home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
CONNECT with us!

our tools and detailed reports
can help you choose the best
furnace, boiler, heat pump or
central air conditioner.

Consumer Reviews of York central air conditioners

Popularity:
#43  of 66 brands of central air conditioners

33% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 255 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    79
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    6
  • Neutral
    7
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    13
  • Very Unsatisfied
    150

Read more about York central air conditioners

Read reviews of other Air Conditioner brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous123456789101112131415161718Next >>

Date created: 2011-02-03 Name: anna
Location: texas

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"York leaks"
My ac unit is a York. The coils have been replaced 4 times. Thus system is a piece of junk. I'm suing Johnson controls. The engineers and warranty people are liars. Don't buy a York. Ask around you will find out they should stick to making tents but they probly leak too.



Date created: 2011-02-03 Name: Mr. davis
Location: sour lake texas

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Johnson controls...junk"
Factory needs to replace my entire system.I am hiring a lawyer. Coils leak condenser leaks compressor failed. Johnson controls sucks.


Date created: 2011-02-02 Name: kristin
Location: nederland texas

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"York leaking evaporators"
I recently purchased a york system 6 months ago. It has basically rusted and leaked water from the evaporator to the point of needing replacement. The evaporator my ac company says has a recall and they came out and replaced it. Now it is leaking again 2 months later. Ac company says factory bought china copper and they have hundreds of them failing. Never buy another York. Havent had a month yet of a working unit..


Date created: 2011-01-18 Name: Rames

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worst"
I bought York AC and it is totally useless


Date created: 2011-01-08 Name: Francis
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Backflowing"
My 3 York phone a/c's discharges water from the blowers every now and again. Totally frustrating. Never had this problem with other brands.


Date created: 2011-01-07 Name: Brady Marshul
Location: Richmond Hill, Ontario

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Aire One heating & cooling Toronto"
I am very happy with Aire One. They have done a terrific job installing and caring for my York YPC90. I can see why they have 9 locations! I will definitely continue my business with Aire One!


Date created: 2011-01-04 Name: Andy
Location: New York

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Tech point of view"
I was refrigeration mechanic for about 10 years .Last year I join AC company.Worked on most existing commercial brands of AC,s.York is my favorite brand.Perfect design, accessibility ,durability. Outside refrigerant ports access ,separate electrical panel aloud you to work on unit with out disconnecting it ,simple control components ,inexpensive small parts .Units I worked on were 15 to 25 years old .Wherever I head problems ,they were cause by poor maintenance ,but i have 100% repairs done at first call .I can,t say that about Carrier or Train .All (all brands) AC units MADE IN USA are good units if they are installed properly and maintain accordingly.Unfortunately GLOBALIZATION forced ALL the companies to cut costs of production and after 2001 all went south .I can not wait when I can work again on good American Maid AC,s and parts.And YORK will still be my # 1 .


Date created: 2010-11-17 Name: John S
Location: Ellington, Connecticut

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"AY024MA322A"
Installed in October 2007 as part of an entire new ducted system for heat and a/c when we started it in August 2008 it ran but did not produce cool air and the origional installer checked it for r-22 which was at zero, he has spent every summer checking for leaks and refilling it. The Retailer (an Hvac distributer) that he purchased it from will only replace the affected part compressor coil or compressor (we cannot figure that out) We can both hear a high pitched sound and have even submerged it in water @ 350 psi.Please dont assume the line set or the inside coil as they were separated 2 weeks ago and charged with and still maintaining 350 psi . I AM VERY UNHAPPY WITH THE YORK AND WILL BE UNTIL SOMEONE TAKES RESPONSIBILITY FOR IT. PS the model is AY024MA322A and it has a DELPHI coil


Date created: 2010-11-16 Name: ng jit leong
Location: penang malaysia

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"WD012A-AXAA"
Very happy with the above unit. can you tell me what is the cooling capacity for the same unit.


Date created: 2010-10-23 Name: Mary T
Location: Malaysia

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Timer blinking."
The air conditioner is blowing hot air, the timer is blinking, we already monitor the capacitor (good), sensor changed, PC board also changed, compressor run, copper piping in good condition, current amp is Normal, gas PSI 70 (normal)

<< Previous123456789101112131415161718Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2016 furnacecompare.com