home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of GOODMAN central air conditioners

Popularity:
#50  of 67 brands of central air conditioners

26% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 863 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    217
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    14
  • Neutral
    25
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    39
  • Very Unsatisfied
    568

Read more about GOODMAN central air conditioners

Read reviews of other Air Conditioner brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous52535455565758596061626364656667686970Next >>

Date created: 2009-05-12 Name: Jac Tom
Years owned: 2

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Never buy GoodMan... Should be named Badman.."
Every year this crap leaks freon and I have 10 years warranty which wont cover freon leaks... Even thou I went thru an authorized dealer. I actually went for Goodman becoz of this 10 year warranty and labour. Please dont consider that when u buy an A/c.. Buy something reputed like Trane, Carrier or York..



Date created: 2009-05-10 Name: Charlotte
Years owned: 2

Satisfaction Rating:

2 of 5 stars Somewhat Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't Buy One!!!"
We bought the Goodman ac/gas furnace 2 years ago. The furnace works great. As far as the ac unit it started to freeze up after 2 years of use. We called the repair person, its low on freon and the coil has a leak! There trying to blame it on our well water. Saying we need to get a aerator for our well. But the ac unit that we had for 8 years before that worked great until the last year. I think it's the until from all the vibration, Because Its So loud. The vibration causes the coil to rub against other parts, meaning the coil will eventually have a leak. I would not buy another Goodman or recommend it to anyone!!!!


Date created: 2009-05-10 Name: Sharon F
Years owned: 9

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Goodman A/C unit new construction"
The fan motor has been replaced two times in the life of my unit. Last night, the fan on the compressor went. We have had numerous service calls. The warranty apparently covers nothing - because I always end up paying.


Date created: 2009-05-09 Name: Roy Mainville
Years owned: 1

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't buy Goodman"
This Goodman Model capf4860d6aa wasn't cooling the house at all and it was only used for 2 months at the end of last summer. We were told that there was a coolant leak. The technician then found that the coil needed to be replaced. With all the reviews that I've read on this site I would almost bet that this won't be the last time! We didn't research this unit enough because we trusted our plumber to sell us a good product and now we're paying the price. My suggestion is to pay a few hundred more dollars and buy a Trane or another reputable make!


Date created: 2009-05-05 Name: Y. Candiotti
Years owned: 6

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Completely satisfied"
Our Goodman ac was installed in June 2003 and has been completely dependable. We have routine service performed every year. We have not had any breakdowns nor does it have any problems keeping us cool even on the hottest days of the year. We are very pleased with our system.


Date created: 2009-04-14 Name: GOODMAN
Location: MN
Years owned: 3

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Great Goodman Product"
The Goodman System installed in our house has worked great even in mn. I was a little concerned because the unit was priced very competitively but with a 10 year parts warranty how could I go wrong. It has been a very good system and they keep the cost down by not advertising and hiring ex ball players to sell the brand. I will by another Goodman system when I move.


Date created: 2009-03-14 Name: Sam Kruse
Location: Houston, TX
Years owned: 10

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Goodman 5 ton AC."
I have had my Goodman 5 ton unit for 10 years. I have not had any problems. I have it checked out every two years for freon level, but none has ever been added. The air flowing across the evaporator coil has a 22 degree + drop in the hottest of Houston weather. The humidity level is around 50. I keep the temperature at 77. I went from a 4 ton a/c with a seer rating of 8.5 to this 5 ton with a seer rating of 12 and my electric bill dropped $75.00 per month. My house is 2800 sq. feet. Great for a ten year old unit.


Date created: 2009-03-07 Name: Zachary Blanton
Location: Colorado Springs, Colorado
Years owned: 4

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Excellent"
Has performed flawlessly and we are 100% satisfied with our purchase.


Date created: 2009-03-01 Name: CT
Location: OK
Years owned: 5

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Goodman split unit"
Our house is 5 years old, when we bought the house I upgraded the 5 ton 10 seer to a 5 ton 13 seer. The first 2 years were ok, then came the summer of 2006 when the average temperature was 105 degrees, the 5 ton wouldn't get the house below 77 degrees, I called an ac guy and they installed a txv and the problem went away, it was at that time that I found out our ac was undersized by 2.5 tons.. We are in the process of adding another unit.. And yes we will go with Goodman for the second unit.


Date created: 2009-02-28 Name: Ruben Leiva
Location: Miami, FL
Years owned: 10

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Best option....."
The best option !! 10 years on all parts, excellent quality, competitive prices.

<< Previous52535455565758596061626364656667686970Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2017 furnacecompare.com