Find Local Contractors

1. I need a new:

2. My zip code is:

Consumer Reviews of Goodman central air conditioners

Popularity:
#50  of 68 brands of central air conditioners
26% of customers recommend
2 of 5 stars 893 reviews

  • Very Satisfied
    225
  • Somewhat Satisfied
    14
  • Neutral
    25
  • Somewhat Unsatisfied
    39
  • Very Unsatisfied
    590

Read more about Goodman central air conditioners

Read reviews of other Air Conditioner brands

Write a review

Reviews by Series

Current Series
Discontinued Series
<< Previous1234567891011121314151617181920Next >>

Date created: 2017-08-11 Name: L. Sullivan
Location: St. Petersburg, FL

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Don't Buy"
I had a new a/c system installed 7 years ago and I have had nothing but problems ever since. It breaks down every few months. They keep replacing the parts but I've probably paid in labor costs over 7 yrs what a whole new system would cost! That doesn't include the time I have to take off from work several times a year when the unit fails.
Find Local Contractors
1. I need a new:
2. My zip code is:

Date created: 2017-08-10 Name: Jenny Giallanza
Location: Sacramento, CA

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Worst company ever"
Three compressors from the first unit. Second unit installed reluctantly from Goodman. Less than one year later the compressor fails again. Goodman said they'll repair it....take it or leave it. We left it. Good riddance to this crap company
Date created: 2017-08-08 Name: M. Kelly
Location: Alabama

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Should be called"
We purchased a Goodman a/c unit in May 2017 and two months later the compressor went out. I called the company and they said that it basically was my problem. It just so happened to go out on the hottest day of the year and we have a five month old baby. Horrible-Horrible experience!!!
Date created: 2017-08-04 Name: J. Walley
Location: Richton, MS

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Cheap Junk!"
Goodman a/c units are cheap, unreliable, and just plan junk. In the 8 years I have had the unit, I have had to pay for repairs on 3 different occasions, pretty much every other year. The latest was the compressor going out. I could have bought a new, reliable ac unit with the money I spent on getting this pile of junk fixed. Do yourself a favor and save your money! Do not buy a Goodman!
Date created: 2017-07-30 Name: ERI weingart
Location: Sarasota, FL

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Goodman is junk"
On my 2nd compressor in 2 months...first one failed...2nd one takes at least 5 attempts 2 come on...nothing but cheap junk...do not buy.
Date created: 2017-07-30 Name: gordon B avey
Location: Palestine, TX

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"So far Okay."
Contractor had it installed 2 years ago in new house. So far seems to run great here in East Central Texas. Set at 74 runs cool and quiet. Some of these reviews got me worried though!
Date created: 2017-07-28 Name: Kristie Baum
Location: Nashville, TN

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Buy another brand!"
We have had this new Goodman unit for 2 years. We've had more problems with it than the old one we had that was 15 years old! The warranty sucks! So, we've had to pay hundreds of dollars to "fix" a brand new unit! Save yourself the headache and go someplace else!
Date created: 2017-07-17 Name: David
Location: Las Vegas, NV

Satisfaction Rating:
5 of 5 stars Very Satisfied

Review:
"Don't buy Goodman"
I am a contractor I have been working with Goodman for years, they used to be very Good units, we are having problems with their units left and right, the supply house in Vegas don't care and we are losing customers, and getting a bad name. Don't buy Goodman!!! Ever since we got a new sales manager(Mark)and a general manager (Sean) nothing is getting done I have a Customer with out the air for two weeks in a 117 heat was installed 2 weeks ago and the coil is leaking and they don't want to provide us with a new unit ,so don't listen to the B.S. about their warranty. That's Goodman on Harmon in Las Vegas.
Date created: 2017-07-12 Name: Carol Morgan
Location: Lubbock, TX

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"DO NOT BUY GOODMAN"
I purchased two top of the line units in 2008. It cost me well over $12,000. These units have never performed correctly. I can set the thermostat upstairs at 74 and it never cuts off. Gets up to 82 in the afternoon. I have new windows, so that is not the problem. I have been having constant repairs--refrigerant leaks and parts associated with the refrigerant. I have lived without a downstairs unit for over a month because the technician would come out and supposedly fix it and then it end up not being the problem. Had a new air handler installed only because they don't make the same coil as before and now I have to have new condensor/compressor. If you value your money, don't buy a Goodman.
Date created: 2017-07-04 Name: Ed wowchuk
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba

Satisfaction Rating:
1 of 5 stars Very Unsatisfied

Review:
"Goodman Garbage"
Purchased August 2016 . replaced comp,fan motor and capacitor in 6-07- 17.Still waiting for correct fan motor.would not recommend a Goodman a/c
<< Previous1234567891011121314151617181920Next >>

The opinions expressed in these reviews are the opinions of consumers that submitted reviews to FurnaceCompare.com. They do not necessarily represent the opinions of FurnaceCompare.com.

Copyright 2002 - 2018 furnacecompare.com