern, NH
Years owned: 7

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"NH"
This 80% propane fired, hot water boiler has been silent in operation and I have had no problems ever. I would reccomend this brand to anyone.


Date created: 2008-10-28 Name: RS
Location: Suffolk County, New York
Years owned: 22

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Peerless boilers are great"
Had peerless 3-section cast iron boiler installed 22 years ago. It has a Tank-less coil for hot water which still produces enough hot water for my family after all these years. Upgraded the gun about 10years ago from a Beckett to a Riello and is very efficient and clean burning. Would buy another tomorrow.


Date created: 2008-10-20 Name: M.Matthews
Location: Massachusetts
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Better than expected"
Purchased a 6407-sprk-w/s Installed with Indirect Water Heater, simply excellent, no noise, fast reliable


Date created: 2008-01-27 Name: mike
Location: schenectady, ny
Years owned: 28

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
Lasted 28 years no problems other than replacing ceramic fiber cobustion liner only replaced for efficiency reasons. Oil Burner had problems often but was not made by peerless.

<< Previous123456Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2017 furnacecompare.com