home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
CONNECT with us!

our tools and detailed reports
can help you choose the best
furnace, boiler, heat pump or
central air conditioner.

Consumer Reviews of York central air conditioners

Popularity:
#43  of 66 brands of central air conditioners

31% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 241 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    72
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    5
  • Neutral
    7
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    12
  • Very Unsatisfied
    145

Read more about York central air conditioners

Read reviews of other Air Conditioner brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous123456789101112131415161718Next >>

Date created: 2014-08-25 Name: roy n elizabeth davis
Location: Needville, Texas

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"We paid $6000 for our York air conditioner. We are without a/c. We will go to the news people if it is not fixed. It is a lemo"
We purchased a York air conditioner for $6000. It has been nothing but a lemon. We do not have a/c right now, it has been a week. Hippler a/c says they are trying to help and no luck yet. We have a person with a health issue. We intend to go to the news people if it is not fixed asap. Please help!!



Date created: 2014-08-24 Name: Dennis Poon
Location: Richmond Hill, Ontario, Canada

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"This was the second York a/c I purchased"
This was the second York a/c I purchased for my current home. The last one cooled my home for 20 years without any breakdown. York a/c is very reliable.


Date created: 2014-08-22 Name: Richard Keller
Location: Simpsonville, SC

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Split System"
House stays cooler at higher thermostat setting than before, utility bills have been lower.


Date created: 2014-07-31 Name: Kelly McCumbee
Location: Littlerock, Ca

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Unhappy"
I am very unsatisfied with both of my units. They were installed on my home in 2008, the first one a month ago had to replace the motor, now the compressor is out on the other one. The warranty has just barely expired on both, called York and all they can say is "well, what do you want us to do"? Really, I am in real estate and will make it my mission to let every person I talk to never to install a York product.


Date created: 2014-07-27 Name: Joseph Varga
Location: Laguna Niguel, CA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Homeowner"
Brands are generally speaking all good- the difference is the contractor. The contractor has his own warranty, which is twice as long as the manufacturers. I would buy any brand this person has to sell.


Date created: 2014-07-08 Name: Beth
Location: Afton, OK

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't purchase York!"
This will sound like a broken record. We purchased this property last August 2013. House was built in 2011. So far, we have had issues with heat pump, replaced the coil, leaked Freon 3 or 4 times. No a/c on 4th of July. Don't waste your money...


Date created: 2014-07-06 Name: John F.
Location: West Hills, Ca.

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worst AC I have ever owned"
Installed a York Furnace and A/C system 3 years ago. The compressor on the condensing unit went out last month. Although the compressor was under warranty, it was not stocked by the local dealers and took 5 days to get shipped from one of York's warehouse. The labor cost to replace it was $750 . I will not buy a York unit again. Never expected a compressor to go out in 3 years. It is definitely a poor product.


Date created: 2014-07-05 Name: Margaret Smith
Location: Spring Hill, FL

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"York 4 ton installed 1994"
Our unit still running checked every year - only. Fan replaced - freon several - that's it.


Date created: 2014-06-07 Name: T. Didier
Location: Tucson, AZ

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"So far, so good!"
This is only my second experience with a York unit. The first was with a builder grade unit installed on my new home back in the early 90's which only made it about 5 years. What a difference a couple decades makes! This new York YCJ model has a scroll compressor with a sound dampening cover, micro channel condenser coils, and a whisper quite fan motor. This York replaced a builder grade Carrier unit that gave up the ghost in a violent release of refrigerant and compressor oil that sounded like rocket taking off at midnight (sorry neighbors)! The only sound I hear from the York when it is running is the sound of air moving across the fan blades. So far I am very pleased.


Date created: 2014-06-02 Name: Michael Carey
Location: Terrell,Tx

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Split system"
People from Stylecrest were very professional, came when they said and did a very good job of installing new system.

<< Previous123456789101112131415161718Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2016 furnacecompare.com