home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of Trane central air conditioners

Popularity:
#40  of 67 brands of central air conditioners

33% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 496 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    151
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    16
  • Neutral
    14
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    24
  • Very Unsatisfied
    291

Read more about Trane central air conditioners

Read reviews of other Air Conditioner brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous7891011121314151617181920212223242526Next >>

Date created: 2011-05-03 Name: Mark
Location: Woodward, OK
Years owned: 4

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great Quality"
Our old Trane central air unit finally died, after 25 years of hard service! I had several bids, but the warranty, local distributor, and the service was best with Trane. Pricing was competitive too, but these units are not only very efficient, but they are also very quiet. This is a new unit this spring (2009), so time will tell on the quality, but the warranty that was included gives us peace of mind.......



Date created: 2011-05-02 Name: Ted Achladis
Location: Jackson, TN
Years owned: 13

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Good Quality"
We bought our house last year and it came with a 13 year old Trane A/C. Actually the entire set-up is Trane. We were conderned about the age of the system so we had a technician evaluate the system. He was very clear- while he would love to sell us a new system he said what we have looks really good and was well maintained.


Date created: 2011-05-02 Name: Harrison
Location: Jefferson City, MO
Years owned: 2

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Recommended"
Replaced a 10 year old system with a new Trane X15i system two years ago. What a great system! The installer was admiment about installing a matched system - a/c, Coil and Furnace(xr90). Its night and day from our prior system. The installer threw in a free 1 year maintance program after the installation. They came out in the fall and spring to prep the system for the comming season. It also gave us free emergency calls (if needed - never were). The installer said they never give free maintenance contracts out on other equipment due to the amount of issues they get on other equipment. Great product and great service!


Date created: 2011-05-02 Name: Roger
Location: Atlanta, GA
Years owned: 3

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Built Like a Trane!"
New Trane A/C and condenser installed three years ago. We live in a very humid climate in Georgia, this A/C has been fantastic. No problems from day 1, has been dependable. Trane touts their patented coil design, while I can tell it's designed different. It's hard to tell if it will last longer. I do know that it's much more efficient than our last system and that this system has not once failed us despite some long and hot summers. Highly recommended.


Date created: 2011-04-27 Name: Chris
Location: Tulsa, OK
Years owned: 3

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"COOL"
Great system, no problems. Three years old. Had some wicked summers and this system performed flawless.


Date created: 2011-04-27 Name: S W
Location: Arlington, VA
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"CRAP!!!!!"
Brand new a/c ... Trane. Installed March 29, 2011. April 24, 2011, try to actually use it. IT DOESN'T WORK. It needs a new compressor. The new compressor won't be in until April 29. So, I get to try to sleep in a too warm, extremely humid house for four nights and then take another day off work. Of course, the forecast for April 29 is for temps in the 40s & 50s ... until then in the 80s with extremely high humidity. I HATE TRANE!!!!!!!!!


Date created: 2011-04-26 Name: E. Edwards
Location: southeast Michigan
Years owned: 4

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Totally undepedable"
Specified Trane equipment when we built our home in 2001 because I "thought it was the best" - certainly the most expensive. Constant problems with the furnace and the AC. In a four year period, we had 45 service calls. Granted the service calls were covered under warranty, but somehow that does not make it better when it 97 degrees sweltering and the ac breaks down on a Friday afternoon. e.g. stopped working, coils froze up numerous times, freon disappearing out of the system. Same with the furnace-Sensing relay was replaced at least five times and it always seemed to break down when the weather is the coldest. Replaced the entire system in 2005


Date created: 2011-04-20 Name: Mike
Location: Pittsburg, PA
Years owned: 3

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"GREAT RESULTS"
Replaced a Carrier that was nothing but problems. This Trane is great, three years running and its saved us money with no problems.


Date created: 2011-04-19 Name: Doug
Location: D
Years owned: 2

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Best quality"
Bought XC95M with X15i. Along with Trane Effects and April Air Humidifier. AN expensive set-up but worth every penny. I can't imagine in my wildest dreams why some people have had issues, can only attribute to poor installs. Our last furnace lasted 5 years due to what I now have learned is poor installation. Pick a great installer first and make sure they show you how they sized the furnace. The measured every room and window. Found duct work inadequate, current furnace was undersized, along with several other issues. All resulted in premature failure of the Lennox system.


Date created: 2011-04-19 Name: John
Location: Akron, OH
Years owned: 3

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great Quality"
Great furnace. No problems in 4 years. would buy again. Replaced a Carrier system that was a piece of junk - despite being called their top of the line system - after only 6 years.

<< Previous7891011121314151617181920212223242526Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2016 furnacecompare.com