home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
CONNECT with us!

our tools and detailed reports
can help you choose the best
furnace, boiler, heat pump or
central air conditioner.

Consumer Reviews of LENNOX central air conditioners

Popularity:
#53  of 67 brands of central air conditioners

24% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 297 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    64
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    10
  • Neutral
    3
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    19
  • Very Unsatisfied
    201

Read more about LENNOX central air conditioners

Read reviews of other Air Conditioner brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous12345678910111213141516171819Next >>

Date created: 2011-06-09 Name: Ted Newhook
Location: West Palm Beach Florida

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"COIL FAILURE"
We install a completely new Lennox System in our home and were told that they had the least problems. ONE YEAR later we are now having major problems the coiling coil failed and the Service company now tells us this in an ongoing problem from Lennos. The also told us it will be a least a few days to get the part. It is now 88 degreees in the house this is not what i paid Thoursands of dollars for andour service provider is great but he cannot fix something that Lennox does not have parts for. This is POOR SERVICE from Lennox from my view.



Date created: 2011-06-07 Name: Bob Evans
Location: Atlanta, GA
Years owned: 2

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Mr"
The worst ever! Do not ever buy it…. It will be a very costly mistake. The company will not help you with anything. If the house comes with a Lenox unit, DO NOT BUY THE HOUSE – the unit will go down. The compressor went down every year, even if the compressor is in warranty you will still have to pay as much as the compressor is for labor. On the top of that they do anything they can not to refund the contractor for the bad compressor. The worst company I have ever dealt with producing the worst and the most not reliable products. On the top of that every contractor in my area that I have talked with do not like dealing with them.


Date created: 2011-06-03 Name: B Furry
Location: Tiltonsville, Ohio
Years owned: 8

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Shot after only 8 yrs!"
Bought 2 furnaces and 2 central air units 8yrs ago. One ac unit already shot! 3 to go? Will never buy again. I will do my best to tell everyone I know! Thinking about a few letter to the editors to describe my experience with the dealer AND company!


Date created: 2011-05-23 Name: Michael Hudosn
Location: Bossier City, LA
Years owned: 5

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Good equipment????"
New construction late 2005, first used 2 (1-5 ton, 1-3 ton) in 2006. Since that time the entire 3 ton outside unit has been replaced, the condensor coil on the 5 ton has been replaced, the service valve replaced, both attic evaporator coils have been replaced. Leak testing done 4-5 times, freon added or totally replaced on each occasion. Never have had a season without something being replaced or refilled. $750 bill last summer, $1250 invoive today for freon, installation of coil and service valve. Service company run by friend and neighbor who installed in my home the top of the line units and setup he put in his own home. Have zero confidence that units will work for 6-12 months without more parts and service. If they had lemon laws in Louisiana on a/c systems I would have already hired an attorney and filed.


Date created: 2011-05-22 Name: TJ Machado
Location: Mississauga, CA
Years owned: 10

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Nine Years Service and then leaks"
Gave good service for 9 years then seems to have sprung a leak. Replaced refrigerant after 9 years and then again it seems to need 2.5 lbs of refigerant implying a leak in the coil. I was expecting at least 15 years of trouble free service given I maintain it well.


Date created: 2011-05-21 Name: Crcil Turner
Location: danville, Ga.
Years owned: 2

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Home package a/c and heat pump"
Bought in Aug. 2009, started having problems in 2010 wouldn't cool to outside temp. 77 degrees is as far as it would bring down inside temp.and that is continously running 24 hrs a day. Freon had leaked out of coil. even though there was a warranty on coil, Lennox would not pay to replace bad component or poor workmanship, whichever caused problem.


Date created: 2011-04-22 Name: Mike C
Location: Greensboro, NC
Years owned: 8

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Lennox's Dual Zone System Has Problems"
Just spent $839.00 yesterday for a bad control board. I've replaced the fan, had trouble with the furnace, and have a freon leak somewhere. The system is good when it's running well but a piece of junk when it's not. I hope it will keep running another 7 years without costing too much money!


Date created: 2011-04-22 Name: Cecil Turner
Location: Danville Ga.
Years owned: 2

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Model no. 15chpxa-48-230-1A pkg unit"
I have owned a Lennox air conditioner heatpump pkg unit for 1year and about 8 mo. It is the sorriest unit I have ever had. It started going bad at the end of the first summer, quit cooling like it should, had water in air duck replaced. Started up second summer, wouldn't cool at all. Freon had leaked out of the evaporator coils. Coils had frozen up, causing the drain pan to freeze and bust . All around bottom of cabinate on cooling side had rusted up. Contacted Lennox, warranty on coil and compressor, but you had to pay all shipping, all labor, Labor is twice as high as their used parts. DO NOT BUY A LENNOX. IT IS A PEICE OF GARBAGE AND SHOULD BE PULLED FROM CONSUMERS.


Date created: 2011-04-21 Name: R. Eitab
Location: Tampa FL
Years owned: 7

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Nothing but Trouble"
This unit ran great for the first couple of years then went straight down hill from there. Although I get routine maintenance twice per year it still performs poorly. Always something wrong every year there is an expense Capp went out, then blower motor went out, then something else all the time. Now R22 leak is the latest some minimal warranty coverage but a very poor quality product. I will never buy another Lennox! You couldn't even give me one.


Date created: 2011-04-18 Name: Mark Wahlmeier
Location: Adair, OK
Years owned: 3

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Poor Quality Products"
Own 2 units .... both had to be repaired day 1 ... major repairs every 6 months since. Poor quality from day one! Poor quality parts! Slow to react to lemon product. Will never own a lennox again!

<< Previous12345678910111213141516171819Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2016 furnacecompare.com