home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of Lennox central air conditioners

Popularity:
#54  of 67 brands of central air conditioners

24% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 317 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    68
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    10
  • Neutral
    3
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    21
  • Very Unsatisfied
    215

Read more about Lennox central air conditioners

Read reviews of other Air Conditioner brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
1234567891011121314151617181920Next >>

Date created: 2017-10-24 Name: rod scales
Location: Dallas, TX

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Lennox failure"
Regarding prior posting...The conclusion to the Lennox complaint. Lennox reimbursed me $650 of my $750 out of pocket labor charges after complaining in a letter to the president of Lennox I still feel uneasy about whether these early failures will continue.


Find Local Contractors
1. I need a new:
2. My zip code is:

Date created: 2017-10-17 Name: John sweet
Location: Sun Lakes, AZ

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Quality"
I purchased our Lennox ac unit 3 years ago from Costco and now I'm told by Collins ac who installed it that the coil is leaking and needs to replaced at a cost of $600 plus for labor as the coil is under warranty. If I recall wasn't there a class action suit against Lennox for faulty tubing in their coils? What became of that suit and how was it settled ?


Date created: 2017-09-25 Name: Jennifer turner
Location: Waco, TX

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"2017 model has issues"
Terrible unit complete crap. Can't believe I wasted 5,000 dollars on this garbage


Date created: 2017-08-16 Name: rod scales
Location: Dallas, TX

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Lousy quality"
Ml180uh110p60c-s3 5 ton sysytem. Paid more for so called better quality. Installed new system in 2015, Circulation fan motor failed in 2016. Cooling coil and condenser fan motor failed in 2017 a disgrace


Date created: 2017-06-12 Name: Mala Palut
Location: Palatine, IL

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Lennox AC Poor"
Very poor. How can a Lennox a/c considered top of the line breakdown within three years on the hottest day and we don't even have it turned low. Really bad.


Date created: 2017-05-01 Name: B. BRADSHAW
Location: Conroe, TX

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"LENNOX AC IS HORRIBLE"
Lennox air conditioners are the worst product for new homes or old ones. Ours is less than 5 years old and we are already replacing the coil to the tune of over $900. Village builders needs to stop cheaping out and put in a quality product in their homes. We are not the only person that has a problem with their air conditioner.


Date created: 2016-08-22 Name: Ralph Scott
Location: Houston, TX

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Crap, crap, crap"
This company is a piece of crap, the worst service ever. Do not buy anything from this company, nothing.


Date created: 2016-08-18 Name: N Peterson
Location: Katy, TX

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Very bad units"
Bought new home in 2012 with two Lennox units (upstairs and downstairs). In 4 years I am on the 5th evaporator coil (downstairs unit has been replaced twice in 4 years and upstairs has been replaced once). I have also had to replace one compressor and one compressor fan. These are lemon units. I would not a buy a Lennox product if they paid me.


Date created: 2016-07-14 Name: DG
Location: Michigan

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Water leak"
New furnace and air conditioner installed in March. When the air was turned on, I noticed water sitting on the unit. Called the company who installed it and they "fixed" it....not. Tubing is leaking outside of the pan.


Date created: 2016-06-16 Name: oliver jackson
Location: Lakeland, FL

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"I had the same unit for 29 years"
Long service with little or no problems.

1234567891011121314151617181920Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2017 furnacecompare.com