home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of Trane central air conditioners

Popularity:
#39  of 67 brands of central air conditioners

32% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 518 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    154
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    16
  • Neutral
    14
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    25
  • Very Unsatisfied
    309

Read more about Trane central air conditioners

Read reviews of other Air Conditioner brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
1234567891011121314151617181920Next >>

Date created: 2017-06-26 Name: S. Whittington
Location: Walker, LA

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"dependable"
Our unit was installed end 2003 and is running nearly all year long here in Louisiana. This is the first time that we have trouble and we will replace the whole unit, but only because of the Freon replacement that would be nearly half the price of a new unit together with the leaks that would have to be fixed.



Date created: 2017-06-26 Name: Kristy
Location: California

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Unsatisfied customer"
Don't buy a Trane unit. Nothing but problems and even though the part is under warranty labor expenses are outrageous. This is breaks down every year since year 1. Don't buy this product.


Date created: 2017-06-24 Name: stephanie
Location: Dallas, TX

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Horrible Policy"
Brand new $15,000 system in for 1 year, valve malfunctions and it cost us $800. Trane replaces the defective valve at no cost, but won't cover the labor and Freon cost that their faulty valve caused! Don't buy Trane!!!


Date created: 2017-06-23 Name: M. Callahan
Location: Jacksonville, FL

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Do Not Buy a Trane"
I paid over $6,000 for my Trane air conditioner and in the 7 years I have ones it has broken down 3 times with repair cost of over $2,000. What a piece of junk


Date created: 2017-06-14 Name: matt livingston
Location: Williams, IN

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't buy one"
Hasn't worked correctly since it was new. Don't buy a train system ever!!!!!!!!!!


Date created: 2017-06-12 Name: B Woodard
Location: Union, SC

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"POOR PRODUCT"
A new unit installed in 2014. Not one season (winter or summer ) has passed without some problem. Dealer that installed it has charged me for a service call every time. Just had to have a new compressor! Trane products are a money pit and warranty sucks. Buy anything but a Trane!


Date created: 2017-05-17 Name: Dana Carter
Location: Bryan, TX

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Dont Buy"
Don't waste your money on this product or any Trane product. It's to much red tape to the warranty and they do anything to get out of it. Go with another system..


Date created: 2017-05-11 Name: Sandeep bansal
Location: Delhi, India

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Pathetic Service"
I bought 4 Trane A/C (2 Inverter + 2 5 star) in April 2015, all 4 AC already repaired in 2 years. Worse is Trane after sale service it took 20 days for them to replace a part that part was also paid spare part. We paid premium of 20-25% for these AC as compare to other available in market with promise of best quality and technology, but these product are not up to mark. We pay premium for product with expectation of service but company product does not command any special specification compare to other available product in market. Service is pathetic and even team has no sense to talk to consumer, they behave like doing some favor to consumer. Even AC remote which Trane claim to be of international level, 2 remotes already stopped working in 2 years. Personally recommend avoid Trane product, as in City like Delhi they have only 3 engineer for service and every time for same complaint different person came to attend and you keep explaining the things to them. These products are not fully tested for Indian Market, these just imported and sold, company have no stock of spare parts. Normally you will face problem after the warranty period of One year.


Date created: 2017-04-06 Name: Debra DeWitt
Location: Florida

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't Buy Trane"
I have put more money into this Trane unit that I purchased in 2009 than all of the ac units I've owned in the past 35 years combined. Nothing both motors blew within 8 years and neither was covered by there warranty. I'll never buy Trane again.


Date created: 2017-03-13 Name: J. Atkins-williams
Location: Las Vegas, NV

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"One problem after another."
One problem after another from installation to having to replace mother board.

1234567891011121314151617181920Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2017 furnacecompare.com