home
We speak HVAC so you don't have to
Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of GOODMAN central air conditioners

Popularity:
#50  of 67 brands of central air conditioners

26% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 863 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    217
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    14
  • Neutral
    25
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    39
  • Very Unsatisfied
    568

Read more about GOODMAN central air conditioners

Read reviews of other Air Conditioner brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
Contractors: Are you looking for
Quality Leads? Learn more
<< Previous2930313233343536373839404142434445464748Next >>

Date created: 2011-03-23 Name: dd

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"DO NOT BUY GOODMAN"
WORSED EVER



Date created: 2011-03-14 Name: B. Bailey
Location: Pensacola, FL

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Failure to Satisfy Warranty"
After several months of continually replacing freon in a brand new ac unit, we contacted the company asking for a replacement. For over a month we got the run around and after four months still no satisfaction. BUYER BEWARE!! These are not folks who honor their word.


Date created: 2011-03-14 Name: Danny Trent Trent Heat & Cool
Location: Jamestown, IN.

Satisfaction Rating:

3 of 5 stars Neutral

Review:
"Know your contractor"
Before buying ANY hvac equiptment do the homework and find the best dealer in your area.Price has noting to do with it. Talk to people in your area for the BEST dealer. As all dealers know the parts in hvac equiptment are all common to each other. No company makes there own parts they have the same compressor, fan motors, electrical parts, ect. made buy Copeland,GE,Honeywell,ect. The problems are most always installation. Even the coils, line sets, ect. are made by someone else. So when your looking for equiptment don`t look for Name Brand but look for the best dealer and buy what he sells. Service and knowlege of hvac are more important than brand.


Date created: 2011-02-24 Name: Eric
Location: Tampa Bay Area, Florida

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Aweful"
6 service calls in 4 years. Simply awful. Installed by Air West air conditioning -- company can't get it fixed and has become adversarial. Avoid Goodman and avoid Air West Air Conditioning.


Date created: 2011-02-19 Name: ED SMITH

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"JUNK"
A/C COMPRESOR BROKE 2 MONTHS AFTER CLOSING ON BRAND NEW HOME. 1 YEAR LATER COIL PAN CRACKED. JUNK!!!!!!!!!!!


Date created: 2011-02-17 Name: P Rosko
Location: Ocala, Florida

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't Buy"
Compressor died on the 6th day, the replacement compressor died in less than 1 year. 13 months & broke again. Junk! don't buy this crap.


Date created: 2011-02-15 Name: DOROTHY REID
Location: beaufort, sc

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"REAL PIECE OF CRAP"
IN THE 6 YEARS I'VE HAD MY GOODMAN UNIT IT HAS BEEN REPAIRED AT LEAST 18 TIMES FOR EITHER THE HEATING OR AC UNIT. EVEN THE REPAIR MAN DOESN'T WANT TO SERVICE IT ANYMORE. WITHOUT A DOUBT, THIS IS THE WORST PRODUCT ON THE MARKET. THEY RECALLED THE 2007 TO 2008 PURCHASES, MAYBE THEY SHOULD HAVE RECALLED ALL THEIR UNITS AND SATISFY ALL THEIR CUSTOMERS. HOW DO YOU PEOPLE SLEEP AT NIGHT, DO YOU EVER THINK ABOUT THE FOLKS THAT ARE ILL OR THE ELDERLY WHO COUNT ON THESE UNITS FOR HEALTH REASONS.


Date created: 2011-02-15 Name: B.
Location: FLORIDA

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"BEYOND BAD !!!"
I PURCHASED A NEW GOODMAN AIR HANDLER FROM UNLIMITED AIR FOR $1295 (THINKING THEY KNEW WHAT THEY WERE SELLING AND WOULD STAND BEHIND THEIR PRODUCT)IN 2006. LESS THAN 2 YEARS LATER, NO FREON, FROZE UP AND I WAS TOLD THE EVAPORATOR COILS WERE BAD. THEY WERE 'COVERED UNDER THE WARRANTY' BUT IT COST ME $495 IN LABOR !!! (I LIVE IN FLORIDA AND LIVING IN A 90 DEGREE HOME ISN'T AN OPTION FOR LONG). LESS THAN A YEAR LATER, FROZE UP AGAIN (OVER $100 IN FREON COSTS) AND THEN LAST YEAR (2 YEARS AFTER THE COILS WERE REPLACED) I WAS TOLD THE COILS WERE BAD BUT STILL UNDER WARRANTY. I REFUSE TO PAY ANOTHER $495 LABOR TO KEEP FIXING AN OBVIOUSLY DEFECTIVE UNIT. GOODMAN WON'T DO ANYTHING (THEY WOULD NOT PAY FOR THE LABOR TO REPLACE THE COILS AND NOW TOLD THE A/C COMPANY THEY WON'T REPLACE THE COILS EVEN UNDER THE WARRANTY AFTER THE FIRST TIME). I'M GETTING A LAWYER, SUING EVERYONE AND GOING TO THE TELEVISION CONSUMER REPORTERS LOCALLY TO EXPOSE THEM ALL. WHAT A DISGRACE !!!


Date created: 2011-02-07 Name: Mona Smith
Location: Tulsa, OK

Satisfaction Rating:

1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Dissatisfaction of Goodman unit"
I had an extensive remodel on my house when I bought my house 2 years ago and the contractor put a Goodman in and I have had nothing but trouble with it.


Date created: 2011-02-02 Name: bruce k
Location: pasadena, texas

Satisfaction Rating:

5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Evap coil"
To those who dont know goodman sales more than anyone else so if all others have the same problem which they do. then you do the math bkelley houston texas 26 years + hvac

<< Previous2930313233343536373839404142434445464748Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2017 furnacecompare.com