home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of PEERLESS boilers

Popularity:
#56  of 67 brands of boilers

23% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 139 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    28
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    4
  • Neutral
    2
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    10
  • Very Unsatisfied
    95

Read more about PEERLESS boilers

Read reviews of other Boiler brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous123456Next >>

Date created: 2009-07-28 Name: Joe Nuzzo
Years owned: 4

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do Not Buy this product"
Purchased this boiler to replace original installed in house in 1957 to be "more efficient". Original Unit never broke down. Have this unit 4 years, I have tuned it up every year, replaced the filters and kept it running as best I can. Recenetly replaced Aquastat, mixer valve and my motor just died. I am $400 into the repair and am awaiting the repairman to replace my motor $$$$$$. I would not recommend this unit.



Date created: 2009-03-09 Name: David and Patti Williams
Location: Minnesota
Years owned: 4

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Peerless Boiler problems"
After three years and ten months, the blower fan on our Peerless furnace began to click loudly. $535 dollars later it was repaired. The new part has begun clicking again, less than two months after being installed. The furnace is loud, making sounds like a diesel engine starting on a very cold morning, every time it starts. I would not recommend this product to anyone.


Date created: 2009-02-05 Name: Steve Galante
Location: Hawley, PA
Years owned: 3

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"P-140"
Since installation the boiler has locked out for over 18 different faults. Never going more that 3 weeks with out having to be reset.


Date created: 2009-02-02 Name: mike
Location: Schenectady, NY
Years owned: 29

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"1978 peerless jot3su model"
Excellent boiler from 1978-2007 no problems at all except for replacing the fiber combustion chamber which was no big deal this was equipped with a Carlin 100crd oil burner that was also trouble free. We replaced boiler with a Dunkirk/lennox boiler in 2007 for some efficiency but the Beckett burner with the clean cut fuel pump is problematic..


Date created: 2008-11-15 Name: R. Benson
Location: Minnesota
Years owned: 3

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"PI 80 Boiler"
2 months after warranty expires, $700 combustion fan fails, then have to deal with very poor customer service rep (Kingsway Marketing llc). Stay away, service poor and replacement parts very expensive.


Date created: 2008-10-29 Name: NH
Location: Southern, NH
Years owned: 7

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"NH"
This 80% propane fired, hot water boiler has been silent in operation and I have had no problems ever. I would reccomend this brand to anyone.


Date created: 2008-10-28 Name: RS
Location: Suffolk County, New York
Years owned: 22

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Peerless boilers are great"
Had peerless 3-section cast iron boiler installed 22 years ago. It has a Tank-less coil for hot water which still produces enough hot water for my family after all these years. Upgraded the gun about 10years ago from a Beckett to a Riello and is very efficient and clean burning. Would buy another tomorrow.


Date created: 2008-10-20 Name: M.Matthews
Location: Massachusetts
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Better than expected"
Purchased a 6407-sprk-w/s Installed with Indirect Water Heater, simply excellent, no noise, fast reliable


Date created: 2008-01-27 Name: mike
Location: schenectady, ny
Years owned: 28

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
Lasted 28 years no problems other than replacing ceramic fiber cobustion liner only replaced for efficiency reasons. Oil Burner had problems often but was not made by peerless.


Date created: 2007-10-27 Name: CHRISTOPHER
Location: E. YAPHANK, NY
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
I JUST HAD A PERLESS BOILER INSTALLED AND IT SOUNDS LIKE A BOBCAT AIRPLAIN IS OVER MY HOUSE. I HAVE A TENNANT AND HE WANTS TO LEAVE BECAUSE OF THE NOISE. EVERYTIME IM IN THE BOILER ROOM I WANT TO KICK IT TO SHUT IT UP. 6000 DALLAR HEADACHE

<< Previous123456Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2017 furnacecompare.com