home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of York central air conditioners

Popularity:
#38  of 67 brands of central air conditioners

35% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 282 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    93
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    6
  • Neutral
    8
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    14
  • Very Unsatisfied
    161

Read more about York central air conditioners

Read reviews of other Air Conditioner brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous1234567891011121314151617181920Next >>

Date created: 2015-01-23 Name: Jane Kuykendall
Location: Belmont, MS

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"York central heat/AC unit"
After having a York central unit for 24 years with minimal problems, we wanted another York. Alan Hardin and dad installed our first unit. Alan and his son installed our second one. We have complete confidence in Alan Hardin Heating and Cooling and the York product. We would not consider another contractor. Hardin's competence, efficiency, and loyalty to its customers are superior. We would highly recommend Alan Hardin Heating and Cooling to anyone considering purchase of a central unit.



Date created: 2014-12-12 Name: Steve White
Location: Sonora, CA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Efficient and quiet"
My old unit was 22 years old, but the efficiency difference still seems notable. It's much quieter and seems to run for a minimal time to reach the set temperature.


Date created: 2014-11-19 Name: T. Pederson
Location: Ridgefield, WA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Very loud"
We bought the unit end of August 2014. It is very loud. The unit is basement level, and our master bedroom is on the third floor of our house. The unit is so loud that it wakes us up all night long when it starts up. We had techs out three times to check it, and they just say that is normal. I would never buy a York AC unit again.


Date created: 2014-10-23 Name: J Snyder
Location: Panama City, FL

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Leak developed after 4 years"
Placement of the filter at the bottom of the unit where it is subject to water, leafs , etc. causes it to rust. Replacement of the filter and 10 lbs of R-410A is costly.


Date created: 2014-10-17 Name: Ann Hart
Location: Muscatine, IA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Air conditioner"
Efficient air delivery. I would definitely buy this brand again.


Date created: 2014-10-15 Name: Sherry R.
Location: Corinth, MS

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Central unit"
Equipment works great! I have no complaints. I would buy this same brand unit and I recommend it to others.


Date created: 2014-10-05 Name: T Urness
Location: Olathe, KS

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great service, great product"
Davenport Services has taken care of our heating and AC for the last few years, for three houses in our family. Though our house is only 9 years old, the builder installed equipment that was not performing well. Mark recommended that we replace both furnace and AC units with the York high efficiency models, and we're very happy to have made the change. Our AC bills dropped by 30-35%, and the quality of air within our house is so much nicer. Great job Davenport and York!


Date created: 2014-09-30 Name: D. Kaminske

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"York AC systems are high quality and reliable."
Of the three York AC systems I have purchased for my rental properties in the past two years, none have needed any attention to date. I am extremely satisfied with these products.


Date created: 2014-09-23 Name: harry jones
Location: Edmonton, Alberta

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"AC installation"
The whole process, from contacting the contractor to final installation, was efficient and easy on the nerves.


Date created: 2014-09-22 Name: R. Singer
Location: Bradenton, FL

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Disappointed"
Unit is less than two years old. It now needs a need motor. I was told that York is going under, and a company in Sarasota, Florida (Consolidated Air) said that York no longer has parts here in Florida and they must be ordered from Michigan. No time frame to get a replacement, even though it is under warranty. Paid top dollar for what was supposed to be top of the line unit. How disappointed in quality of workmanship.

<< Previous1234567891011121314151617181920Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2017 furnacecompare.com