home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of York central air conditioners

Popularity:
#39  of 67 brands of central air conditioners

35% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 271 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    89
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    6
  • Neutral
    8
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    14
  • Very Unsatisfied
    154

Read more about York central air conditioners

Read reviews of other Air Conditioner brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
12345678910111213141516171819Next >>

Date created: 2016-11-28 Name: K. McKinney
Location: St. Louis, MO

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Don't know yet."
We hired a contractor to add a room. We needed a larger ac. Our contractor works with the a/c company. We have only used it for about 4 days before the weather got cooler so I don't know if it is a really good a/c or not.



Date created: 2016-10-23 Name: b wilson
Location: Florence, AZ

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"A/C, furnace installation"
The whole purchase and installation process was very simple. Everything was explained in clear and easy to understand terms. The installation itself was quick and efficient. The installers were courteous, attentive to our questions and very polite.


Date created: 2016-10-21 Name: Leo Broadwater
Location: Cumberland, MD

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Pleased with contractor and equipment"
The unit does a good job, makes very little noise and is a good looking unit.


Date created: 2016-09-23 Name: A. Robichaud
Location: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"A/C review"
The staff were very knowledgeable and provided great customer service. I wish I would have called years ago to have an A/C installed. I have only had my A/C for a year and do not have any concerns. I recommended them to my friends and they had A/C's installed as well and are pleased with the product and service.


Date created: 2016-09-20 Name: Doug Portell
Location: Brentwood, TN

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Do not buy these units."
Built a new home 2 years ago and have already had to replace coils. $2,000 in labor cost.


Date created: 2016-09-19 Name: Bob menkhaus
Location: Hillsboro, indiana

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Total crap"
Four or five years old, the blower was replaced under warranty. It is out again. Every other York contractor I've talked to says our installer (**** ****** , ****** Heating and Air, Lawrenceburg, Indiana) is running the seven-speed blower too fast and the resultant back pressure is burning up the motor. He insists it must be on full speed at all times. Then why does it have seven speeds? Takes him a week to return a call, then another week to come out. Last time he was here he told me "well , I reset it, let's see what it does ". Getting really tired of taking off work for this idiot. Other contractors all tell me they can't work on it , it's ******'s territory. Never, ever buy a York. The Trane in my last house is now 21 years old and has never missed a beat.


Date created: 2016-09-13 Name: S. Havens
Location: Baltimore, MD

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Best contractor"
I had Turlington HVAC at my home working on my existing equipment over 20 years ago. From that point forward, based on their manner at my home and their apparent concern for my well-being as well as the owner's knowledge, I would not even consider using anyone but them. If they tell me that this is the best equipment for their needs I believe them, although they do show me SEER and other kinds of comparative info, and relative costs. The equipment works as expected and I'm happy with it.


Date created: 2016-08-15 Name: Christi Hunter
Location: Buckeye, AZ

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Excellent unit and service"
Our York AC unit cools our whole house wonderfully. We are very satisfied with it.


Date created: 2016-07-18 Name: Richard Belhumeur
Location: Bath, NH

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Best contractor yet!"
Ben Roy from R&R installed a York coil and condenser just recently on my relatively new York furnace. He did an excellent job, on time and on budget. Prior to his installation, he did extensive research to choose the best equipment for my use. When finished, he presented me with all necessary manuals, warranties, and instruction pertaining to the new system. I would highly recommend R&R and York.


Date created: 2016-07-06 Name: J. Martin
Location: Texas

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Pure junk"
We bought our lake home in 2013. Our 5 ton York AC/Heat unit was inspected and at only 3 years old it passed in good shape. June 26, 2015 the fan motor went out. It was replaced. Now, July 6, 2016 we were informed we had to have another fan motor! The real kicker is that we are 10 days out of warranty! Do you think York would give us some type of discount? Hell no! Our tech said he had changed over 500 fan units in the past 2 years. This unit only runs about 10 days in a month. I will never buy nor recommend any York product. Pure junk.

12345678910111213141516171819Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2016 furnacecompare.com